Vodafone Reviews

1.24 Rating 886 Reviews
5% of reviewers recommend Vodafone

Phone:
7836 191 191

Email:
info@vodafone.co.uk

Location:
-, - United Kingdom

Categories:
Business & Office
Technology And Computing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Vodafone ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Scamming company, ripping off their customers and not protecting your data. Was offered a deal, webchat froze, got back in touch straight away & they rescinded their offer. Rude ‘customer service’ agents but eventually the deal was honoured, only to be sent a faulty phone. After that I I was harassed with text messages after I had opted out of receiving any of their marketing texts, so a breach of PECR rules. Failure after failure made me want to leave Vodafone and as a parting gift they are charging me £1050. Never again for me and if you plan on switching to Vodafone, think again and read their reviews. Votes worst provider over the years. I didn’t look things up and I’m paying for it now so inform yourselves and AVOID AT ALL COST."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"They will forget what they quoted you. Charge you twice as much, make you go over drawn. Not compensate you for over drawn charges. Not refund until many investigations completed. And even then they'll forget, not put in in your notes and do it all again. I will be cancelling my Contract as they have not upheld their part of the Contract. vodaphone is a terrible company and you will never be a valued customer no matter how much you spend, cus they just don't care. I will remove this review if vodaphone compensates me massively"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ORDERED BROADBAND FROM THEM ON 21ST MAY WHICH THEY PROMISED THAT MY SERVICES WILL BE ACTIVATE ON ON 4TH OF JUNE AND I WILL RECEIVE ROUTER WITHIN WEEK AFTER PLACING AN ORDER. TODAY IS 6TH OF JUNE AND I AM STILL WAITING FOR ROUTER AND MY BROADBAND SERVICE ACTIVATED ON 4TH OF JUNE. THEIR BILL PAYMENT STARTED AND I SPOKE TO STAFF EVERYDAY FROM 2ND OF JUNE AND EVERYONE SAYING IT WILL COME NEXT DAY AND THEY WASTED WEEK. TODAY I SPOKE TO PAUL WHICH IS ENGLISH GUY AND HE DON'T UNDERSTAND ENGLISH. WHEN I ASKED HIM TO CAN I SPOKE TO YOUR SUPERVISOR OR MANAGER THEN HE CLEARLY REFUSED AND SAID TO ME THAT FIRST I HAVE TO TELL HIM REASON WHICH I ALREADY EXPLAINED HIM BEFORE REQUESTING TO SPEAK TO MANAGER. I THOUGHT FROM LAST WEEK I WAS SPEAKING EVERY DAY WITH STAFF AND THEY COULDN'T HELP, SO I WILL RAISE ISSUE TO THEIR SUPERIOR PEOPLE AND THEY CAN HELP ME OUT. BUT I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH VODAFONE AND IT WILL BE MY FIRST AND LAST ORDER."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Vodafone are an awful company and I can’t believe I’m stuck in contract with them for another year."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Over a period of 14 months, they have lied about fixing a small problem.. initially, they said it was impossible, but once I explained my daughter had bill notifications, they admitted it could be done. but after 14 months, with many phone calls, saying it was fixed, the problem remains. Having now had enough, I have tried to amicably cancel my contract, I have spent all weekend on the phone.. (8+ hours just today) asking to speak to a manager, the reply being no managers here.. then getting to speak to a manager.. finally asking to be put through to someone in the UK, and told it is impossible.. and again, managed to be transferred, so lies upon lies. I can only describe Vodafone as having the worst possible customer service ever.. and still the problem is not resolved. 2 complaints have been raised, and it is now going to be escalated to the ombudsman."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A lot of problems with them,it has been an awful first month,I had to call them almost everyday.Now ,all seems fine,let's hope it stays like this."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Kimberley Pascoe
Unverified Reviewer
"Where do I start. They breached data privacy and the newly formed GDPR releasing all of your private and personal information to anyone they please. They refuse your rights as a customer and on several occasions they stated that I have no rights! Their management team is worse than their employees. A pack of monkeys could do a better job at communicating and they can't even talk! They refused to allow me to speak to a manager on several occasions and refused my rights. They will not document anything on your notes that put themselves in a bad light. They admit liability and the fact that they have broken the law but refuse to rectify the problem. Do not trust this company with your money or information unless you want everyone knowing everything about you. They are unable to listen to any of the phone calls even though they are recorded. I currently have a case open with the ICO about their breach of data and I am pursuing it as I feel they should not be trusted with anyones information. DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR MONEY OR TIME OF DAY."