Vodafone Reviews

Vodafone have a Customer Happiness Grade of E. Customers are happy with their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their delivery, returns process and refunds. Full Insights

1.24 Rating 915 Reviews
5% of reviewers recommend Vodafone
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels

How would you rate Vodafone ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I bought a new phone and Vodafone SIM package from Carphone warehouse.My old phone also with a Vodafone SIM had the number that I wanted to keep and transfer to my new phone. I contacted Vodafone, gave one month's notice on old phone and asked that it would be changed to PAYG so then my old number could be ported over. A month later filled out form to port number, next day my new phone number was PAYG !!!. Contact Vodafone by live chat, was given lecture about not buying through Vodafone. Passed to customer services, given another lecture, Days have gone by, old phone and new phone now both on PAYG, can't make or receive calls on either phone. Live chat, customer care, porting team, making life as difficult as possible, and are happy to take direct debit for both my phone's every month, but can't carry out a simple task of porting my number over. I've cancelled my old phones direct debit, I'm sure if I cancelled my new phones direct debit, I'd have the baliffs around knocking on my door. My advice is don't buy from Carphone warehouse, because it upsets Vodafone employees. Maybe when they sell less SIM packages and lose jobs they might realise that as long as they sell at whatever outlet, it keeps them in a job. They are honestly the most pitiful bunch I've ever had the misfortune to deal with. Loyality means nothing, I will know next time to go with a different provider."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"This company is seriously a joke. Placed my order online, received confirmation and followup direct debit emails. Also received the router and then till the agreed installation day no comms. When contacted webchat on the agreed installation day to find out when to expect an engineer visit, I was told that there is a problem with my order and I need to call call centre. Called call centre and then was passed around different 3 different departments. Every one had their own version of the issue. In the end, told that vodafone is having an issue with online orders and that I need to place my order again. I decided to end this stupidity there and cancelled the order instead."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"VODAFONE CON AND PROVIDE DISTASTEFUL, RUDE AND UNSATISFACTORY CUSTOMER SERVICE. STAY CLEAR. I am still struggling to get to the end of many issues from 3 years ago, for instance, Vodafone took a contract out under my name and they eventually advised me that it was indeed set up in 'error' and would refund several hundreds of pounds back into my account - still waiting! They also said they would provide me with insurance but did not after coning me into thinking I had this but when my phone stopped working they made it impossible for me to use/claim the insurance. After only a couple of weeks my new phone started overheating and they claimed I would have to pay for the phone to be fixed, it was still under the warranty and I do not appreciate a faulty phone and getting blamed for the issue in the process. Luckily I used my initiative and went to apple, they gave me a new phone within minutes - thank goodness for Apple! The problems go on and on....... the customer service s non-existence, demoralising, rude, unprofessional and full of broken promises. The nail in the coffin; the most recent interaction was with a specific member in the prime contact team, she took poor customer service to another level. This is the worst customer service I have EVER received in my life, she was rude, snidey, insensitive, spoke over me, passed their faults onto me and twisted everything. To some up she treated me in the most dehumanising and disgusting way possible, I was shocked to say the least. There are many other companies that will provide you with dignity, good customer service and better deals, I strongly suggest you invest your time and money with these reliable and professional companies."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"This is by far the most ridiculous company in the U.K. and I wouldn't recommend it for anyone! In my first week in the U.K. I've signed up for a 13 pounds dongle contract with then that provides me with 3GB of data. Contract was for one month and they said I shouldn't have to cancel. Two months later, I receive an outstanding bill of 560 £. I called to enquire to be told that this was sent by mistake. A month later another bill was sent to me with 620£. When I called to clarify the annoying bills, they said I had exceeded data usage by 20GB. For the 3GB I paid 13£ and for the rest I owe them 620£. When I asked about the reason why I wasn't told that I exceeded data usage, they stated that they had texted me on the number (that was a dongle). I told them this is fraud and I wouldn't pay. They then used a company called Fredrickson to collect the money and I ended up paying 760 pounds for a 13 pounds one month contract!! This has caused me major distress and I had just arrived to the UK. If also affected My credit score. This is such an unprofessional company and everyone should avoid it as much as possible and not fall into one of its traps!! I still wonder how this company hasn't been accused with fraud yet!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Avoid this company. Just sorted out an ongoing saga. Mistakes all made by vodafone and it was me, the customer who had to spend a great deal of time (travelling to stores and on phone) to get it sorted out. It took over 1 month! Worst customer service Ive have ever came across. Trying to cancel my personal contract and now work contract."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Vodafone are appalling on all levels.. customer service is a joke nobody can help even a call back ended in them getting funny with me! take money from you don't keep you informed have the cheek to say look at your app which seems to be down all the time!i will never use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Worst customer service ever. Dealing with utter morons!