Complete Savings Reviews

1.33 Rating 126 Reviews
8 %
of reviewers recommend Complete Savings
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolute scam I had no idea I had signed up for it and they have taken money out since last year this must be illegal and by the looks of comments, others are unaware as well? thankfully I have canceled it and the lady I spoke to was helpful !!!!!!! Worst bloody thing since Cats and that says it all !!!!
Posted 3 months ago
How can these people(Company’s) take peoples money from there account for nothing in return. I was a victim of this and only got on to it when my January bank statement arrived. They had also taken £15 in December...Seems when you make a transaction say Argos,there’s another pop up which makes people think your getting savings back as you have a made a big purchase. But it’s not. Don’t be fooled. Iv informed my bank. Blocked and reported and am getting my £30 back as they had no right to take it.cheeky gits. ...so beware people. It’s not just a virus we are in awe with. It’s people like this in our society....
Posted 3 months ago
I had no idea I was signing up to a monthly subscription. The svaing offer to save on next purchase came up after a purchase from Debenhams. I didn't see any monthly subscription might have been the Small print.
Posted 3 months ago
i placed an order at probikekit.co.uk and it offered at the end a cashback of some £ on my future purchase. I have happily signed up but there was a small print which said you have to pay £15 per month!!! please read the small print before you accept their cashback!
Posted 3 months ago
I had no idea I was signing up to a monthly subscription. When I ticked the box I thought this was an ASDA in-house savings scheme. Having now accidently become aware of the scheme, it is not something I would use and would never consciously have subscribed to. The way this happens is less than transparent and, as such, it is at best sharp practice.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely abhorrent behaviour, I clicked on this saying it will SAVE me money when buying gig tickets. I had no recollection of being told there would be a monthly membership fee of £15.00?! I entered no bank details, no confirmation of card details, they've just taken them from when I bought gig tickets? How is this legal? That's like me buying something from one shop, popping next door to the next shop the shop keeper telling me next time you buy something from the first shop we'll save you money, and then taking money unknowingly with the card details from the initial shop a month later? Thought it looked dodgy when I first saw the advert and low and behold my instinct was right. I cancelled as soon as I realised by emailing and in fairness they did cancel my 'membership'.
Posted 3 months ago
never did i expect to be paying anything to anyone. i never even gave my bank details. they must of got them from my shopping details at asda. only noticed because i hardly ever use this account and have no standing orders with it, so when a notification popped up this morning my alarm bells rang. totally corrupt in my opinion.
Posted 3 months ago
I was buying form WHSmith when this popped up, never did it mention 15 a month coming out of my bank. I think I managed to unsubscribe ASAP but if anything comes out of my account I will be going straight to my bank and the FCA and find any way I can to shut this “company” down it’s a scam!
Posted 4 months ago
I never signed up to this. I occasionally use that account for buying tickets and hardly ever check the balance. Lucky I did because these people were in there taking money for nothing. Ticket master caused this. It’s a scam.
Posted 4 months ago
These are cowboys, facilitated through a Debenhams purchase. The £15 'subscription' is a complete rip-off. Unsurprising Debenhams is going bust.
Posted 4 months ago
I did not sign up for this stop taking my money you robbing bastards! please remove the one star also.
Posted 4 months ago
I didn’t even know I signed up to this at all... just one day I noticed £15 had come out of my account. I called them to cancel and refund, which they did, however had all my details. I explained how confused I was on how they had my details as I never set this up with them. The employee kept dodging the question.
Posted 4 months ago
Took 3 lots of £15 out of my bank by attaching themselves to a purchase I made on Ace shopping. Absolutely no savings or benefits at all. Never sign up to this scam.
Posted 4 months ago
Please, please don't sign up- its a ripoff!! Contact your bank and block the transactions!!
Posted 4 months ago
Absolute rubbish policies. I made purchases of more than £2200 and was supposed get £220, which they are now refusing to pay saying that I broke their terms and conditions. Don’t believe all fancy claims of savings.
Posted 4 months ago
december i used this site the most to by xmas presents so was owed over £200 cashbackbut then they cancelled my membership saying i was using it for business use???????? absolute scam site !!! just when they owe me a decent amount of cashback they take my £15 monthly fee then cancel my account this site needs closing down!
Posted 4 months ago
Scam! You get nothing for your £15a month.
Posted 4 months ago
This company is the worst. Scmmers all what i can say. I ve been trying to cancel this memebership i signed in by mistake. But when i call the number its always busy and when i email them they answer back. So basically all what they do is take money from my account. This is scamming people trust dont make my mistake and stay away from this company because im having a nightmare with it.
Posted 4 months ago
Once you get the hang of this to use the savings company it is amazing. I save so much money. You just have to remember to buy one thing a month to get your subscription money back. Really easy to get the cash back and the gift cards are an additional bonus.
Posted 4 months ago
I've just found a reccuring direct debit gone out no idea what it is need an email address as well as a phone call to this number 0800 389 6960 to cancel. And call my bank to make sure no more payments leave my account. I haven't given them permission to take any money from my account.
Posted 4 months ago
Complete Savings is rated 1.33 based on 126 reviews