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"VFone started charge me double the amount of my price plan without and notice and after long discussion they said I’m free to leave or upgrade, initially I wanted to leave and asked for that code (((PUK) I guess)) then from other end he said if he could do something to keep me I said let’s hear the opinion available for me, he gave me reasonably package and we agreed but it went all wrong when they produced bill much more than what we agreed over the phone, I complained and spoke to everyone in many departments. They passed me from 1 person to another when I asked them to play the records of that call they said they can’t find it even though I gave them time&date of the call, carefull when U upgrade over the phone or anything over phone. They may change anything they like get email of that offer 1st I suppose.,"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"THIS REVIEW IS SPECIFICALLY FOR THE BICESTER VODAFONE SHOP STAFF. We have had an ongoing dispute regarding closure of a mobile phone contract. The Vodafone call centre and the online chat are appalling. I have had 3 hour long online chats, which were a waste of time and inconclusive. The UK call centre has cut me off 3 times and I have been kept in a queue at the call centre for over 35 minutes. However, the staff at the Bicester Vodafone shop have bee courteous, helpful, friendly and professional on the many occasions my wife and I have visited. Specifically, Lisa and her manager, Shonna who have resolved this long-running saga. Thank you folks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"THIS REVIEW IS SPECIFICALLY FOR THE BICESTER VODAFONE SHOP STAFF. We have had an ongoing dispute regarding closure of a mobile phone contract. The Vodafone call centre and the online chat are appalling. I have had 3 hour long online chats, which were a waste of time and inconclusive. The UK call centre has cut me off 3 times and I have been kept in a queue at the call centre for over 35 minutes. However, the staff at the Bicester Vodafone shop have bee courteous, helpful, friendly and professional on the many occasions my wife and I have visited. Specifically, Lisa and her manager, Shonna who have resolved this long-running saga. Thank you folks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"This review is specifically for the Bicester Vodafone Shop staff. We have had an ongoing dispute regarding closure of a mobile phone contract. The Vodafone call centre and the online chat are appalling. I have had 3 hour long online chats, which were a waste of time and inconclusive. The UK call centre has cut me off 3 times and I have been kept in a queue at the call centre for over 35 minutes. However, the staff at the Bicester Vodafone shop have bee courteous, helpful, friendly and professional on the many occasions my wife and I have visited. Specifically, Lisa and her manager, Shonna who have resolved this long-running saga. Thank you folks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Be careful what you signing for !! Before I have singed broadband and phone contract I ask them what will be happen with my internet if I want to move my flat . nothing obviously !!!!!!! All good and nothing to worry apart extra cost and upgrade new contact for another 18 months !!!!!!! If u ask anyone in store or customer service , non of them will tell u a true !!!!! I asked 3 times if a change address will cost me anythig extra , 3 times I heard noooo until my next bill !!!!!😖 Very ,and I mean very disappointed about Vodafone . no more deals with them for me . just waiting until all my contacts r finish and goodbye . my previous provider was a thousand times better then Vodafone !!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"VODAFONE CUSTOMER SERVICES ARE A WASTE OF TIME! Was out of contract with Vodafone, so spoke to them about their new monthly airtime plans, renewed SIM only monthly contact in February 2018 for a further 12 months, specifically on the understanding there would be no RPI increase and the monthly contract amount would remain the same for the duration of the 12 month contract, It was only on this condition I decided to accept a new 12 month contract with Vodafone. Guess what they increased the pay monthly amount by the 2018 RPI, numerous calls to Vodafone customer services to no avail. Fortunately it’s not a massive financial increase, but it’s the principal, so an unhappy Vodafone customer……………….. VODAFONE CUSTOMER SERVICES ARE A WASTE OF TIME!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The worst company ever in the UK, I was insulted at their store in Westfield Shopping Mall by a staff, I went there to buy a top up voucher and the staff instead of serving me kept interrupting my service to talk and laugh with his friend, who is another client and he made him take my term. After 5 minutes delay he told me he does not have a change of 50 pounds so I told him that is it I do not want to charge as I do not have a change, he immediately told me to speak to him properly when I speak, and I told him excuse me?? Are you lecturing me on how to speak? Then he asked me to get out!! I told him I would inform the management about him, when I called Vodafone claims, I stayed on the line for 15 minutes being transferred from one supervisor to another and repeating the same story, and eventually they told me we are sorry we do not have any authority over our branches, you have to speak to that branch manager and claim theere.. Right now I understand why that staff was confident and empowered to be rude, because they know that nobody cares and nobody will do anything.. This company is a disgrace to this country"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
