Vision Motorcycle Training Reviews

4.93 Rating 155 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Vision Motorcycle Training
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Vision Motorcycle Training Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01727789619

Write Your review

Tell us how Vision Motorcycle Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I completed my CBT yesterday after not riding a bike for 35 years. Dane and his team were exceptional. They were friendly, informative, patient and very helpful. I can’t recommend them highly enough. Looking forward to doing my full bike licence training with them! Excellent service, I would highly recommend them.
Posted 14 hours ago
I enjoyed it because the instructor's were very nice and patient. The instructions were easy to follow. Overall, it was a great experience and would highly recommend vision motorcycle training.
Posted 1 day ago
Passed my CBT recently, the whole team were great start to finish. It was a very professional and enjoyable day. Would highly recommend Vision and the team. During the on bike sections and I was instructed by Dane, he moved the sections on really well and gave me the confidence to progress at a reasonable pace.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Passed my CBT first time at the weekend despite having never operated a geared motorbike before. I was predominantly instructed by Dane who was great at progressing the day in line with my increasing confidence and ability. The whole team were very friendly and knowledgeable; nothing was rushed and they were always happy to recover ground to make sure we understood. I will definitely be back with Vision to work towards my mod 1 and mod 2 tests. Highly recommend.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Recently completed the CBT with Vision, great instructors who gave clear and concise advise and instruction. Very helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommend these guys.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Passed my CBT with these guys at the weekend and found the course very, very good. The dry stuff was as engaging as it can be and fully informative and the practical training was superb. Throughoughly enjoyed it and can't wait to get started with DAS lessons. I was predominantly instructed by Shaun, but a number of them were involved with the theory and day throughout all very knowledgeable and constructive.
Posted 1 month ago
Passed my Mod 2 today (1st Time!) with Paul (and Pam's encouragement!), Great training & equipment at a price I could spread out lesson by lesson, Paul has lots of patience and explains everything very well, I got the biking bug very late (I'm over 60) and nearly didn't go for it but I'm really glad I did.
Thanks everyone at Vision, Definately recommend !!
Posted 4 months ago
Super team. Passed my Mod 1 and Mod 2 first time with the 4 day direct access course. Thanks Paul your a “lifesaver”

James
Posted 4 months ago
Great training fantastic value up to date equipment passed all levels first time under Dane and teams guidance will recommend!! Many thanks
Posted 4 months ago
I have just complete my Motorcycle Training with Vision. What can i say, i knew as soon as i did my CBT i wanted to get onto the bigger bikes so didn't hesitate to contact Pam and get my DAS training started. My instructor Dane was great and made me feel at ease teaching some invaluable techniques to not only pass my tests but to keep me as safe as possible on the roads. But he also had a great humour that kept you motivated when you couldn't quite grasp something that kept you going rather than throwing the towel in.
Now after passing my Mod 1 and Mod 2 I'm ready to get on the roads!
I cannot recommend Vision enough, the bikes you learn on are in great condition and only only a year or two old so you will be on a nice reliable machine. Instructors are great, Pam is always available to help book lessons and test or generally chat. Don't hesitate, just start your journey with Vision.
Posted 7 months ago
I have just completed my direct access training with Vision with two ‘clean sheet’ passes on both the Mod1 and Mod2 tests.

My training was with Dane exclusively after I felt the sharpness of his wit during the CBT and enjoyed his style of teaching.

I’m 38, and had put off getting my full licence for too long, and after only planning to have some summer fun on a 125cc, I decided to go for DAS.

From the off, all communication was clear as to when my lessons were and where I had to be, Pam although fierce in nature, does a brilliant job of organising all of the lessons, tests and payments so the instructors can focus on instructing.

I was provided with a lesson plan which takes all of the key stages in preparing for the test, and after a quick familiarisation ride on one of the SV650’s, I was hooked.

Dane is very down to earth, patient and appears to have a 7th sense and X-Ray vision. I’m a seasoned motorist with some motorsport experience on 4 wheels and it amazed me how he could predict situations and even my behaviour. Hats off to him for making me feel at ease and good about my riding throughout the process; I’m extremely grateful to him as I became somewhat clingy and would only go to my tests if he was there - he didn’t have a problem with this and it made me feel more confident.

I can’t say a bad word about Vision at all, and would go on to say it’s the best money I’ve ever spent, not only for achieving my licence, but to meet some good people who care about their work, and have solid work ethic. Rare nowadays.

