Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.32 Rating 1,163 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
on-time delivery
99%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.65 out of 5
"excellent facilities for all the family and the dog. staff are very welcoming and helpful and the site and accommodation clean and tidy. Fishing brill. excellent Holiday had by all."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Everything was good, clean quite just the way we remembered when we use to camp they years ago. The only problem was I neighbours to the left of us didn’t respect our privacy. Like we these."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thank all the staff at the Waveney Inn for a fantastic few weeks. Working 211 miles away from can be difficult but I was made to feel Vary welcome and comfortable where staff goes above and beyond to ensure all guest have a good experience at the Waveney Inn. It is so unfortunate that they don't accept our company payment methods or else I would be staying for the next 3 months duration. Excellent customer service :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very nice clean. Nice little welcome touches. Slow service in restaurant used 3 times and waited over 50 minutes for order each time but good food. Please fill the bird feeders up perhaps weekly. 😘"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely setting ... well run centre . Stayed with party of 10 was great. Centre is quite remote so more help with transport would be great - taxis etc. Accommodation was fab one things kettle was too small for 10 people."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Waiting 45 minutes each evening in the restaurant I found a bit long. Silly little things but please fill the bird feeders up daily that are at the end of lodgers. 😘"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We had a great break on Waveney Polaris. Only a few suggestions to make the boat even better. Some outdoor lighting on the stairs and deck, like already on Andromeda, and some form of collapsible windscreen on the top deck as the wind is blowing in your face when sailing from the upper helm."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Staff team all very welcoming and helpful. Andromeda comfortable and well equipped. Great holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lovely stay beautiful clean spacious lodge loved hot tub on decking will be booking again soon x"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The river centre itself was great. Very clean and reasonably priced. The boat was not do great. We paid to have a new boat that cost a few hundred pounds more than the bog standard ones. The roof leaked in multiple places. Not great when water is pouring inside the cabin. Spoilt our holiday."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"we had a great time at the waveney centre we would recommend it to our friends and family and would come back"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great site. Good facilities. Taking the Foot Ferry over the river for a walk in the marshes is a must!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We enjoyed our stay so much, having 2 kids it’s not always easy to entertain them but having a pool onsite, eddies secret garden and a park definitely helped. The Waveney inn food is amazing too so was easy to grab a bite."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Perfect location and amenities! We walked for miles around Oulton Broad and the nature was amazing."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lodge was lovely and we enjoyed our stay. However, we felt that there could have been a few more utensils in the kitchen to have made things a bit easier in the kitchen. Larger saucepans, different sized frying pans, more crockery. There were six of us and would have been good to have more cups. Also, there was a travel sized washing up liquid bottle which was a bit mean! It would have been helpful to have manual instructions for oven/dishwasher too. We enjoyed the hot tub-this was lovely but wished there had been a screen in front of it so that people could not see us when walking by. On the plus side, we had a problem with one of the showers-this was sorted very quickly. Everywhere was lovely and clean and the lounge area was very comfortable"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lovely quiet place to relax. Lovely accommodation, clean and nice surrounding area overlooking the broads."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We didn't want to leave our lovely lodge today.we will definitely be back.Thank you for the welcome gifts,a lovely touch."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lodge was lovely and spacious. However, one of the beds was broken, 2 shower trays were completely split and there were bulbs out in the lounge. Maintenance were called and they had a go at the bed but said it was the best they could do and did nothing about the bulbs. It is disappointing that you can't have the keys till after 4 pm but you have to leave at 9:30am, and believe me the team are waiting in the wings ready for you to leave. We did go to the onsite bar for breakfast on the last morning. The tables were greasy, no breakfast menus on the tables and the curtains were hanging off. All in all a bit tired looking. The breakfast menu was also very limited so we left and had something on the way home."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent staff very polite and helpful We were on a boat and it was all ready clean to go and we were given great help and advice to send us on our way"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent service.Site is very attractive and clean.Superb food in the restaurant.Service is first class.Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.32 based on 1,163 reviews