Wet Walls & Ceilings Reviews

4.65 Rating 155 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Wet Walls & Ceilings
Read Wet Walls & Ceilings Reviews

About Wet Walls & Ceilings:

Wet Wall Panels, Flooring & Ceiling Panels for all styles and budgets.
Showrooms in Hillington, Edinburgh, Kilmarnock & Hamilton. Delivery nationwide.

Visit Website

Phone:

0141 882 8275

Email:

web@wetwallsandceilings.co.uk

Location:

405 Hillington Road, Hillington Industrial Estate, Glasgow, G52 4BL

Write Your review

Tell us how Wet Walls & Ceilings made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Samples were received very quickly and are of a good size to help with choosing which to go for.
Purchased samples, and never received them
Hi Sam, We are sorry to hear that you never received your samples. This is the first time we have heard that you failed to receive them, as they were dispatched on the 13th July via Royal Mail and you should have received them no later than the 16th July. If we had known you had not received them we would have resent them out to you. If you wish us to resend them out please contact us at web@wetwallsandceilings.co.uk alternatively we can issue you with a refund of your order. Regards Andy
As you can see I ordered white gloss. Unfortunately I received marble effect and was unable to get it changed or refunded. Credit card company had to refund the transaction.
Avoid. Sent the incorrect panels and without dispute, description did not match at all. Promised to rectify but did not. 8 total times I contacted them for their choice of swap to correct or refund, each time given promises of a follow up and solution. 8 calls and emails over 3 months without the money and the incorrect panels, no action taken at all, my credit card company was notified and corrected the transaction. Avoid, incompetent AND dishonest.
Hi, You placed your order back in October 2020 and nine months on placed this review. We apologised for sending the wrong panels out to you and said that we would arrange delivery on the panels that you should have received in the first place. However you failed to return the panels that you received from us and we were waiting on those being returned before we arranged the panels you should have received to be sent out. You then demanded a refund in December 2020 and told then via the phone and by email that we would not refund your order until we received the panels back - which you did not do and still haven't done NINE months on. You thereafter claimed a chargeback via your bank and received not only your money back but are still in possession of the panels that we sent out to you and that you should have returned. As other customers can see from our customer reviews we provide a quality service with excellent customer service. We are far from dishonest and resolve any issues that arise when they do - but when a customer fails to send the order back and then demands a refund - then we follow the terms and conditions set out for customers to read on our website. It would have been resolved long before your chargeback claim IF you had sent the order back to us, rather than keeping them and then running to your bank to get your money back as we waited on the return of the goods worth over £300.
Absolutely brilliant service ordered Monday evening delivered the next day. Delivery guy very helpful carried everything into the garden.
Amazing quality of wall panels. They have transformed my bathroom
Wet Walls & Ceilings 5 star review on 19th July 2021
I recommend to friends good quality but expensive.
Love, love, love my new bathroom thanks to Wet Walls & Ceilings. Great customer service, easy to order online, delivered on time, easy to install and most of all it makes the bathroom look so sleek and clean! Will definitely be ordering again... Now need to update my downstairs utility room.
Ordered samples. Happy with the choice will be ordering full panels
Easy to order, quick delivery and when I changed my mind regarding internal and external corners it was easy to exchange. Excellent service. Highly recommend.
Hi Eleanor, Thank you for leaving a 5-star review for Wet Walls & Ceilings. It's greatly appreciated. Regards Andy
Very helpful before I placed my order and good communication when enquiries made about delivery timescale and day of delivery. Very happy with delivery man - careful and respectful. Disappointing that delay in response when asking for guidance on behalf of fitter. We received no clear sealant as promised. I would recommend this supplier Thanks you
Hi Helena Thank you for leaving a 5-star review for Wet Walls & Ceilings. It's greatly appreciated and I will make sure to pass on your kind words to our delivery driver. In regards to the delay in guidance and the clear silicone issue - I am so sorry about this and I will make sure that this is rectified in future going forward. Regards Andy
Speed of delivery was remarkable. Although I was not notified before to let me know it was coming. Luckily I was at home otherwise the delivery would have been abortive. Product was well packaged although one panel had water damage to the cardboard.
Hi Alan Thank you for leaving a 4-star review for Wet Walls & Ceilings. I am sorry that you were not forewarned about the delivery arriving, our team usually call up to inform the customers of the impending delivery that day or the next day. I will reiterate this to the staff and make sure it does not happen again. Regards Andy
Shop display was good, Web was shown trim sold out ,but Shop sales assured it was in stock, and changed my on line order to the correct trim which was delivered with the panels also the driver assisted in getting the panels into the house
Hi Roddy Thank you for leaving a 4-star review for Wet Walls & Ceilings. It's greatly appreciated. In regards to the issue with the trim, sometimes the system is a tad slow in catching up with the actual stock levels in our warehouse and so the site may show as out of stock on a particular product but we may have just received stock that day or late afternoon the day before. Regards Andy
Having encountered some issues with measuring and cutting one of the artic sparkle boards I had purchased. The only course of action was to order another board. So late on the Saturday evening, after a very frustrating day I placed an order for a replacement panel. At 18.45 on the Monday evening I answered the door to receive a delivery for me of the replacement panel and some trim I ordered on the Saturday. What exceptional service. I would highly recommend Wet Walls & Ceilings anyone. your customer service is second to none.
Hi Nick Thank you for leaving a 5-star review for Wet Walls & Ceilings. It's greatly appreciated. Regards Andy
No issue with ordering, however I received a call at work to say the delivery driver was at my door no one is in. I never receive any notification email/text/call, to say items had been dispatched, or when they were being delivered. I had to leave the boards in the garden for hours before I got home.
Hi, We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a notification from our team that your order was on its way. We will endeavour to make sure that all customers are notified well in advance of their delivery date in future. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Best Regards Andy
Great service, I ordered the wet wall for my bathroom, to use in a shower cubical, liked it so much I ordered more to do the full bathroom.
Ordered a sample, really good quality. Will be ordering for my bathroom.
I contacted to have samples sent out and everything arrived but unfortunately they were not the correct colours I was looking for, not the company’s fault, just the ones that I picked were not right for my project
Samples arrived quickly. Most impressed with them I now have it down 2.
well you sent the wrong panels but they were replaced promptly.
Wet Walls & Ceilings is rated 4.65 based on 155 reviews