“I find it amazing that I have been sent this for feedback for a skip that was delivered a day late after chasing 3 times and was due for collection 2 days ago and is still sitting on my drive! If you want a reliable service and the skip on time, find another company”
“Delivery was 4 days after promised, worse still I had to chase rather than someone call me to explain there was an issue. Even when I arranged for collection to be extended by the 4 days, the message clearly didn't get through to the skip company as they turned up to collect on the original date. Thankfully dealing with the skip company directly was more useful and after quick call to them we got it sorted and they came back 4 days later. Using an Intermediary is supposed to make life easier, not harder. They take your money and that's all they really care about. Any issues you'll have to sort yourself. Won't be using them again, hopeless.”
I am sorry to hear you were displeased with the service we provided, I have looked into this for you as a matter of urgency and can see that the supplier did not book the delivery on when we first requested, thus causing the initial delay with delivery. We try our best to meet customer needs and sometimes being an intermediary requires the third party supplier to comply as well. Unfortunately on this occasion there was a breakdown with them receiving our initial order.
We hope we can rectify this in future for you by giving us another opportunity to show you how well we usually work.
The WasteOnline Team
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we have investigated this with the supplier to ensure this does not happen again. We do not wish to cause any hassle or inconvenience and we certainly hope if you ever need a skip again you can rely on us to provide a significantly better service moving forward.
The WasteOnline Team
We are very sorry to hear of the situation you report, we can only apologise on behalf of the supplier which was chosen to collect the skip on your desired date, sometimes delays are caused due to unforeseen circumstances. We hope this has not put you off using us again in future as we would like the opportunity to make this up to you by providing you with an A* service from start to finish.
The WasteOnline Team
We offer our sincere apologies about the delay, we extended your time with the skip to correlate with the day it was delivered, in hope that this would still allow you enough time to fill it. We hope this was the case! We appreciate your kind words in regards to our staff. Thank you. The WasteOnline Team.
“Having booked a skip on line a week ahead, I was then contacted to say they couldn't deliver that day! Very strange as they are supposed to have access to many skip operators. Having re-booked, I received a text on the day saying the skip would be delivered any time between 7.30 am and 5.30 pm and possibly the next day! There was no mention of this when booking. The skip delivered was unfit for purpose, having a paper thin bottom and many holes. The skip company refused to change it and the first half hour of loading was taken up with putting a layer of polythene and boards on the bottom to prevent the contents from falling out.”
Thank you for your review, we take all feedback seriously and this is something that will be looked into with the supplier we chose to provide your skip, Unfortunately we can't maintain all of our suppliers skips to the standards we would hope for. We can only apologise for this inconvenience and certainly hope that this did not stop you from completing your project. The WasteOnline Team.
“Ordered skip week in advance but Wasteonline had to move it to following week. They book your order take your payment only then try to find a local skip company near your address to deliver skip. I had no prior call on the deliver day as i requested and the skip was never collected on the date agreed. Price for skip was competitive but service was poor”
“Too many errors - plus took money , arranged skip and day before told me they could not get skip for 8 weeks. After that service ok but emails rubbish and a pick up was arranged with a refund. Emails kept refering to a skip with original ammount as " computer was programmed to do that"”
Hi anon, sorry to hear that you had some issues with your order. I'd be more than happy to look into this as some of the comments there sound unusual from my experience in the team. If you can contact us with your details. Thank you, the WasteOnline Team.
“Was late by a day and didn’t tell me it was going to be late till I rang up and asked for it to be the last drop of the day so my pregnant wife didn’t have to sort it out and it arrived 10 o’clock not a good experience”
Hi Daniel, we're terribly sorry there were some delays getting your skip to you. Feedback is very important to us so I will follow up with the team & waste carrier to ensure we tackle this in the future. Thanks, the WasteOnline Team.