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Finally managed to cancel my monthly contract for the third time in July 2018 after first cancellation on 4th of January 2018 which hasn’t gone through because of Vodafone error and second attempt in March. Been taking for ages (2 years contract which finished in December 2017) even with screen shots of the first 2 cancellations that they completely ignored but would have been useful in a court case should they have not sorted this out. If anyone reading this wants to cancel their contract with Vodafone I advise you to take screen shots or record the cancellation confirmation, name of advisor and reference numbers as they will not do it from the first attempt, they will still try to take money from your bank account and charge you. Definitely will not use Vodafone again!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Vodafone Rodney for £60 it's the worst company ever customer services is rubbish said that they would call me back to sort out refund never called me back want to charge me 25p a minute after they robbed me. I only wished to top up £30 yet they took 60 from my bank account. When I got in contact with these guys all they could say was we can cancel your SIM so they want to cancel my SIM and Rob me for £60 absolutely appalling I wouldn't advise anyone to go with this company"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The customer service provided at Vodafone is completely unacceptable and unsatisfactory. Employees at Vodafone continue to make promises that they do not keep, which becomes increasingly frustrating for any customer. Although it may seem as Vodafone offer good value for your money, please be aware of their poor customer service, overcharging and phone service in general. I would advise any potential customer to avoid this company at all costs and search elsewhere."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"First of all I wouldn't even give this company 1 star but was unable to leave a review without a rating. Secondly, under no circumstances would I ever use Vodafone again. After canceling my contact they continued to bill me for several months. I rang regarding this they assured me it had been sorted out and no balance was due and advised me to cancel the direct debit which I did. Several months later I had a letter saying I owed them money as they had continued to try and take the monthly payment. I rang again and explained the situation. If you have ever tried to contact Vodafone by phone you will know what a nightmare this simple task is. Actually getting to speak to anyone in the first place is a complete nightmare: option after option to press on the phone and then speaking to a recording to tell them what your call is about only to be told they haven't understood you and you end up going in circles. Once through to them it is a game of being passed from one person to another, all of them clueless! After about 2 hours on the phone I was told this time the issue had definitely been sorted and I did not owe them any money. Three months later and I have had a letter for a debit collection agency collecting an outstanding debt from Vodafone. Been through the usual 2 hours of what is, basically, a joke on the phone trying to sort the matter out only to be told I have to deal with the debt collection company now - who by the way have been very helpful and quick to respond. Vodafone are the most unprofessional company I have ever dealt with and quite honestly a joke. They are, in my opinion, crooked as well. Don't use this company unless you want to be extorted."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Everything horrible company to deal with extremely unhelpful."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After over 20 years of loyal service I've never seen such a decline in this company, from a clear industry leader to utter and complete garbage! Expensive doesn't come close I ended up paying £30/ month on SIM only plan with a 5 year old iPhone! No apologies for knowingly forgetting to apply any loyalty discounts. My wife's problems on her account have taken a month to sort out, caused her undue and incessant stress, the last time being stuck on the phone for 1.5hours being passed from one clueless operative to the next from Liverpool, Ireland and 3 trips to India (or wherever the offshore centre is) never mind the one hour delay in answering the simple call I made yesterday to 191 get my PAC code. Either way I'm off immediately as I finally have my PAC code and my wife will be leaving as soon as the contract is up. Will be writing to Ofcom and reporting them for knowing ripping us off for months the unethical conduct and appalling customer service! Frankly I wouldn't stay with Vodafone if they offered me a contract for free. I wish review sites had a zero star rating as this would be more appropriate! Truly terrible company!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Vodafone couldn't even tell Carphone Warehouse the correct additions to their packages, I was promised free Spotify, however, Vodafone told me this wasn't the case, regardless of what Carphone Warehouse had been informed by them so I quickly cancelled my contract with them within a week (well within the 2 week cooling off period). They went on to tell me I owed them £3 for long text messages I'd sent, (i don't recall sending these messages but didn't think much about £3) I then, months down the line, received an email telling I owed them £33 or they would take action, on the sam I'd received a letter from the debt collectors as they'd advised them to send me a letter. I phoned Vodafone up and felt very pressured to pay the £33. They told me I hadn't cancelled until mid April, which was completely incorrect. Therefor, I had to pay for nearly a months worth of the contract which I used for only a week."