Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 619 Reviews
87% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Jenny Andrews
"Beautiful location with excellent lodges and facilities"
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
K M Glencross
"Love this place, I had an unfortunate accident on my way into the park and hit the kerb and completely destroyed one side of my motor mover, luckily they had a great team of engineers who took the time to put things right the reception staff where super to. After putting our caravan right and going the extra mile to help us we went on to have a great holiday, it was an amazing place and we had a superb holiday there, free swimming pool, free games room an amazing pub and a shop on site, my only problem was there is no cash machine there. That aside it’s got amazing views and a great park for kids and lots of great walks and lots of stuff for everyone and all ages. Thank for making our holiday a great one."
Posted 3 weeks ago
David Grace
"Well.. What a lovely weekend we have just had at Waveney River Centre. It poured with rain all weekend but mattered not a jot! Fabulous site with attentive friendly staff in a stunning location. Thanks we will be back xx"
Posted 1 month ago
Featured Review
This review is set as featured by the company.
"Fantastic time, just chilled out after Xmas. Extremely friendly staff, lodge immaculately clean,food second to none. We have even spoilt ourselves with a massage every week, absolute heaven!! We would love to come back for summer sun. Thank you"
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for a great review! We're glad you had such a nice time, and look forward to seeing you again!
Posted 1 month ago
"Room was lovely, breakfast was great but evening menu disappointing as some of the menu was not available and no desserts only ice cream. Considering the hotel was full, we expected a full menu."
Posted 2 days ago
"Very pleasant holiday destination, with modern accomodation, very nice views across the broads and very helpful and friendly staff in reception, the bar and on the ferry across the river to Suffolk. Just a couple of things that prevented me from scoring "Very Good": 1/ Despite staying in some of the newest accomodation, we found the bedrooms a bit tight for space and the lack of any draws or low level shelving for clothes that cannot be hung up was disappointing. 2/ We thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi, but found it difficult to open and close the understandably large and heavy lid, particularly with little foot space around the edge. I would definitely recommend having about 30cm all the way around.."
Posted 2 days ago
"It was unfortunate that we chose to stay at Waveney River Centre when the weather was so poor as we could not take advantage of the beautiful surroundings. The chalet was clean and warm with high specifications. The staff were friendly and courteous. The huge bed and hot tub were a real bonus and made our stay even more memorable. Whilst the chalet was of high specifications the equipment (pots and pans, kettle and cutlery etc) were not: making me think that the 'damage deposit' of £100 could have replaced everything in the chalet and still left some change. Overall though a quiet, beautiful and friendly place to stay with close proximity to the south Broads."
Posted 3 days ago
"Booked this for a birthday weekend celebration Lovely views over marshes from rooms. Comfortable, large rooms with plenty of tea, coffee Food in the restaurant was better than expected We were a little disappointed that the bar shut earlier than advertised. We would have liked a drink in the bar when we returned to the centre on Saturday evening"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Paul, thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear you had a nice time and hope to see you again :)
Posted 1 week ago
"Lovely place but beds not really fit for purpose! Very small double bed and single beds have springs poking out everywhere! View from Lodge would be nice if it wasn't for the sludge!"
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Dionne, thanks for leaving us a review. Glad to hear you had a nice time! I struggle to imagine what it is you're referring to as 'sludge'. If you mean the water in the dyke beside the marshes, that's just the algae buildup on the surface. This happens when water sits stagnant in the sun; nothing we can do about it. :)
Posted 1 week ago
"We had a lovely stay, the lodge was great, the only thing that could have been improved upon was that the hot tub was closed when we visited the pool, and the pool was quite cold. Also a more regular cleaning of the hot tub at our lodge would have been good, as it was starting to look pretty murky and off putting on our last dip in it."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for leaving us a review. Let me reassure you that the lodge's hot tubs are emptied, cleaned and refilled in between every customer's visit. We're sorry that it seemed dirty by the end of your stay, but we do our best to make the hot tubs as clean as possible for your arrival. I hope that clears things up!
