Wet Walls & Ceilings Reviews

4.5 Rating 240 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Wet Walls & Ceilings
Read Wet Walls & Ceilings Reviews

About Wet Walls & Ceilings:

Wet Wall Panels, Flooring & Ceiling Panels for all styles and budgets.
Showrooms in Hillington, Edinburgh, Kilmarnock & Hamilton. Delivery nationwide.

Visit Website

Phone:

0141 882 8275

Email:

web@wetwallsandceilings.co.uk

Location:

405 Hillington Road, Hillington Industrial Estate, Glasgow

Write Your review

Tell us how Wet Walls & Ceilings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent and personal customer service, dealing with real people and them knowing my order straight away was a breath of fresh air!
Helpful Report
very helpful and excellent delivery service
Helpful Report
Very pleased with my order. Have the boards in the toilet looking great. THANKYOU.
Helpful Report
Cheapest I could find online. Really fast delivery after the order was placed.
Helpful Report
Been asked to share my experience with wet walls! Only way to describe it is a waste of time! Ordered samples on 9th April when didn’t arrive I phoned them on 21st and was told they would resend them. Received 2 emails from Gary, the owner thanking me for my order and asking what I thought of the service. 🤬 I have since read the reviews about the company and all I can say is think I have been lucky it only cost me £5 and a few coppers as now 1st may and still no samples. Iam quite happy to forget about that as could have cost me a lot more if I had placed my order. Plenty of other companies out there who Iam sure will be happy to take my order and my cash!
Helpful Report
Hi I am so sorry that you did not receive your samples. All emails sent out are automatically generated following your order being placed and then dispatched, and unfortunately, we would not have known you had not received your samples until you contacted us as we send them out via Royal Mail and not by a courier with tracking details. We did resend your samples out according to our system, so I don't know why you have not received that either. I will generate your refund with immediate effect and can only apologise for the failure to receive the samples you had ordered. Once again, I am so sorry about the service you received. Best Regards Andy
unreliable still not recirved all of the samples paid for. ordered elsewhere
Helpful Report
Hi Colin I am so sorry that you did not receive your samples. Our system tells us that your samples were dispatched on the 13th April via Royal Mail. Only now via this review have we learned that you failed to receive them. If you had let us know earlier we would have sent these out again. I will generate your refund with immediate effect and can only apologise for the failure to receive the samples you had ordered. Best Regards Andy
Brilliant service and they look great on the roof
Helpful Report
Order arrived incomplete and damaged.
Helpful Report
Hi Tobias I am so sorry that you received an order that was incomplete and damaged. I don't know what was the reason behind you not receiving your full order and can only apologise for it being damaged also. I will speak to the team here to get up to speed with what occurred and get back to you asap. Best Regards Andy
Wet wall arrived quick but we had no despatch email to let us know when arriving. Delivery driver phoned my partner at work and she had to leave early from work to get wet wall which had to be left in garden. I left 2 emails and heard nothing back. Probably won't use again.
Helpful Report
Hi Terry First of all, I am so sorry that our staff did not reply to your emails on the 20th and 21st April in regards to your order. I don't have a reason behind why they failed to do this and can only apologise. In regards to the dispatch emails - you would have received your order confirmation on the 16th April at around 12.32 and the dispatch email on the 17th April at around 10.40 - as this is what our system has on record. If it was not received into your email inbox, then it may have ended up in your junk or spam folder. But again, this does not make up for the fact that you did not receive any contact from us following your emails. Best Regards Andy
I ordered 2 seperate pairs of samples. 1st pair came within a few days , good sample size, good condition. 2nd pair still haven’t arrived and no updates received, so feeling concerned .
Helpful Report
Hi Hilary Both of your sample orders were sent out at the same time via Royal Mail, and you should have received them. I am sorry that you only received one order out of two. I will be in touch to discuss resending your order out. Sorry for the inconvenience caused. Best Regards Andy
Delivered on time with a very competent driver. Not fitted yet but looks good to go
Helpful Report
I only received one of the samples I paid for, I am still waiting for the other two
Helpful Report
Hi Karen I am sorry that you have not received our Multipanel samples as of yet. These are sent directly by the brand themselves - unlike the PVC panel sample that you received which was sent by our team. We are at the mercy of the brand when sending out samples and I am sorry that you have yet to receive them. This is the first time that we have heard from you that you had not received your samples and I can only apologise for the inconvenience caused. I have contacted the brand this morning to send out the three samples, they should have sent out, again. Best Regards Andy
Very happy with the service very quick and on time I would recommend them to anyone.
Helpful Report
Great product, which arrived quicker than the estimated delivery!
Helpful Report
Excellent service and quick response to an enquiry. High quality and reasonably priced, would highly recommend.
Wet Walls & Ceilings 5 star review on 14th March 2022
Helpful Report
This Company give amazing service. The people down to the delivery are all lovely people. Smiling not complaining about every thing. A will always use them again. Cam.
Helpful Report
The service was first class very happy with the vinyl click flooring. the delivery driver was one of the nicest people i have ever met. Would recommend your company to anyone. thank you so much for great service.
Helpful Report
Good after sales service and bits and bobs ironed out easily
Helpful Report
Speedy delivery of sample will be calling in to order
Helpful Report
Easy to order and delivered very quickly. Very helpful delivery driver who brought everything in (not just kerbside delivery) which I was so thankful for
Helpful Report
Wet Walls & Ceilings is rated 4.48 based on 240 reviews