Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 579 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Lovely location, very good rooms, friendly staff, good food, good breakfast, good facilities, family & dog friendly. There are lodges, pods & yurts available as well. Great place to stay away from all the hubbub of todays life."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great! Thanks for leaving us a review, Stuart! We're glad you had a nice time and look forward to seeing you again.
Posted 2 months ago
"We really enjoyed our short break in the Farmhouse. Loved the hot tub! Good kitchen facilities, even though the oven/hob was a little difficult to use. Would have liked to have a tumble dryer to dry towels, but otherwise a well equipped house."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for leaving us a review! We'll take that comment on board about the tumble dryer for future consideration. We hope to see you again soon! :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely site very clean toilet showers and very helpful friendly staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's brilliant, Cheryl! Thanks for leaving us a lovely review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely lodge and fantastic food at the Waveney Inn!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's excellent news! Thanks for leaving a review. We hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 2 months ago
"We stayed for a week over half term in our motorhome and had a wonderful time. The site was lovely and well maintained, the staff were friendly and helpful and the on site pub was excellent. We brought a small sailing boat as the campsite has a slipway so we also managed a couple of days sailing. Our children lovely the pool too. All in all a wonderful site that we’d highly recommend. Thanks all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's great, Andy and Carol! We're pleased you had such a nice time. Thank you for the review!
Posted 2 months ago
"Amazing peaceful place to stay. The food was amazing I strongly recommend the full breakfast. It was perfect and refilled me for a very long birthday! The staff are amazing. So friendly and definitely ones to laugh with. It was absolutely amazing. I strongly recommend staying at the Waveney hotel. Perfect service and an all round amazing birthday for me! Thank you all!! Miranda x"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
That's excellent to hear, Miranda! Thanks for the lovely review! We're pleased that you had a nice time, and hope to see you again soon! :)
Posted 2 months ago
"although i have put a good rating that was for the site, i was very disappointed that we only had a hot tub for one night as it broke for the next two nights,they tried to fix it with no success.No attempt was given to supply us with the use of another one, meaning we paid for something that we did not get.It has now been nearly a week since our visit and have heard nothing regarding some sort of compensation for goods not supplied"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"A real hidden gem. Visited in our motorhome pitch was excellent with regard to services and a wonderful view over the water. Shop, bar and pool all worth a visit and shower and toilet facilities clean and well kept staff friendly and welcoming and information pack extremely helpful and comprehensive covering lots of things to do and see Well worth a visit - follow the centre instructions for access down the narrow roads and you won’t have any problems. Thoroughly enjoyable stay will be returning as soon as possible"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks so much for a lovely review, Paul! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you next time. :)
Posted 2 months ago
"Fabulous site and the lodge we stayed in was really lovely."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks, Amy! We're pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 months ago
"Relaxing comfortable lodge overlooking the pretty little harbour"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Found this resort on line as needed a large lodge with hot tub for a girlie birthday celebration. From booking until leaving this was a good experience. We were greeted with a smile from a very helpful receptionist. They allowed us time to decorate the lodge before the official hand over. The lodge was brilliant. The pub was also good again with friendly staff. This park does seem remote and the drive a little tricky, but its worth a visit. We had a great time here."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the great review, Geraldine! We're glad that you all enjoyed a good girlie celebration :)
Posted 3 months ago
"My family and I had a fantastic weekend at Waveney River Centre. We stayed in Burgh Staithe Spa accommodation. Everyone had a great time, especially Having space, private garden with hot tub."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review, Janet! We're pleased to hear that you had a nice time at Burgh Staithe. We hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 3 months ago
", the Had a fab time,was with you for a long weekend to celebrate a 50th birthday, the lodge we had was Marsh View, amazing lodge and view. Finishing touches such as the bath robes and slippers, fresh loaf of bread on arrival and milk, marmalade, dish washer tablets etc were a really thoughtful idea. We will definitely be back and are happy to recommend Waverley river centre to friends and family, thank you xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the five star review, Ricky! We're so pleased that you had a nice time. We hope to see you again soon! :)
Posted 3 months ago
"Very happy with our lodge love staying at the Waveney River Centre never want to go back home but we will be back next year."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for that great review, Anne! We're glad you had such a nice time here. Looking forward to seeing you next year :)
Posted 3 months ago
"LOVELY WALKS AND VERY HELPFULL STAFF. BAR AND FOOD SERVICE VERY GOOD ALONG WITH FRIENDLY BAR STAFF. GREAT FOR DOG WALKERS WITH STUNNING VIEWS. HAD A FANTASTIC STAY WITH MY MOTORHOME AND WILL BE STAYING AGAIN !!!."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
That's great to hear, Paul. Thanks so much for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you next time :)
Posted 3 months ago
"The pitch was perfect, disappointed with facilities. Shower/toilet was closed near to us. When used the shower further down the park it was cold n only one working. Didn’t feel a personal touch...we arrived late therefore didn’t receive everything we should’ve done, no one checked we were happy. The staff and food at the Waveney inn were lovely!! Dan and the other members of staff were very accommodating and attentive. Food was fabulous!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Ian, thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were unsatisfied with some of our facilities. We aim to improve, and will take your criticism on board.

On the other hand, we're pleased that you enjoyed the food at our pub and restaurant, The Waveney Inn.

Thanks again for coming down and visiting us!
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent weekend had by all ellingham spa was very clean and had everything in it we needed thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent! Thank you for the review. We're pleased that you had a nice time.
Posted 3 months ago
"We had an excellent stay and loved the lodge and the Waverney inn, we just felt the hot tub should have been a little more private"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks, Shelley! We're glad you had a nice time. We've taken your comment about the hots tubs on board, and will strive to improve where we can.
Posted 3 months ago
"Loved our stay. Plenty of walks nearby for us and our dog. Great food in the pub and dog friendly too."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the great review, Anni! We're glad you and your dog had a nice time.
Posted 3 months ago
"Lodge was great, very spacious. Other facilities on site were all easily accessible and clean. All staff were really polite, friendly and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great! Thanks for the positive review. We're glad you had a nice time with us! :)
Posted 3 months ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.36 based on 579 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support