Whittle International Movers Limited Reviews

4.96 Rating 112 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Whittle International Movers Limited

How would you rate Whittle International Movers Limited?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Our 250 mile move went amazingly well. Dave and Daniel were very fast but careful at the same time. A 'can do' attitude is just what's needed during the stress of moving. Highly recommend Whittles for a friendly and efficient service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Paul Thornton
Verified Reviewer
"Ray, Adrian & Dave S did our removals on Monday between Bolton & Chorley and were excellent from start to finish. Always friendly and polite and always asking where we we wanted things left in the new house and not just dumping them anywhere. Their experience was extremely useful and i could tell that when I saw 3/4 of our belongings packed into 1/2 of one of their two vans! Excellent service, excellent guys! Thanks again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I would like to say a huge thank for all your time, help and effort with our move and dealing with all the messing about that came with it from our side. Also, I would like to send the highest of praise for the two removal guys today, they were amazing with getting the stuff from our old house and into the new house with no damage caused to either property and they took the upmost care in the new house ensuring nothing got dirty i.e. my carpets etc. They were very friendly and made the whole process run a lot smoother than we thought it would and they couldn’t have helped more, they are a credit to the company. Thanks again Karen"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Peter In Preston
Verified Reviewer
"Just to let you know that the move went very well thanks to Dave and the team. They were really great. Helpful, polite and very willing to keep things moving even in difficult circumstances from the 3rd floor. They did it in amazing time and with good humour. Always providing more packaging as we needed it. Very impressed. Please thank them from us. Everything you and the others at Whittles did to make us feel confident at a time of great stress was much appreciated, so thanks very much. All the best Peter and Michelle"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great team. Very helpful and friendly. Job done well"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Joseph Delaney
Unverified Reviewer
"The team were friendly and worked extremely hard. Everything was done efficiently. I will use Whittle again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Delia And Neville Southern
Verified Reviewer
"From the first phone call to Sam to this last contact, absolutely everything went totally smoothly and extremely efficiently. I have particularly impressed by the help I have received from everyone. This has been our first move for 45 years and we did not find the prospect easy until your staff were so friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to facilitate what could have been a difficult day for people of our age (nearly 80) and we are very grateful. Thank you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Peter Preston
Verified Reviewer
"The team worked extremely hard in very difficult conditions, first snow of the winter and very hard frost, but still managed to empty our 4 bedroom house in under 2 hours. Quite remarkable. They also helped with difficult items, TV,s, washing machine etc. Nothing was too much trouble, thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Mick And Caroline
Verified Reviewer
"Whittle were professional and so helpful from the very first contact and throughout our move. Andy and Tommy were fantastic: dedicated, great attention to detail and added humour when we needed it. We definitely recommend these guys - thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Can't praise them enough! They made our move effortless!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Warren Ruscoe
Verified Reviewer
"We received a first class service. Right from the start Whittles were excellent, very patient with us when completion got delayed, and the guys who 'moved us' on the day were great. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We would have no hesitation in recommending Whittles to friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Peter & Maria
Verified Reviewer
"Efficient, fast and careful with belongings. The removal guys (Tommy, Ross and Spen) were great and very polite and helpful. Have already used you twice for house move, will definitely use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Paid for 8 weeks container storage. Everything left in open wharehouse delivered wet. On day of delivery only half furniture arrived. It is now two years since this event . Reported items still missing but failed to reply to phone calls . Very poor service . Would not recommend. D Bond. Melksham Wilts"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, D Bond,

I’m very sorry to hear about your experience. From the best of my knowledge, we had no notification that any of the delivered items were wet or missing. The only notification we seem to have received is a phone call from yourself that a single box was missing, and this complaint was made around 2 years after the delivery itself.

We are committed to dealing with any issues such as this within the 7 day notification period. It is most likely due to the large stretch of time between delivery and complaint that has affected our ability to deal with your complaint on this occasion.

If you wish to discuss your issue further, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Whittles
Posted 6 months ago
Maureen From Wigan
Verified Reviewer
"The whole process from removal quotation to the actual move was seamless. From Andrew in the office to Dave, Mark & Jordan who actually did the move, I can say that they were all polite, courteous and worked tirelessly and without fuss to make the move as painless as possible. I have moved to temporary accomodation and will definitely get the guys to handle my permanent move in the next few weeks. I would recommend this company to anyone. Thanks guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Fantastic team! really quick, friendly and helpful. Even helped us to fix some handles on our kitchen cabinets! would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Ray and Adrian were a great couple of lads, very helpful, polite and hard working."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Elizabeth And Gordon Fleming
Verified Buyer
"Ray and Adrian moved our belongings from Glasgow to Spain in January/February with some storage time in-between. Everything arrived safely and we were met at the door by the guys upon our arrival in Spain. They were incredibly courteous, hard-working and totally professional from start to finish. I would have no hesitation at all in recommending The Whittle Group for anybody with removal requirements."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ric And Sarah
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely spot on from the very beginning can't praise the guys high enough. Ray, Adrian, Dave, Martin, Gary and Ross were amazing, efficient, courteous, and worked their socks off. Wouldn't recommend Whittles to everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Gary Grainger
Verified Buyer
"Very helpful and friendly professional in every aspect of there trade"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Geoff And Linda Sandham
Verified Buyer
"The three lads that arrived were brilliant as last time, they packed what WE had not or could not and loaded the house,garage and garden into two vans in no time flat.They also had great patience due to the bank loosing our purchase funds and causing a 5 hour delay. Thanks again to Gary/Dave Mc.and Rossi."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Whittle International Movers Limited is rated 4.96 based on 112 reviews