Vodafone Reviews

Vodafone have a Customer Happiness Grade of E. Customers are happy with their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their delivery, returns process and refunds. Full Insights

1.24 Rating 937 Reviews
5% of reviewers recommend Vodafone
639 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
22 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
39 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
39 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
161 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
9AM - 11AM
60 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
45 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
38 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
39 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
38 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
98 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
41 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
11PM - 1AM
19 Review Views
01AM
1AM
Visit Website

Phone:
7836 191 191

Email:
info@vodafone.co.uk

Location:
-, - United Kingdom

Categories:
Business & Office
Technology And Computing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Over a week
queries resolved in

How would you rate Vodafone ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Vodafone broadband worst than useless. Customer service on broadband side even worst. Tell you they'll ring you back and never do .. Tell lies and fill you with complete BS .. 3 months now and still can't use broadband"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
"Payed 60 now 70 a month for an iphone 7 for the past 2 years. Will never use vodafone again"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"I had made a payment arrangement with Vodafone, they said to pay 20% but I paid 40% and ask to pay the balance end of the month. The Vodafone advisor assured me that my lines won’t be restricted and then 1 week later they restricted all my lines. The next advisor I spoke with said no notes was left with previous advisor, it just shows how incompetent the advisor in Vodafone customer service. I can’t wait to go back to EE my previous mobile provider, luckily my phone contracts ends in October."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"If I could give fewer than 1 star I would. I tried to place a SIMO order on their website only to find it was unavailable until 08:30 due to scheduled maintenance. I waited [patiently] and after placing an order an error message appeared advising to "please try again" which I did 6 times, only to find it was doing a credit search each time! Which it did not tell you. I then spoke to someone in chat for over an hour to process the order manually which they assured me they did. 3 days later, I again spoke to online chat, was referred to over 10 people who could not locate my order despite having a printed records of my order number. One was a manager who transferred me back to sales who transferred me to customer services who transferred me to sales who transferred me to a manager, who transferred me to customer complaints. 4 hours later and I still could not order a SIMO, finally, I manager to become a vodafone customer LOL - not if they paid me - Good Luck."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good phone deals.I always go to the Templar square cowley Oxford.IIf ever you need help or good service Kia is the person to see.He is excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Shocking service! My Vodafone smart phone exploded smashing my work phone's screen too. I went into the store in Brighton and waited 20 minutes to be seen. I explained my phone exploded and the customer service advisor wrote, 'apparently exploded' on my notes. Waited over an hour for her to input the notes. All 9 phones I wanted were out of stock. She offered me a £55 phone (£20 over my budget) I asked if it was just £55 or there were additional costs. She said it would only be £55. I went to buy the phone and was informed it was £65. I told her that I had been told it was £55 she said I needed to buy credit but had not told me this at the time. By this time it was 1820. The store apparently closed at 1800 but I was not told this. At 1820 I was told, 'you have to leave now or you will be locked in!' I explained I had no phone they repeated that I had to leave. I was forced to leave with my sim in my hand, no phone, no way to get home as I could not call anyone to pick me up, no way for anyone to contact me in an emergency. I said, 'I've been here for an hour.' She said rudely, 'I've been waiting for a wee for an hour' and ran away. Today I called to find out where my phone is and was told I needed to call the store to ask them. The store that intimidated me! I was then told a friend or relative should do that! why would I want to put them in that position? I called back to speak to a manager and was refused as I could not answer my sim activation date! I've had my old phone (that I am currently being forced to use) for 10 years! Who would know that? I can't access texts on my phone while on it or look at numbers that have called me while on the phone. Due to that the manager who would have been 'willing to talk to me' (as if he was doing me a favour!) refused to talk to me! This is completely unacceptable. It's lucky my phone did not explode leaving shards of glass in my face and the manager is not WILLING TO TALK TO ME! I've been a member for over 20 years of Vodafone! I WILL NEVER USE VODAFONE AGAIN! I have been intimidated and threatened by them already!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"What a shower. They phoned me to try and resolve an issue. I gave them my password details. (1st and last letters), address, dob, full name but because I could not give the last 3 numbers I had dialled before I closed the account some 3 months ago they refused to discuss my query. I was apparently dealing with somebody ( Samir) working in india. In 50 years of business never met such a useless organisation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Declined to provide an email addy for me to contact Vodafone sales and service deprtment. I wanted to have a record of emails back & forth on MY computer. Vodafone resists that."