Waveney River Centre Reviews

4.36 Rating 579 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Waveney River Centre
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Lovely lodge with everything we needed. Would definitely recommend to others as a place to stay to sit back and relax."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Nice accommodation, quiet park with lovely surroundings. Hot tub was great. Swimming pool and playpark were good, pub meal was very nice although opening hours were limited due to the season. Shop on site sold the basics which was handy. Nice touches in the lodge like a dog bowl and bath robes for the hot tub."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent throughout. Reception staff and maintenance officers really friendly throughout the stay. Needed a couple of things over the weekend and reception / housekeeping were great. As a family we have stayed in number of other lodges at different sites. This lodge was clean and to a high standard. The welcome pack great. The hot tub appeared to be checked on a daily basis which was also good. Thanks for a relaxing weekend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Chris! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We spent Christmas 2018 at the centre in our caravan. Staff are very friendly and welcoming and always have a smile and a good morning/ afternoon etc. The bar has a good selection of drinks, the Gin shelf is well worth a sample or two. Toilet and shower facilities were kept immaculate throughout our stay, and the heated floors were a blessing when using the shower. We didn’t use the swimming pool but will be taking our swimming gear next time we visit and there will definitely be a next time. The picture is the panoramic view the wife took Christmas morning, stunning."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Trevor! That's a lovely photo! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Loved Burgh Staithe lodge for new year it was brilliant for a family of 10 we had very young children with us and it was ideal as all one level. Hot tub was a great extra. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Vicky! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely, clean and comfortable stay. All the facilities and accommodation was amaculate. Great food also available in the on site Pub. Would definitely recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Lee! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Really enjoyed my stay over Christmas. Was surprised by the Christmas tree in the lodge, a lovely touch. Friendly staff most welcoming. Gary and Sue Bass"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Gary and Sue! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Great camping Lovely inn Good shop Friendly staff Clean"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Heidi! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"An absolutely superb place to have a quiet and relaxing break. Staff are very polite and park and amenities are of top order. Definitely would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, David! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and hope to see you again soon :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything was perfect. Only comment would be that double bed is too small for 2 people. Only stress, was the 9.30am check out time policy. With kids in tow, this was not a nice experience. We have stayed in numerous other lodges with hot tubs and check out has been 10am earliest. It just gives you that extra time needed to get kids up and get going. Otherwise, a very enjoyable week."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, David! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again :)

We take your comment on board about the departure times. The departure time is that early so that we can make sure that we have the time to give the lodge a thorough clean before the next guests arrive, but we'll always look to improve, so thank you for bringing it up :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Great family holiday, have visited before and will again, each time staying in a Yurt. Only reason for a 4* not 5* is the jacuzzi was out of action and this was going to be my little bit of Christmas pampering. Also food is good but more tasty healthier options would be even better. We didn’t bring a kettle as we thought it was provided (our oversight) but would be good to be able to hire one or buy a travel kettle in the shop. Overall a great holiday and will be back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Zoe! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again :)

We take what you're saying about the jacuzzi in the pool being out of order. Sadly, this will need repairs, but hopefully it'll be up and running again soon!
Posted 1 month ago
"The accommodation was comfortable and clean, we went over the Christmas period and so it was quiet but that was ok as that is what we went for. The bathrooms could do with a little updating but otherwise it was all good. the staff were friendly when we arrived and also came to check on us a few days into our stay which was nice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Shamsa! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again :)

We've taken your comment on board regarding the bathrooms, and will look to improve what we do.
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly staff, showers clean and everything you need in one place, would come again and would highly recommend Waveney to friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Kevin! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again :)
Posted 1 month ago
"My friend and I stayed in one of the yurts for New Years Eve. We had a great time, friendly staff and good service. I will definitely be coming back. Thinking of bringing my girls to try a pod next so that we can bring our puppy. :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brilliant place, friendly staff and lots to see and do"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Simon! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely accommodation, great food at the bar, staff very welcoming and happy to assist in any way. Definitely recommend if you are looking for a quiet break."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again :)
Posted 1 month ago
"We had a lovely Christmas thanks very much. All the staff were very helpful in the run up in answering my questions. The yurts are a great addition to the site, we have stayed 3 times now at your site and love it each time we visit. they are very spacious and comfortable and the log burners made all the difference and made it extra cosy. The only small negative comment I had was that the decking was very slippy due to the very cold weather on Christmas eve and my son took a tumble, we did look around the site for a salt bucket but couldn't find one. Maybe nobody stays in the yurts in the winters like us! However it would be worth considering for future guests. Overall a great stay and Christmas for us and i am looking forward to hearing about your upcoming boating holidays as we are definitely interested in those. Thanks again all at Waveney and we will be back soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great, Leanne! Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely park beautiful lodges."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Michelle! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again :)
Posted 1 month ago
"Great place very friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks, Jean! We're glad you enjoyed your stay here, and look forward to seeing you again :)
Posted 1 month ago
"After travelling 3 hours was shocked to have to deal with the most rude awkward person insisting that despite pre paying when i booked she was not going to let me know what pitch to set up at until i walked the length of the site back to the waiting area to get a credit card for a deposit in case i made any noise, it was only my request for a full refund and then her saying it wasn't possible that she eventually called for a manager who saw sense. I have never before had to deal with anyone other than a very a pleasant person on arrival at any site and would suggest you look at the negative feel this person gives your centre. On a positive note we ate at the Pub and the food was great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi John, we're sorry that you had this experience regarding check-in. We aim to do better, so we have taken this on board. On the other hand, we're glad you enjoyed the food in the pub, and hope that you had a nice stay overall. Thanks!
Posted 2 months ago
Waveney River Centre is rated 4.36 based on 579 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support