Posted 1 week ago
"There are lovely views, Nice pub with good food however post code on info sent me to middle of Norwich,approach road is not good with a caravan. The toilet block nearest to touring pitches where closed all weekend with a few vans on here it makes a walk in bad weather not pleasant. We will return again"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Phillip, sorry to hear about the few issues you had. Hopefully the postcode will be updated on GPS systems soon, as we recently changed it. We're glad to hear you had a nice time regardless, and look forward to seeing you again :)
Posted 1 week ago
"Stayed a lodge with a hot tub. Hot tub was lovely. The lodge was lovely and warm. We had everything we needed. Tried the on site swimming pool which was nice and warm. Nice for a couple of days but kids would get bored for any longer."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Andrea, thanks for leaving us a review. We're pleased to hear that you all enjoyed the peace and quiet, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 week ago
"Great campsite... everything was what I would expect of somewhere so we’ll revered... However... A push button water tap with no hose attachment - that just sprays everywhere - to fill a 50 litre caravan water container.... really? Come on guys... I know it’s eco, but I wasted double what I actually used with the over spray, and I was soaked!! Everything else really great - but this needs addressing!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a review, and thanks for bringing the tap issue to our attention. We'll look to address it asap. We're glad you had a nice time other than that, and hope to see you again. :)
Posted 1 week ago
"Great place spoiled by having to pay for decent internet and that it is part of a marketing company that now has my details for sending sales information which I don’t want."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a review. You should be able to unsubscribe from the emails, and/or opt out in the first place. We're glad you had a nice time here, and hope to see you again :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great centre - attractive lodge (Spa 3) with big lounge-dining-kitchen area. Lovely view of the marshes. Good to have free ferry to Carlton Marsh walk. Let-downs - not enough chlorine in hot tub, so it went smelly and murkey after 2 days, which I’ve never seen before. Beds uncomfortabe and creaky/wobbly."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for leaving us a review! We're glad you had a nice time in spite of those few niggles, and hope to see you again :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We had a very nice stay as usual, it was peaceful, the site was tidy, the pitch very nice and we enjoyed using the swimming pool and visiting the waveney Inn too. The only reason it's 4 stars instead of 5 is that the jacuzzi was out of order (which looked quite long term) and more than half of the shower rooms were out of order which meant there were not enough for my family to have a shower at the same time, even when it wasn't busy."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a review! We're glad you had a nice time in spite of those few niggles, and hope to see you again :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely modern lodge within a well maintained and well equppied park."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review, Craig! Glad to hear you had a nice time :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lovely short break away from home. Just what we needed to celebrate my 40th bday!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Emily, we're glad to hear you had a nice time! Hope to see you again some day :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly staff and the hot tub facility was good. Bath robes and slippers were a lovely touch. Pillows were hard and uncomfortable. Not the cleanest, lots of dust around curtains and black mould in shower area. Shower did got get very warm unless you ran a tap in the sink, which was rather strange! Shutter on bathroom door/window was filthy. Decor was modern and pretty, I especially liked the stone/bricked effect on the wall. Overall, a good stay, just wished the cleaning was of better standard."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for leaving us a review, and for highlighting one or two issues around the lodges. We'll do our best to improve for next time. We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely place but you will need a car as it’s a bit remote."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review, Sharon. Unfortunately, there's not much we can do about our remote location, but sometimes you need to be prepared to go off the beaten track if you wish to find a hidden gem :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely place, our second time staying in the burgh staithe lodge. Very clean generally however it is starting to look very tired. The sofas and arm chairs all need replacing ASAP as all the springs have gone in all of them and they are extremely uncomfortable. Curtains and cushions need a good wash as full of dust and are dirty. Suggestion.... need hooks on back of bedroom doors for dressing gowns etc. Above all an excellent stay and already booked it for next year. Abby and Lauren at the Waveney pub were excellent help and cheerful and polite."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Patricia, thanks for leaving a review. We've taken your comments on board and will strive to do better. We're glad you had a nice time, though, and look forward to seeing you again :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We had a lovely stay. The lodge was very spacious & clean. Could do with some pegs and a light by the hot tub. Also an electric kettle!! Apart from that it was a great experience."
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the review. We're glad you had a nice time, and have taken your comments on board. We hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Very nice stay in Escape spar 3 for 3 nights would definitely use again"
Posted 1 month ago
Great! Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you had a nice time, and we hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We had a lovely welcome when we arrived, The lodge was clean and well prepared for us the hot tub was nice and hot,, Lovely welcome goodies and really crispy clean bedding and wonderful fluffy white towels,,, We weren’t keen on the one wall being purple in the dining area, 2 sacks and 3 dishwasher tablets not enough if you don’t take it with you, you need to buy from shop, The pool was great, pub nice very quiet though and meals expensive we thought, This place is great for a family to have a great relaxing weekend, no one bothers you, the heating system is fantastic so warm and cosy,,"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Denise! We're glad you had a nice time here and enjoyed your accommodation. We hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.36 based on 619 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support