Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.31 Rating 1,092 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
5
Jenny Andrews
"Beautiful location with excellent lodges and facilities"
Posted 6 months ago
5
K M Glencross
"Love this place, I had an unfortunate accident on my way into the park and hit the kerb and completely destroyed one side of my motor mover, luckily they had a great team of engineers who took the time to put things right the reception staff where super to. After putting our caravan right and going the extra mile to help us we went on to have a great holiday, it was an amazing place and we had a superb holiday there, free swimming pool, free games room an amazing pub and a shop on site, my only problem was there is no cash machine there. That aside it’s got amazing views and a great park for kids and lots of great walks and lots of stuff for everyone and all ages. Thank for making our holiday a great one."
Posted 6 months ago
David Grace
"Well.. What a lovely weekend we have just had at Waveney River Centre. It poured with rain all weekend but mattered not a jot! Fabulous site with attentive friendly staff in a stunning location. Thanks we will be back xx"
Posted 7 months ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you"
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent location. The staff were all very helpful. The lodge was spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable and very well equipped. The food and hospitality at the Waveney River Inn was superb. Overall we had a wonderful stay and would recommend the Waveney River Centre to everyone!"
Posted 3 hours ago
"We took a short family holiday at WRC and had a lovely time. The accommodation was great and we had a wonderful stay in this very peaceful and beautiful resort."
Posted 18 hours ago
"The lodge was lovely, very clean and had everything we needed. Would stay again..."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent site caravan pitches are a good size and have views of the river staff very friendly and helpful"
Posted 4 days ago
"Beautiful place, accommodation very nice and clean. Just wish the hot tubs were slightly better located in relation to the lodge. Would go back and plan to do so"
Posted 4 days ago
"A lovely site, we had hard standing for our caravan with services , water, waste water , toilets etc. nearby. Staff are very friendly & helpful, a slight downside is that the Waveney Inn's menu is limited but quite a lot of people were barbecuing so hard to plan I suppose. All in all The Waveney River Centre was a good experience for us. Les & Beryl Hill, Wigan."
Posted 4 days ago
"First class accommodation! Lovely quiet location with good restaurant and access to the river Waveney. Downsides - very poor wifi /data due to remote location. Lodges / hot tubs are not particularly private."
Posted 5 days ago
"Excellent. Very clean and tidy and would definitely recommend the site and we will be staying again next year"
Posted 5 days ago
"We had a lovely one night stay in a yurt. So comfy and easy, stylish and functional. All facilities were spotless, pool, toilets, showers etc. Liked the thoughtfulness of having a freezer where you can refreeze your own cooler-box blocks. We didn't eat at the pub but enjoyed a game of pool and a drink. Big thumbs up all round!"
Posted 5 days ago
"We had a brilliant break. All the staff were amazing, friendly, approachable and professional. Loved meeting Wilson, Jane and Graeme’s dog fabulous addition to the team, made it really feel family friendly. We would’ve stayed another night or two, but for the extremely selfish large party who arrived on the Friday night, only quietening down around 2am. The porter had told them several times to keep it down, but there was not much else he could do. Hopefully they won’t be repeat customers at the centre. Pity it meant loss of income as we were not the only guests who would’ve stayed longer, but couldn’t have another sleepless night. Please know that you have by far the best tram at Waveney River Centre and you should feel proud of the hospitality they extend to your guests. Kind Regards Greg and Debbie Niccol"
Posted 6 days ago
"Always look forward to our week away here. Staff and facilities excellent, usually book Chedgrave lodge but was not available. Stayed in Reedham this time, lovely lodge, the only thing I can grumble about is the seating, it really has gone by it’s use by date, you actually nearly end up on the floor, spent most of the time sitting on a dining chair, a few fellow campers were in agreement about the soft furnishings in their lodges, it seems that the consensus of opinion is that they need replacing, as previously mentioned that is the only grumble I have."
Posted 1 week ago
"Great site, accommodation fantastic, loved every minute. So peaceful and wildlife everywhere."
Posted 1 week ago
"Our apartment was like being home from home. Had a lovely time there. The food at the pub was lovely too and all the staff were excellent. Would throughly recommend it."
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely lodge and hot tub set in a beautiful location on the Norfolk Broads. Friendly, helpful staff."
Posted 1 week ago
"We booked the Farmhouse for a hen weekend. We all had such an amazing time, the place is beautiful, food great at the Waveney Inn, staff friendly and the Farmhouse was perfect for us. Thank you for a memorable weekend"
Posted 1 week ago
"We loved our 4 night stay here, kingfisher pitch with lovely views, toilets & showers clean & individual with key code, friendly staff, fab sunrises, free use of in door pool & jacuzzi, we bought our own canoe & SUP & was a real bonus to use slipway to access water. Definitely recommend & we will be back."
Posted 1 week ago
"The Waveney River Centre is in a lovely location, the facilities on site are excellent and all the staff are friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our week here."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic few days great staff . Lovely penthouse apartment. Will come again . Regards david"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Toilets and washing facilities absolutely spot on. Gorgeous site. Pool great although the hot tub could do with a clean as water looks brown. The staff were great.a lady called Sandra really went above and beyond to help me one day and should be very valued as a member of your team. The pub was a bit pricey for the quality. Raise the quality and it would be perfect. The boat hire was very good and a real memory Maker for our son. We would come back here."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Will definitely be back"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.31 based on 1,092 reviews