Which? Mortgage Advisers Reviews

4.25 Rating 310 Reviews
80% of reviewers recommend Which? Mortgage Advisers
817 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
21 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
62 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
96 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
39 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
151 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
37 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
44 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
61 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
63 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
101 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
123 Review Views
09AM
9AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 197 8036

Email:
mortgages@whichmortgages.co.uk

Location:
First FloorOne Castlepark Tower Hill

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Which? Mortgage Advisers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Barry Wasted 6 weeks of my time saying that he can get us a mortgage sent over everything, he said let me get into it, didn’t hear anything, I was calling and calling and found it VERY difficult to get to him, when I eventually did he said he found a way for me to get a mortgage but he will be away so he will get back to it 1 week later. Called him after that 1 week, couldn't get through, his colleagues will say I’ll leave a message for him, he never called back. Till this day 2 weeks later no phone call, so I’ve gone somewhere else that is 10 times better than the which mortgage advisors. DO NOT USE UNLESS YOU DON’T MIND THE SLOW SERVICE OR NON-EXISTENT SERVICE. And they want £500 for their service, I would never pay them that."
Posted 5 days ago
Are you Which? Mortgage Advisers? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Excellent, as a not so savvy bank expert needing to change my mortgage, Which were exemplary. Detailed, thorough, efficient, polite and above all trustworthy"
Posted 1 week ago
"Kerry-anne & kirsty"
Posted 1 month ago
"I highly recommend first mortgage on leith walk"
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you to the team at Which? Mortgage Advice - they were super from start to finish. I highly recommend them, particularly Darren McAnaspie who provided exceptional advice. Thank you so much!"
Posted 1 month ago
"my financial affairs were in a bit of a mess but which? were still able to find me the perfect mortgage, with a building society, which I was wanting rather than a bank, and it was totally straightforward and pain free. Thank you Which? for sorting my life out for me!!! They kept me updated all the way through, and were even happy to change my payment schedule to them so that I could afford it. I am forever grateful!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I required a specific type of mortgage which none of the high street lenders were able to supply. I contacted Which who quickly found the product I required. The team were outstanding, they kept me fully appraised on every aspect of the mortgage, fully explained everything to me, kept in regular contact via e mail and telephone. This made the whole process a smoother and more pleasurable experience. I can not sing their praises highly enough, the team at Which have been consummate professionals throughout. Unfortunately the process took a little longer than it should have, but this was no fault of Which. I would without doubt fully recommend Which Mortgage Advisers."
Posted 2 months ago
"Rang the freephone number, young man answered, didn't give me his name. I explained what advice I needed. He was very dismissive and within seconds told me it wasn't something they would help with. When I tried to explain further, he spoke over the top of me and it was as if he couldn't wait to get me off the line. I appreciate that he told me he couldn't help straight away so I wouldn't waste money going any further but from other sources I had been told this was something some lenders might agree to but he wasn't prepared to spend any time finding out. He just said that in HIS experience he had not heard about lenders doing this. Not a happy experience"
Posted 3 months ago
"Was wrongly advised and delayed by inexperienced broker which caused a delay and made me lose money as fix rate switched to variable after 2 months of delays and getting nowhere. Managers took over finally and where very deflective of the loses as if nothing had happened and totally inconsiderate of the fact that I am losing money everyday cause of it. Even after assigning of senior broker process was not as smooth or taking the urgency it needed. They demanded their fees, now even the completion fee by totally ignoring the fact that they caused me a direct loos that is more than their fees, without ever acknowledging the loss caused or offering to waive any of the fees."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful and efficient."
Posted 4 months ago
"Just spoken with one of your mortgage advisors but didn't catch his name unfortunately! The call was around half 5 today and my name is Katie we was speaking about porting a mortgage and my options. The team member was amazing and didn't speak over me and was one of the best conversations I've had and made me understand the process ready to move and buy my second house. Thank you so much! Would definitely recommend!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Best of the BEST! Mortgage adviser Tom! I had absolutely great experience with Tom dealing my mortgage. Very Proffessional, very kind person, everything updated, quick response via phone and emails. Definetily RECOMMENDED! 5* OF 5 !! THANK You Tom and WHICH? Team! REGARDS Valentas S."
Posted 4 months ago
"We are not first time buyers, but after the headache of dealing with our first mortgage ourselves, we decided to use Which? Mortgage Advisers this time. Grace and Chris, who dealt with our case, had a great knowledge of the market and were able to advise us on the the best option. They were always an email or call away, promptly replying to our questions and queries. We would recommend them wholeheartedly. Thank you Grace and Chris for all your help!"
Posted 4 months ago
"i was first time buyer, Stephen and his team at sunderland branch was really helpful as I didn't know where to start,i want to thank them for all the help they gave me."
Posted 6 months ago
"Don't like their attitude. Bullies."
Posted 7 months ago
"So far, pretty slow. Feeling a little dubious given there are a number of other reviews that mention the process being delayed by using Which. Hoping for an improvement and some progress!"
Posted 7 months ago
"I first used Which? Mortgage Advisers when I bought my first home three years ago and have just renegotiated a renewal through them too. I wouldn't go anywhere else! Andrew O'Neill has been my main contact from the beginning and is extremely professional, explaining all the options clearly and answering any questions - no matter how small. I can't recommend the team enough - it's a great relief to know you have such support. Thank you!"
Posted 7 months ago
"Used Which mortgage Advisers services for remortgaging my buy-to-let property. The whole experience was very poor and service was nowhere near my expectations. In the end, I ended up lost my Which mortgage adviser's fee of around £250 to £350 (don't remember exactly) and not getting the mortgage product. Will never use their service again."
Posted 8 months ago
"Richard Weston and Grace Miles handled our mortgage application. Richard is extremely knowledgeable and understood our needs perfectly. He was also happy to discuss various options at different stages. Grace was very responsive and helpful, and handled our case with care and actioned things promptly. Very happy customer, would use again (indeed I have used Which a number of times) and have recommended them to friends."
Posted 8 months ago
Which? Mortgage Advisers is rated 4.25 based on 310 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support