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I have been a customer of Vodafone last 3 or more years. I have recently placed an order and have upgraded my two lines. As I had to return one of the phones and needed to replace it with something else, all my account was messed up. Jut because of return department diddn't accepted door to door exchange, other line upgrade was also deleted and waisted one whole week to sort out and re-order the phones. As existing deal was given to me at the rate i was pleased and due to the mistake Vodafone customer services did, I was not offered the same deal once all it was cleared and tried to do my upgrade again. I have spent nearly 6 hours on the phone tried to resolve this issue and each time I called after explaining the matter, waiting on hold for minutes, times where lines were disconnected, and did not receive a call back, obviously had to call back and re-explain the entire problem to new advisor, kept waiting backward and forward hours, nothing was clear and could not get the upgrade sorted as well as the offer Loyalty team given were taking away offered some other products more expensive. AI had asked, i should be compensated due to the hassle i was involved with but the answer was no and couldnt get anything out of all. More then all, Vodafone is restricting the way they are working and not able to save you any money, if you try to extend your contract renew or upgrade. All you will be doing paying. I was charged out of data when the switch was made in between upgrade and disconnected my line, removed my data and left me in the middle of country site with no internet. I was charged £10 for adding extra data and £6.50 for using out of data plan which was 200MB of internet as I didnt realise I was out of data. Then they didnt refund any of these, where I previously owed £26 pound refund due to another refund 6 months ago and so on....... Originally, did like the idea being able to use my package in europe and calls to UK when travelling, however more or less all other networks are offering similar deals with better customer services. Not highly recommended..."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I water damaged my iPhoneX and my insurance ansked me for proof of usage from Vodafone.I asked for a proof of usage to Vodafone it took me 1 month of calling them and going in their stores everyday and making me go around in circles I had to speak to the manager twice to get a simple email they have the worst costumer service they always say that they are not able to do it in store and they say to call the costumer service and when you call the costumer service they tell you to go in store. These people don’t know what they are doing. When my monthly plan finishes I’m changing carrier"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"You go to a store for help as your phone is alarming you that your battery temp is to low to charge so the person downloads an app on your phone thinking that will fix it uses the little battery I had then the phone dies and the next day he tries to put it on charge and nothing. Then tells me that it is water damaged. No moisture visialbly on phone or any where else just guessed as did not know his job then because I said it has been no where water, steam, rain he was very rude because I told him was going to cancel my contract. E.mailed head office they were just the same said my fault as I had to send it off for diagonistics test. They would not tell me it was the battery failure. They decided to say it was slight water damage could be to a number of reasons, weather, temp change but does not take effect straight away. Not My Fault but because they will not admit it was just the phone at fault they blamed me so warranty null & void. Offered me £25.00 off my bill for the staff in the store for being rude to me. So nice of them. So now have to buy a new phone not from voda though. NEVER WILL I GO WITH THIS COMPANY AGAIN."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They are useless"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My brother wanted to swap numbers to a 3 SIM and he needed a Pac code to do that and he needs to pay money until March which he did he decided to change numbers anyway and he stopped using the Vodafone SIM without me realising he now owes Vodafone money constant messages from ardent literally threating me over the phone when I didn't know anything about it since it's in his account but they said that if he doesn't pay it will keep going up and I will get bad credit and bailiffs Vodafone does not care about their customers and are such a joke"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Vodafone took an order for a SIM but made a mistake and set up two SIMs. The result was that one SIM wasn’t paid for. It appeared I had defaulted and this screwed up my credit rating which I haven’t been able to resolve yet (I’m a 57 year old and run a business and have never had any debt so it’s a real problem as I’m now being rejected for insurance quotations, etc). Vodafone insisted it had done nothing wrong. Wouldn’t sort it out and I had to go to the Ombudsman. Roll the clock forward six months and about 60 hours of my time. The Ombudsman told Vodafone to pay me £100 compensation, apologise and contact me to resolve the issue. Vodafone has finally admitted it made the mistake and set up two SIMs. The £100 doesn’t even cover the cost of lost phone service let alone my time. The apology in the letter consisted of the line “I am very sorry that your recent experience led you to contact the Ombudsman”.... that’s it! They didn’t try to contact me and, having spent another half an hours trying to contact them on the phone (can’t pass security as I don’t have an account any more), I’ve been told to “go into a Vodafone shop with photo ID, prove who I am then call Customer Services.” When a company screws up, you would expect them to do whatever is reasonable to fix things. Not Vodafone, they don’t give a flying **** and companies who forget about customer service usually fail."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Vodafone is rated 1.24 based on 915 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This