Weight Loss Resources Reviews

4.69 Rating 99 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Weight Loss Resources
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Weight Loss Resources Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733 345592

Email:

tracey.walton@weightlossresources.co.uk

Location:

Unit 2C, Flag Business Exchange, Vicarage Farm Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Easy helpful brilliant
Posted 1 week ago
Hi John,

Thank you for your review. Short but totally sweet! :)

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 1 week ago
Good resource. Like that fitbit sends information on exercise to it. Could be some improvements in the way you have to go back to tick a food in your favourites again in order to add it when you edit it for weight. That's the only part which is not v seamless
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.

And the comments about improving the favourites functionality. I will make sure your feedback is highlighted to the Techies.

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 1 week ago
I have used Weight Loss Resources a number of times over the years and can honestly say that it's the only way I've found to keep control of my weight. Logging calories quickly becomes easy to do. The site is comprehensive and reliable, customer service and the WLR support team is brilliant and there are plenty of active forums offering peer group support to meet everyone's personal needs. Can't recommend it highly enough!
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sandra,

Thank you so much for your review!

Really glad we can help you keep control of your weight.

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 1 week ago
Logging everything you eat enforces a discipline, which is what weight loss is all about.
It is a habit to get into, which is the same as healthy eating. I don't find the community very helpful, but maybe because I prefer to go it alone, and this works
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Rachel,

Thank you for your review.

Building good habits is the key isn't it?

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 1 week ago
Weight Loss Resources gives me complete control over my diet!
I love the fact that I can see a total break down of each food which I am eating or planning to eat - something that is very important to me and keeps me focused.
I also love the fact that there is so much to explore and so much information and so many interesting articles.
A really well thought out, well put together site!!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wow! Thanks Jane. So happy your are loving the site and that you feel in control and focused.

Glad you find the articles interesting. They say knowledge is king don't they?

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Love the food diary with dates and times and the food data bank is amazing. Logging everything you eat on the go too. Brillant
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jacqui,

Thanks for you kind words. Logging your food in the food diary, even when you are out and about, puts you in the driving seat doesn't it?

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
I joined WLR in March 2020 on recommendation of my sister.
I've so far managed to lose just over 1stone and I lose on average 1lb per week.
I was so pleased with my weight loss that I have recommended WLR to my younger sister and a few friends.
It's very easy to follow and keep track of calorie intake and I love how I can get extra calories by logging my exercise.
Have been a SW member in the past but find WLR suits me much better.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Angela,

Well done on your weight loss! A steady 1lb a week is brilliant. And thank you for recommending us to your friends. :)

Earning extra calories with exercise makes it feel even more worth it doesn't it?

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
The thinking person’s weight loss resource!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Lauren!

Glad you have found it useful.

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
A no-nonsense, science rather than fads, non-restrictive, comprehensive tool for weight loss. It gives you everything you need and let’s you get on with it your way.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. So happy that you found the tools helpful. We're all about helping people reach their weight loss goals in a no-nonsense, fad-free way. Best wishes, Trudi - Helpteam
Posted 2 weeks ago
It seems like a good tool if you struggle to lose weight and require the support. For me though, I really just wanted a mechanism for monitoring my calorie intake and something that would help me keep to a routine. It’s been great for that, but expensive if one does not want the full package. I think offering differently priced packages would be preferable.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Carla,

I am glad the site has helped sort out your routine for you.

I will definitely pass on your comments to the development team - thank you!

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to use the website and keep track of calories etc. Worth every penny.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Sue,

Thank you so much for your review!

Glad you found it was value for money.

Best wishes,

Trudi - Help Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great tool in weight loss control. Need more live updates to keep food list up to date. We as a nation ear different now, so a lot more foods need to be added.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi

Many thanks for your review :)

Could I ask if there are any particular items that you feel are missing so we can pass this over to our food data team to get this added.

If you could send us an email with the details we'll certainly look into this further.

Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 month ago
Having tried ( without any success) weight watchers and slimming world I thought I would give WLR a try. It is so easy to follow, however it would be a good idea to introduce a weight loss for menopause( I am finding it hard to lose weight) which is what I am going through just now. I take regular exercise each day but no weight loss!! I use the portion pot and a set of kitchen scales to do all my meals which is great. I am now going to do the Vega diet plan and see how that goes.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Miss

Many thanks for your review!

Losing weight does seem a struggle for women once reaching menopause but recent studies conclude that the menopause itself is not the cause of weight issues. Instead, the general consensus is that piling on the pounds is due to reduced activity and a general slowing of the metabolic rate.

Let us know if you would like us to take a look at your food diary to see if we can make any suggestions :)

Our email address is: helpteam@weightlossresources.co.uk

Have a great day!

Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to use ...finding foods and calculating calories. Very helpful staff..always there for you! I have tried everything before but this system works so well for me. I get fed up of meetings...that’s when I usually give up...but here I do everything sitting down with a nice cup of coffee. I have lost a stone in two months and have another stone to go but even when I get to my goal weight I still intend to track during my maintenance phase. Thank you for your help and encouragement!😁
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Dian

Many thanks for your lovely review.

What a fantastic weight loss - well done.

Keep up the good work and if you need anything along the way you know where we are :)

Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 month ago
Full of good advice and using the food and exercise trackers has proven really key to my success.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Geraldine

Many thanks for your review :)

Good luck with your goals and keep up the good work!

Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent resource to help lose weight. 13 weeks and just over 2st gone for good. Really wish I'd joined sooner!
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Hannah

What a great loss you've had :) Well done!

Keep up the great work :)

Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 month ago
It is all excellent, thank you. I am having great success. If I was to suggest any improvements that you could make, it would be to increase the number of recipie options for the GI diet, which is what I am on at the moment. And, when I submit a query, the answers, whilst always very clear, are very brief and probably in reality, I could do with a bit more elaboration as I am on a real learning curve on what GI is and is not. But overall, really happy with this product. I've lost a stone and I am absolutely thrilled.Thank you
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Gobnait

Many thanks for your review.

It's lovely to hear you are having great success with wlr!

I'll certainly pass on your feedback regarding low GI recipes and I'll ensure the team elaborate more in our responses.

Have a lovely day and if you need anything at all please let us know.

Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 month ago
I have used Weight Loss Resources before and managed to lose weight successfully. I have used the challenges to help keep me motivated.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sarah

Thanks for your review!

The challenges are great aren't they :)

Good luck with your goals.

Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 month ago
Just getting my head around it
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sheila

Thanks for your review!

Good luck with your goals and if you need anything along the way please get in touch!

Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 1 month ago
great value for money .has helped keep me on track joined on the 5th jan.have lost 1stone 12 IB up to now thank you WLR .
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Christine, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Wow! What a great job you've done so far... :)

Keep up the great work and if you need anything along the way please let us know!

Best wishes, Rory - Help Team
Posted 3 months ago
Weight Loss Resources is rated 4.69 based on 99 reviews