Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.32 Rating 1,095 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
"After a few problems, which was very quickly rectified we had a great holiday. Waveney River centre are carrying out some much needed renovations and when they have finished the centre will be a very enjoyable place to have a holiday. We have enjoyed the centre and seen it grow over the last 10 years and will definitely be returning in the future."
Posted 1 month ago
"A really fantastic location and brilliant facilities. We will be back!"
Posted 1 month ago
"What a find! We loved the centre, family orientated and peaceful."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely place relaxing and enjoyable. Plenty of wildlife to see. The accommodation is very spacious with a great home from home feel. Hot tub added that extra luxury. Plenty of areas to walk the dog. Made use of the communal bbq."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely campsite Very disorganised staff on reception, who were nice, but gave contradictory information about whether there was space for me to stay an extra night. Staff should physically show capers where to stay as my uncle was asked to move after 4 nights!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent, well managed site. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"A very warm welcome, clean and quiet site. Pool booking system worked well."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very disappointed with our stay in our caravan in August, bearing in mind we paid £50 per night for a fully serviced Kingfisher pitch. Reasons being: -Pitch was unkept-foliage surrounding pitch had not been cut back and the very small patch of grass within the pitch was full of weeds and was never cut! -The pitch was advertised as being able to accommodate a caravan, Awning and car, this was absolutely impossible. Also,directly in front of the pitch there was a road/track which was extremely dangerous for young children! -You are restricted as to where you could walk as there was no access to the riverbank outside of the site(which is not mentioned in the website)unless you take your ferry boat across the river at a cost of £3 per person! One of main reasons I chose the site was for fishing on the river, and apart from fishing off your Quay after 5:30pm and a tiny inlet where the best spot(Anglers corner was rented out as a private tent pitch!!) fishing was a non event. On your website it is not made clear just how hazardous and stressful it is to tow a caravan along a long stretch of single track road in order to get to your site. Although there are some passing bays, these are only appropriate for vehicles that are not towing! I have been caravanning for many years and your site does not offer value for many."
Posted 1 month ago
"Positives: Pleasant waterside setting, facilities kept very clean, a good pub with reasonable food & staff the friendliest on the site. Quiet at night. Negatives: Not enough showers/toilets & when all engaged often the toilets at the pool building were closed for cleaning, I wasn't in the main camping area but my family were & the pitch felt very crammed & hemmed in due to parked cars some with trailers."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great site for families. Excellent swimming pool, play area and lovely walks. Beautiful location."
Posted 1 month ago
"Good facilities on site&Good location. Some bits of the lodge looked a bit tired&in need of repair such as kick boards in the kitchen or planks on the decking. All staffing were lovely thought."
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly staff with good resources at the centre. We have been coming for 7 years and are already booked for next year"
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant holiday staff very friendly and any issues where resolved very promptly. Would recommend to anyone."
Posted 1 month ago
"Shower block desperately needs updating. Shop is just a gift shop now. Pub needs to sort the menu out was disappointed with the food this year. Pitches very untidy and scruffy walk ways over grown can't walk through them. More signs up regarding dogs on leads never seen so many dogs off leads poo pick up signs. Park equipment needs updating pool should be open longer. The 10pm quiet time is to late bring it back to 9pm because 9pm becomes 10pm. 10pm becomes 11pm as it did quite a lot of the times we was there. Tree's need cutting back over the coot pitches. We have been coming to waveney for the last 6 years really enjoy it but this year a lot seems to have changed we enjoyed our stay but was disappointed with a lot. We have booked again for next year with the hope that these issues are ressolved."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service; genuinely helpful; quiet area; good food/drink."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely place and genuinely very dog friendly which worked brilliantly for us."
Posted 1 month ago
"Nice place just needs the trees cutting back so not encroaching the pitch, hitting you and the tent. Unfortunate enough to have ants on the pitch so constantly bitten. Recommend metal tent pegs with the hooks on top as all mine and father in-laws pegs bent due to the pegs only going in a few inches. Even windbreak would only go into the ground about an inch. It's like there is a concrete slab underneath. Kids entertained when not raining but once it does rain nothing to do onsite. Would stay again though but look into staying on a different pitch."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely for a quiet break once you navigate the narrow roads"
Posted 1 month ago
"Lodge was clean comfortable & well equipped with lots of storage space. WiFi worked fine on one tablet but not on all our devices. We and our dog enjoyed the weekend, taking the river ferry & walking to Oulton Broad for a river cruise after the high winds subsided. Waveney pub has friendly staff & serves perfectly good pub grub."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely family orientated site. Can get a bit muddy where grass has given up but bound to happen. Only downside is shower wet rooms in desperate need of a refurb and cleaning not that great. Given quality of other loo block, reception, pub etc it seems odd to have run down shower block!"
Posted 1 month ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.32 based on 1,095 reviews