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"From the begining I've never had a good signal where I live or work. Never been impressed by them always disappointed over the last few years. I recently called to try to do a downgrade because I'm moving abroad but I was told by an emotionless, unhelpful employee that I can not downgrade even after upgrading a couple of month ago. Cant do anything for me apart from pass my contract on to someone else and was really trying to push it... who in there right mind would take a massive bill with no phone? I will most definitely not be using Vodafone in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Worst company. Scammers! I called on 2 separate occasions and spoke with 2 different operators to cancel my contract after my 2 year phone contract finished.both of them claimed they did it. And still I was billed. Now I called 3rd time to stop it. Hire competent employees who can do job properly and don't waist people's time and money. Would give less stressful if possible Scammers!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Their whole customer service system and quality of staff is a joke. Passed around from India to Scotland to Belfast to Egypt ad still not sorted my promised price on new contract"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been in a 6 month cycle of issue after issue all starting from me wanting to transfer ownership from a business account to a personal account. Vodafone completely screwed it up causing me no end of problems. It took months from someone to take ownership of the situation and work to understand what went wrong. No sufficient tracking of the problem, no call backs (eventhough they were promised), absolutely no accountability, and inconsistent advice/reasons for the issue. This resulted in me leaving Vodafone which they made very hard for me to do eventhough it was all their fault. For the 3 months since I have left, I have been a victim of 'ghost billing' where I receive monthly texts that my bill is due eventhough I am not even a customer anymore. Month after month I was told the problem was fixed and each month the text comes through. I have again been told it is now fixed - I'm not holding my breath. Vodafone security process is also completely flawed and inconsistent and differs depending on who I am speaking to (sometimes I have to answer 5 questions, sometimes they just need my PIN, sometimes they just need my password). Vodafone should be heavily fined and held accountable for how incompetent they are. Disgraceful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Vodafone are a complete rip off never have I been treated like this in my life. They tell me it's £88 to pay my contract up (because they are the most expensive network in the uk and the worst coverage) and after ive taken a new contract out withEE they charge me £180. I feel sick at the way they treat people they should be ashamed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had a problem with unauthorised data use on my mobile wifi device having mistakenly believed data usage was capped. In my first conversation with Vodafone I was assured a solution would be found and promised a call back within 2 hours. The call never came and the following day I rang again and was answered by an agent who refused to consider any refund, referred me constantly to online or via-app communications and who finally offered me £10 compensation against extra charges amounting to hundreds of pounds. He lied to me that an attempt had been made to call me as promised. Shocking and appalling treatment of a long-standing customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I Called customer service 1 month before to finish the contract to give them notice to cancel the contract because after that I was going to change the company they said yes no problem but just after 3 months I noticed that I was still paying the bills for a service that I wasn’t using for .I called again the customer service and I explained the situation they said the same thing that they close it ..is done...but nothing ...still receiving the bills .I didn’t pay the last one because it was unfair but just after that i got home from Zinc a Debt Outstanding of £42.67 bill which again I paid , but promise never anymore I will be a vodafone customer and never i will recommend it to family&friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This company charge the customer extra money and the customer service is too rude and doesn't respect the customer I been with 3G company for 12 years I change to Vodafone last 3 months ago and this is the biggest mistake I done it I don't advise anyone to go with Vodafone UK customer service rude doesn't help and they're taking a pass at you Please please please please very one advice friend and family don't take any contract or even go on pay as you with this bad company nasty people and take your money without your permission.i had this contract only 3 months my contract £32 a month plus 7.5 for international call the first month charge me 217 pound next month they charged me £96 and last month £92 I've been in touch with them they say because I've been use my phone for international call . But already I have this service to call international and Vodafone not activated and still charging me for it they refund my money back after war with idiot customer service .. I phoned them to make a complain because every month charge me too much money I ask for the manager and I spoke with somebody who's called Jamal he work in Newcastle he doesn't help at all and start make yourself a clever and he dealing with customer like slaves I am a business man I don't let somebody like him work for me for free Vodafone wake up and smell the hummus without us you can't pay ur nasty stuff wages I wish somebody from