10/10, 5 stars, 100% etc. Etc. I’m a tight Scotsman, so if I say they are alright then jobs a good’un.

Oh - try to get a letchworth test, riding in Enfield is like taking a trip into the bowels of hell.
Posted 8 months ago
I have started my DAS lessons with Vision around 3 months after completing my CBT and riding my 125cc motorcycle for the same period.
I though that I was a competent and responsible rider and felt that it was car drivers who were not very bike aware and made me feel a bit unnerved on the roads.
After completing my full training with Paul and passing my tests with flying colors, I have to admit that it gave me the confidence boost. Paul has really helped me to become a better, safer and more competent rider. This training has completely changed the way I ride a bike.
Even riding the "slow" 125cc, I am not intimidated anymore and I don't feel like I am slowing the traffic down.
I would recommend Vision to anyone either new to biking or just to take a few assessment lessons, where an experienced instructor will be able to assess your riding and point out the areas where you might not event think you struggle.
Grand Thank You to all of Vision team, keep up the good work and Thank You for helping train and introducing new riders to the great experience and pleasure of riding a motorcycle.
Posted 8 months ago
20-20 Vision!
I can't speak highly enough of Vision. I decided in June to do my CBT, more out of curiosity than anything else. Something to cross off the bucket list. Dane was a superb instructor and I left the day on a high and ordered a 125 bike. After a couple of weeks, I started lessons for my direct access. 2.5 months later, I passed my mod 2 test today and am off to collect my first big boy bike. Paul is a superb instructor. He's patient and considered and, not that I'd tell him to his face, also has a great sense of humour. My lessons were a highlight of the week and whilst I'm delighted to have passed, it is tinged with a hint of sadness that I don't need any more lessons. Pam, in the office, well, what can I say? Lots! She is an absolute joy and pleasure to deal with. They are a fantastic bunch - if you are curious about biking, book your CBT with Vision. When you find out you love it (and you will), enjoy your lessons and best of luck. You'd be crazy to look anywhere else than Vision. Thank you team!
Posted 8 months ago
Unsure if I was ready for the full DAS course, Pam suggested I take a 2hr lesson to assess, which I did with Paul. All went well, I booked in fairly quickly for a 4 day DAS passing first time yesterday!

Vision were fantastic. Pam gave sound advice, all of the kit was good and Paul provided expert training that not only helped me pass mod 1 & 2, but I'm confident I will remember moving forward, as a better rider.

Couldn't recommend Vision more.
Posted 8 months ago
The guys at Vision were all amazing, from Pam booking me in and organising my lessons and test to the amazing instruction, specifically from my instructor Paul. They saw me through the entire experience from CBT, to theory, to MOD 1 and MOD 2 all of which I passed first time and with zero flaws.

I would recommend Vision to anyone wanting to relearn and or back to riding, or, starting from fresh. All the instructors are great and we'll worth spending your time learning with and finally, your test.
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks to Pam and my instructor Paul at Vision, for getting me through the Mod 1 & 2 first time. I would no hesitate in recommending them. Thank again. Phil
Posted 10 months ago
Massive thanks to the team at vision motorcycle training- especially Paul & Pam.
So happy to pass Mod 2 first time on direct access and be able to get any bike now.
Great training at your own pace with mock tests to let you know what to expect. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Posted 10 months ago
I would definitely recommend Vision motorcycle training.
Pam in the office was most proficient in recommending the most appropriate course for me, making all arrangements with good communication.
My trainer on intensive 3 day course (Paul) was extremely attentive and experienced and knew exactly what to do correct all of my bad habits and bring my riding skills up to test standard.
So after 3 days training, and not having ridden a geared bike for 35 years!, all thanks to Paul and Vision training, I got my ‘A’ licence yesterday - YAY
Posted 10 months ago
Pam in the office was very helpful to start off with and Paul my instructor made me feel very comfortable straight away. He is an excellent teacher and thanks to him i am now in the motorbike gang! I would thoroughly recommend training with Vision!
Posted 11 months ago
My girlfriend and I chose Vision to do our CBT with and we are really glad we did! Having only driven cars before and never rode a bike we were slightly nervous at the start but Dane and Shaun were fantastic at putting us and the whole class at ease. Dane kept us laughing throughout the day which really helped and the encouragement and patience Shaun showed us when he took us out for our on the road riding was incredible. We can't recommend Vision enough!
Posted 1 year ago
Vision Motorcycle Training is rated 4.93 based on 155 reviews