Vodafone Reviews

1.24 Rating 1,393 Reviews
5 %
of reviewers recommend Vodafone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 58%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 71%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Over a week
customer service
1.23 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult
Read Vodafone Reviews

About Vodafone:

Communications products, services and solutions for your business. Get the technology and flexibility you need with Vodafone Business. Vodafone Business - phone contracts and mobile broadband for small business and sole traders.

Visit Website

Phone:

7836 191 191

Email:

info@vodafone.co.uk

Location:

-, - United Kingdom

Write Your review

Tell us how Vodafone made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Vodafone is one of the worst customer service I ever came across I moved from EE to Vodafone since I moved it was a nightmare poor network round Essex you will hardly get 4G Internet service on the phone very slow So I contacted the customer service regarding slow Internet and I don’t get 4G all of the advisor who work for Vodafone they have no clue what’s going on their network they will give me same story all the time there is some maintenance going on and it’s been eight months same old story I am finishing my contract soon I can wait to get out And I will be happy to go back to EE pay more money get better customer service and one of the best network shame on you Vodafone shame on you 🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯🤯 please everyone don’t buy Vodafone stay away from this network
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
If you go with Voda for anything make sure you're a sadistic person because their support will treat you like it's a snuff film.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Worst network for vodafone and mobile. Not recommended at all. Please avoid this network
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Absolutely, unbelievably awful broadband. The router must be the absolute cheapest thing they could find. The signal barely reaches one room away. The connection itself is slower than it was with last provider, inconsistent, and for the past few weeks has dropped out (entirely, no wifi or wired connection) about 10 times per evening (for about 3 minutes per time). IT LITERALLY CUT OUT WHILE I WAS WRITING THIS REVIEW. Incredibly awful service. STAY AWAY.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hard sale . We're is the address to return things
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Unfortunately I choose Vodafone for my broadband when moving home - two months ago and every form of contact with them has been a mess up. I signed up over the phone because the website wouldn't work. They had the wrong address on the router - luckily I had it delivered to a pick up point. They needed to send an engineer over to set up my router so I booked an afternoon so would only take half a day off work. He came in the morning. The line didn't work so had to have BT fix it first. I tried to get a username and password so I could log in and claim the promotional gift. They kept giving me the wrong details which didn't work. They cut me off, without warning, when I eventually managed to get through, they said I hadn't paid my bill. No warning despite a direct debit account set up. Another was set up (My bank account now shows 2). I've tried to contact them by online web help, phone and the online webform. EVERYTIME being a problem. They don't recognise my account, I can't progress past the automation because I don't have a username or account number or order number - none of which was supplied and which was why I was contacting them in the first place to get!! Finally tried the CEO email but of course no response so I'm still left without account login and the means of claiming my gift. They couldn't be more incompenent if they purposely tried.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The Worst Customer Service , she wanted to confirm if am the account holder by texting me the code ( i said to her i don't have the sim is in the BIN so ask me whatever you want ) after she asking me 7 Question like he is working on Police Department and she saw am the correct owner, she try to ask me more difficult questions like what is the last 3 number i called ( never called are made with that number ) so he replay to me after 1hour and half chat , Sorry we are unable to complete the security WHAT THE HELL , SENT THAT ma'am HOME!!!!! Shannon
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Worst mobile network I have ever had the displeasure of being a customer. Customer service is pathetic. ( if you get through to them) . I've eventually managed to escape there overpriced contract. Never again. Avoid at all costs .