the head office to listening to the call how your staff dealing with the customer ... I advice everyone who's contract ending soon or new customer don't go with Vodafone please"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Before you consider joining Vodafone please read this! My mum has been a loyal customer of Vodafone for 17 years. She has renewed a contract every two years and when I was 11 bought me my first mobile, a pay as you go with Vodafone. These phones eventually graduated onto contracts with mobiles as part of the payment plan. My Mum has degenerative spinal disease so cannot work and is tremendous amounts of pain every day. As I got older and started going out more both me and Mum decided that we needed reliable phones so that if I went out and Mum had a fall she could easily reach me. They are essential as I am now her full-time carer. In January 2016 the contract was renewed and we got shiny new Samsung galaxy S6 edges! As Mum was a loyal customer and had been with Vodafone for a long time she received a discount on the plan, the total for both phones was £43.52 a month. This discount was supposed to remain in place for the 2-year contract. In other words, up until January of this year. In November of 2016 the direct debit got cancelled by the bank, possibly due to lack of funds as Mum is disabled and cannot work. Normally if you do not pay your bill Vodafone restrict your service, yes? In our case they didn’t. From November of 2016 up until April of 2018 no payments were made and our service wasn’t restricted. We had no reason to doubt that the bill wasn’t going out as the phones never got restricted. Vodafone never sent a text, letter, email or even made a phone call to notify us that the bill was adding up. In addition to this the line rental increased from £43.52 for both lines to £43.50 for each line, £87 a month in total. Unfortunately, I have no idea when this was changed as Vodafone’s online billing records only go back 12 months, however in August of 2017 this change had already been made. Again, Vodafone failed to inform us of this. When we finally discovered this in the April of this year, the bill was around the £900 mark. My mum rang up to find out why this had happened and why Vodafone hadn’t notified us of the failure of billing. She was instantly blamed by Vodafone for not paying the bill and told that it was her fault. Our lines were also restricted. It was finally agreed after many hours of fighting that we would keep our phones and pay £45 a month. £14.25 per line rental totalling £28.50 a month. This is bringing the bill down by a whopping £16.50 a month. We are also now on SIM only contracts and with two and a half year old phones that are beginning to break down. After a lot of arguing we were finally put through Customer Relations and began speaking with a lady named Sheetal. She has since agreed that the discount was removed prematurely and has refunded us that money, £171 (she claimed it added up to), however I cannot find a refund of this amount on the account anywhere, instead one £130 in March (which is before we even found out about the bill) and one for £66 in May. When I asked Sheetal if she had compared the data usage of our phones against the months where there was no payments made she said she didn’t have the statements and that it would take 48-72 hours to get them and that she would ring us back on the Saturday. That was a week an’ half ago. We are still waiting for a return call from her. As of the 17th of August 2018 the bill is £707.59. Despite Mum paying the agreed amount of £45 a month we have had our mobile service frequently restricted. This happens at least twice a month. It has also happened while I’ve been out and heartbreakingly my mum had a fall, which in itself is not that uncommon, and normally she can reach me but since Vodafone had restricted our service she couldn’t call anyone and was stuck on the floor where she had fallen for over two hours. This left her in agony for several days and made me feel extremely guilty. I have since stopped going out in case it happens again. Two days ago, our service was again restricted despite the payment being made and again we rang up and had an argument with customer relations. Eventually our lines were reconnected and we were told we would receive a call from Sheetal today (30/8/18.) Instead we got a phone call from a man called Asif Shekh. He asked for Mum to pay the bill of over a three month payment plan, £200+ a month (forgive me for not working it out.) When Mum tried to explain what the she was disabled and that she would never be able to pay over three months he abruptly cut her off and very rudely said ‘Yes, I know that and your daughter helps you. I’ve read the notes.’ If he had read the notes, then he must have read that £45 is all we can afford a month. Why after reading that did he ask for a three month payment plan? When she explained again that she couldn’t pay that much and that £45 is all she can afford he threatened her with our phone numbers being deleted and being taken to court. This left my mum in tears fearing bailiffs. We are now waiting for Sheetal to ring tomorrow (hopefully.) Ultimately my argument with Vodafone is that they will not admit they made a mistake in failing to either restrict our lines when the bill stopped going through or send out a letter, make a phone call or send a text to inform us. It isn’t about the bill anymore, I just wish they would admit they were wrong and take ownership of the suffering they are putting my mum through. My advice to any potential Vodafone customer is to run to another company as fast as humanly possible. As if this is how they treat loyal customers I can only dread to think of how they would treat new customers."