Whittle International Movers Limited Reviews

4.95 Rating 104 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Whittle International Movers Limited
Visit Website

Phone:
01772 837 895

Email:
whittle@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Whittle International Movers Limited?

Your Rating
"Great team. Very helpful and friendly. Job done well"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
Joseph Delaney
Unverified Reviewer
"The team were friendly and worked extremely hard. Everything was done efficiently. I will use Whittle again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Delia And Neville Southern
Verified Reviewer
"From the first phone call to Sam to this last contact, absolutely everything went totally smoothly and extremely efficiently. I have particularly impressed by the help I have received from everyone. This has been our first move for 45 years and we did not find the prospect easy until your staff were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to facilitate what could have been a difficult day for people of our age (nearly 80) and we are very grateful. Thank you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Peter Preston
Verified Reviewer
"The team worked extremely hard in very difficult conditions, first snow of the winter and very hard frost, but still managed to empty our 4 bedroom house in under 2 hours. Quite remarkable. They also helped with difficult items, TV,s, washing machine etc. Nothing was too much trouble, thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mick And Caroline
Verified Reviewer
"Whittle were professional and so helpful from the very first contact and throughout our move. Andy and Tommy were fantastic: dedicated, great attention to detail and added humour when we needed it. We definitely recommend these guys - thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Can't praise them enough! They made our move effortless!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Warren Ruscoe
Verified Reviewer
"We received a first class service. Right from the start Whittles were excellent, very patient with us when completion got delayed, and the guys who 'moved us' on the day were great. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We would have no hesitation in recommending Whittles to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Peter & Maria
Verified Reviewer
"Efficient, fast and careful with belongings. The removal guys (Tommy, Ross and Spen) were great and very polite and helpful. Have already used you twice for house move, will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Paid for 8 weeks container storage. Everything left in open wharehouse delivered wet. On day of delivery only half furniture arrived. It is now two years since this event . Reported items still missing but failed to reply to phone calls . Very poor service . Would not recommend. D Bond. Melksham Wilts"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi, D Bond,

I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. From the best of my knowledge, we had no notification that any of the delivered items were wet or missing. The only notification we seem to have received is a phone call from yourself that a single box was missing, and this complaint was made around 2 years after the delivery itself.

We are committed to dealing with any issues such as this within the 7 day notification period. It is most likely due to the large stretch of time between delivery and complaint that has affected our ability to deal with your complaint on this occasion.

If you wish to discuss your issue further, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Whittles
Posted 3 months ago
Maureen From Wigan
Verified Reviewer
"The whole process from removal quotation to the actual move was seamless. From Andrew in the office to Dave, Mark & Jordan who actually did the move, I can say that they were all polite, courteous and worked tirelessly and without fuss to make the move as painless as possible. I have moved to temporary accomodation and will definitely get the guys to handle my permanent move in the next few weeks. I would recommend this company to anyone. Thanks guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Fantastic team! really quick, friendly and helpful. Even helped us to fix some handles on our kitchen cabinets! would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Ray and Adrian were a great couple of lads, very helpful, polite and hard working."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Elizabeth And Gordon Fleming
Verified Buyer
"Ray and Adrian moved our belongings from Glasgow to Spain in January/February with some storage time in-between. Everything arrived safely and we were met at the door by the guys upon our arrival in Spain. They were incredibly courteous, hard-working and totally professional from start to finish. I would have no hesitation at all in recommending The Whittle Group for anybody with removal requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ric And Sarah
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely spot on from the very beginning can't praise the guys high enough. Ray, Adrian, Dave, Martin, Gary and Ross were amazing, efficient, courteous, and worked their socks off. Wouldn't recommend Whittles to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Gary Grainger
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful and friendly professional in every aspect of there trade"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Geoff And Linda Sandham
Verified Buyer
"The three lads that arrived were brilliant as last time, they packed what WE had not or could not and loaded the house,garage and garden into two vans in no time flat.They also had great patience due to the bank loosing our purchase funds and causing a 5 hour delay. Thanks again to Gary/Dave Mc.and Rossi."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Zoe And Tim Hargreaves Stella Eddleston
Verified Buyer
"We were able to book our removal with only one week's notice. The process was easy to do online. Packaging and a variety of boxes arrived as promised and more were supplied promptly when asked for. Our team were Dave, Martin and Paul who worked like trojans. They were fast and efficient both loading and unloading. There was no damage or breakages and the whole process was very slick and efficient. Can't recommend Whittle Group and the team we had enough. Thankyou!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Mr Nick Gibson
Verified Buyer
"We moved houses after 28 years and with a lot of good and they were on time, very organised and very helpful. We would recommend them to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"We faced many delays during our house buying process and it took almost 8 months from when I first contacted Whittle Group to actually moving. Throughout this time, the staff in the office were helpful and answered any queries I had. When we finally completed the purchase, my move was booked in within 5 days and on the day the guys arrived on time. Dave F, Dave Mc, Dan and Martin were like a whirlwind of packing and loading efficiency. All were friendly and extremely helpful. The whole house was packed and loaded in under 5 hours and all I had today was make the brews. The following day, unloading was equally efficient. Dave and Dan were more than happy to move furniture around several times when I couldn't decide where to place it in a room. From start to finish, the guys were superb and I cannot recommend Whittle Group enough. Make sure you keep the kettle going and they'll do the rest! Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Staff were very friendly and helpful. Turned up on time and were very quick and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Whittle International Movers Limited is rated 4.95 based on 104 reviews