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I got a plan where I should pay £19 monthly and receive an Amazon Echo Plus and a £75 Amazon voucher after 4 months. They gave me the Amazon Echo and now they are saying there's no £75 voucher for me, even if I have all the emails from them confirming that I have the right to receive it. They fooled me to sign their contract and now they don't gave me what they promised. I'll cancel the contract and ask my money back because when I signed I had better options of broadband.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I got a plan where I should pay £19 monthly abd receive an Amazon Echo Plus and a £75 Amazon voucher after 4 months. They have me the Amazon and now they say there's no voucher for me, even if I have all the emails from them confirming I have the right to this. They fooled me to sign their contract and now they don't give me what they promised. I'll cancel the contract and ask my money back because when I signed I had better options.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely terrible service with mobile.co.uk and vodaphone. Ordered a sim from mobile.co.uk showing as £14.00 and when order was placed I was charged £23.00 . Had to cancel the sim. Really difficult to get through to vodaphone so had to ring them up at least 5 times. Was told on the first call that the sim was cancelled but in fact it had been active. Was told the same thing by different people. Eventually had to ring up complaints number. They wouldn't at first disconnect the contract and said I had to pay ridiculous amount of money for a sim that was active when in fact it wasnt even used from day one. Eventually got cancelled. But has been a frightening and stressful experience. I would not recommend vodaphone or mobiles.co.uk to anyone. Mobile.co.uk and vodaphone you both as a business need to improve on your customer service. I was very shocked by their service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Worst customer service ever! I have been trying to fix my billing issues for 5 months now! Everytime I take a new plan I have to spend half the year trying to get my money back for them overcharging me every month! No one helps! No one solves my issues! You guys are the worst! Can’t wait to leave you once my plan is up! Even though you haven’t sorted my issues you still want to charge me to cancel my sim only plan. What idiots you are, absolute mugs! Wish I could rate you less you fools!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was with Vodafone for a few years, but I was never so disappointed as now... First of all never use your app to buy anything! They will tell you one thing never keep a records of your conversation, so no one have a proof about an agreement with them... Second of all nobody knows what they are doing, promised you one thing, then you speak with a different person and he tells you something different... WORST POSSIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vodafone's digital assistant Toby is a complete joke and timewaster. It is basically impossible to get through to a human being and talk to someone. I keep being told I have a balance outstanding, then I paid it in the shop and Vodafone still say I owe them money. I then phone up and am told I have an outstanding balance of zero and must pay it. Is this a phone company or a rerun of Monty Python ? Can't wait to leave Vodafone as soon as possible.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The correspondence is appalling.Trying to sort out a contract at its end is an absolute nightmare. By law you need to contact people about the end of their contract. There was no correspondence by email until I cancelled my debit order, by then I owed more money and still had to give a months notice which now puts me more into debt! It takes 10 days to tell if you have paid off monies owed and then to cancel contract only AFTER the ten days. By then you owe more money and puts you more into debt. Other mobile companies you just cancel with one phone call!! This is pure extortion ! My family members have been with you for 5 years but will be cancelling their contract too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Appalling service I wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
If there was a zero I would choose that Awful company ruins people’s lives with poor communication and credit stamps on people names willy Nilly. Communications ombudsman should close this company down
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I haven't been in this situation before Vodafone is really bad service provider "home broadband". I've been out of service for two weeks so far And the customer service they don't do anything about it the only thing they say we working on it when you ask to speak to a manager they hug the phone on you very terrible service I don't recommend anyone to join them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
WORST COMPANY EVER. randomly cut off my phone with no explanation and couldnt even tell me why it happened when spoke to them about it. Randomly switched my phone to pay as you go. Randomly adding more money on bills. STAY AWAY
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My experience is very similar to the negative reviews below. I have been trying to get my Vodafone broadband to work for several months now. I wish I had gone with a different provider. Each time they promise to fix it and each time (idiotically) I believe them. On each occasion it seems that a new problem arises: first the router was not delivered (their delivery person had a faulty machine apparently), then the router did not work, then they unilaterally cancelled my contract, then (after promising to accelerate the process) I restarted with them and again the router was not delivered on time, when it arrived it did not work, they promised to send an engineer, and AGAIN they unilaterally cancelled the contract. Now I have (stupidly) given them one more chance and it is no surprise to me that they stopped communicating with me. I have no idea whether an engineer is going to come and assist. They repeatedly promise callbacks or calls and do not follow through. They have often repeated advice on fixing the router that did not work the first time (and unfortunately they are very bad at keeping track of the advice they have given to date). I would try any other provider.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Vodafone is rated 1.24 based on 1,393 reviews