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Before you consider joining Vodafone please read this! My mum has been a loyal customer of Vodafone for 17 years. She has renewed a contract every two years and when I was 11 bought me my first mobile, a pay as you go with Vodafone. These phones eventually graduated onto contracts with mobiles as part of the payment plan. My Mum has degenerative spinal disease so cannot work and is tremendous amounts of pain every day. As I got older and started going out more both me and Mum decided that we needed reliable phones so that if I went out and Mum had a fall she could easily reach me. They are essential as I am now her full-time carer. In January 2016 the contract was renewed and we got shiny new Samsung galaxy S6 edges! As Mum was a loyal customer and had been with Vodafone for a long time she received a discount on the plan, the total for both phones was £43.52 a month. This discount was supposed to remain in place for the 2-year contract. In other words, up until January of this year. In November of 2016 the direct debit got cancelled by the bank, possibly due to lack of funds as Mum is disabled and cannot work. Normally if you do not pay your bill Vodafone restrict your service, yes? In our case they didn’t. From November of 2016 up until April of 2018 no payments were made and our service wasn’t restricted. We had no reason to doubt that the bill wasn’t going out as the phones never got restricted. Vodafone never sent a text, letter, email or even made a phone call to notify us that the bill was adding up. In addition to this the line rental increased from £43.52 for both lines to £43.50 for each line, £87 a month in total. Unfortunately, I have no idea when this was changed as Vodafone’s online billing records only go back 12 months, however in August of 2017 this change had already been made. Again, Vodafone failed to inform us of this. When we finally discovered this in the April of this year, the bill was around the £900 mark. My mum rang up to find out why this had happened and why Vodafone hadn’t notified us of the failure of billing. She was instantly blamed by Vodafone for not paying the bill and told that it was her fault. Our lines were also restricted. It was finally agreed after many hours of fighting that we would keep our phones and pay £45 a month. £14.25 per line rental totalling £28.50 a month. This is bringing the bill down by a whopping £16.50 a month. We are also now on SIM only contracts and with two and a half year old phones that are beginning to break down. After a lot of arguing we were finally put through Customer Relations and began speaking with a lady named Sheetal. She has since agreed that the discount was removed prematurely and has refunded us that money, £171 (she claimed it added up to), however I cannot find a refund of this amount on the account anywhere, instead one £130 in March (which is before we even found out about the bill) and one for £66 in May. When I asked Sheetal if she had compared the data usage of our phones against the months where there was no payments made she said she didn’t have the statements and that it would take 48-72 hours to get them and that she would ring us back on the Saturday. That was a week an’ half ago. We are still waiting for a return call from her. As of the 17th of August 2018 the bill is £707.59. Despite Mum paying the agreed amount of £45 a month we have had our mobile service frequently restricted. This happens at least twice a month. It has also happened while I’ve been out and heartbreakingly my mum had a fall, which in itself is not that uncommon, and normally she can reach me but since Vodafone had restricted our service she couldn’t call anyone and was stuck on the floor where she had fallen for over two hours. This left her in agony for several days and made me feel extremely guilty. I have since stopped going out in case it happens again. Two days ago, our service was again restricted despite the payment being made and again we rang up and had an argument with customer relations. Eventually our lines were reconnected and we were told we would receive a call from Sheetal today (30/8/18.) Instead we got a phone call from a man called Asif Shekh. He asked for Mum to pay the bill of over a three month payment plan, £200+ a month (forgive me for not working it out.) When Mum tried to explain what the she was disabled and that she would never be able to pay over three months he abruptly cut her off and very rudely said ‘Yes, I know that and your daughter helps you. I’ve read the notes.’ If he had read the notes, then he must have read that £45 is all we can afford a month. Why after reading that did he ask for a three month payment plan? When she explained again that she couldn’t pay that much and that £45 is all she can afford he threatened her with our phone numbers being deleted and being taken to court. This left my mum in tears fearing bailiffs. We are now waiting for Sheetal to ring tomorrow (hopefully.) Ultimately my argument with Vodafone is that they will not admit they made a mistake in failing to either restrict our lines when the bill stopped going through or send out a letter, make a phone call or send a text to inform us. It isn’t about the bill anymore, I just wish they would admit they were wrong and take ownership of the suffering they are putting my mum through. My advice to any potential Vodafone customer is to run to another company as fast as humanly possible. As if this is how they treat loyal customers I can only dread to think of how they would treat new customers."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Utterly hopeless - bought a MiFi router which you manage through an app. Their systems insist they send a security code to the router to set up anything - but its completely invisible. Their systems appear to have been designed by complete idiots."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"worst company ever.. run by idiots who lack education.. havent the brains to carry out simple tasks, speak to different people from god knows where... useless waste of space company adviod at all cost. if you want to be ripped off !"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Vodafone is rated 1.24 based on 937 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This