William Garner
Unverified Reviewer
"I purchased a 50GB data sim contract with the option video package totalling £37 a month plus the dongle. The my account on the website failed to ever work so I couldn't check how much data I had left or put a data cap on my device. I rang Vodafone up numerous times, some said they would call back (they didn't) other times they were getting "specialists" to fix the issues. Out of the 5 or 6 times this happened they failed to fix it. The customer service agent (CSA) said that they would cover any data in case I go over as they themselves couldn't put on a data cap. (Which is shocking). After the issue still occuring and sick of waiting on hold everytime I call trying to see how much data I have left because the issue was still not sorted, I contacted the complaints number. Complaints team were just as bad, I was promised a call back from a supervisor multiple times (which never happened) - they just don't care. The issue was still not fixed and I went over my data by quite a bit despite the previous CSA saying I would be covered. Vodafone's fees for going over your data is extortionate and despite being meant to be covered as I couldn't put on a data cap as the issue was still not fixed, they preceded to want to charge me £180 in overcharges. (Going over 15GB over my data and they charge £180, whereas my contract is £30 for 50GB.) I spent a long time on the phone with multiple calls trying to get this escalated, turns out they were hopeless. After wanting to burst my own ear drums after listening to the same songs over and over again on hold, they refused to help. They overcharged me £68 in the end and I cancelled my contract with them. I spent a total of around 15-20 hours on the phone with them over a couple of months. As promised to the guy on the phone I plan to spread the word of mouth around to anyone who mentions Vodafone or who is considering. They used to be good but have got too big for their boots and scam their customers despite making promises. I was going to take them to court, although this is not worth the hassle for £68 and they clearly knew that. But it's fine if they want to focus on this short term approach that leaves them to be the most hated phone network provider in the UK. The issue was simple and these "specialists" and CSA's were completely unhelpful. Their focus on "soothing" customers and not actually fixing issues shows how inadequate and totally unacceptable their service is. Never going back to Vodafone now... If Vodafone would like to contact me and make amends they can find my contact number"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Peter Hartshorn
"i ordered an item shown as in stock for next day delivery and paid in full. item was for a trip to France i was making 5 working days later. order was confirmed nothing arrived and i went to france. returned after a week still no goods or communication. Phoned at great expense and time and was told what turned out to be a pack of lies. phoned a week later at great expenxe and time told goods were now in office and would be shipped immediately. another pack of lies. after another week i phoned etc. etc. told again goods are ready for shipment. after 5 days i contacted Mastercard who accepted my claim and within 3 days they repaid my cash. to this date i have still not received any msg or apology from Vodaphone. they must think they are like Carillon, too big to fail."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had their broadband for a few months now. No issues. Good speeds. Cannot complain."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Upgraded my contract through the middle of the month and made me pay twice for 1 month's worth of usage - BEWARE VERY SHARP COMPANY Julie from complaints dept at HEAD OFFICE in Newbury and her Manager NICK = most unhelpful people not willing to accept any form of liability. They mis-sold me a package without highlighting hidden costs, not happy at all going further with Ombudsman"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Annmarie Paterson
Unverified Reviewer
"Appalling customer service.Its went downhill and I've been a customer for years.Cancrlling the contract and I don't care if I've got 16months left of my recent one.Already going elsewhere.dont bother complaining as they seem to think it's 'okay to read a customer's debit card details out loud back to them..anyone in earshot can write the details down if they like...even my 3 digit security number on the back of the card was read back.NEVER again...if your wise go elsewhere"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Can't believe how awful such a large company can be. Took my number over with no authority sent me a bill for money I didn't owe and now have blocked my calls and text. All this when I'm with o2 network. Left them over 2 years ago as they were useless then. To be taken back without any legal authority and so far spent over a week trying to resolve issue. Still no joy complaints are a joke. DO NOT USE VODAFONE if you want customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Vodafone is rated 1.24 based on 886 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This