Valuelights Reviews

4.58 Rating 1,929 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Valuelights
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Valuelights ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Rodger Tamblyn
"The lights were good quality for the price"
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Nicola Dearnley
"Very happy there's a few light fitting and shade of this site I'm looking to get and the prices seen to beat everywhere else"
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Martin Denford
"A good quality product,well packaged, not been seen at their full potential due to lack of sunlight. Easy to assemble and fix, looks great in our garden."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Arrived quick, ordering was simple item arrived as described"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Visit Website
"Do not go near this company! The floorlamp's shade is cheaply made,held in place by Velcro! Appalling customer service...I was emailed a link to obtain a customised Returns label with my details plus pre-printed address for return destination - When I enquired about why I had not received my refund,I was told the item had been sent to wrong address...I am not at fault as I used the link Valuelights sent me!....Now Valuelights refusing to reimburse me and says it is my fault! I asked to speak to Senior management...still waiting!! I am disgusted!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We are very sorry to hear about the experience you have had with us and we would like to assure you that we are a customer focused company and this matter will be dealt with internally. We will issue a full refund back to you today.
Posted 1 day ago
"I've only had the light for a week or so, but it works as expected, seems to be well made and looks exactly like the images. It arrived promptly and was well packed. I would certainly deal with value lights again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great choice and value for money"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Got the item quickly and it looks fabulous!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Our lights are beautiful and the bulb recommendation spot on thank you sorry the photo doesn’t give it justice"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Not very good quality but acceptable. i excepted the lights I ordered to be abit bigger"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with your purchase, we do have a no quibble free returns policy if the item is not suitable.
Posted 3 days ago
"The body of the light is nice looking with a highly polished chrome finish. It's fairly light weight but doesn't feel cheap. The wiring is sufficient considering this was by far the cheapest bathroom spotlight I'd found. The instructions weren't overly descriptive and didn't explain what order to put the rubber grommets or metal washers although it is not too hard to guess. The wire connector block inside is a fairly cheap one and I had trouble getting the terminals to screw down sufficiently on the wires meaning they came off several times when trying to assemble the light. Overall the light works well and looks good."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Best company I Have purchased goods from. Ordered the lights Saturday night. Received an email Sunday morning stating my light I ordered had been despatched. Arrived Monday morning. Only wished all companies on the Internet could act like Valuelights. Best regards Andy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Ordered a candle chandelier from value lights . It arrived two days after order ( which was on a Sunday ) very pleased with my order and service I got from valuelights Will recommend them to anyone looking for value lights ."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Bought 4 wall lights in brass and glass. I am thrilled with the quality - they look so expensive. Ordered and delivered within 2 days. What service! Could even track delivery on line. I would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very happy customer. Light fitting looks great and super quick delivery 😀"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Good delivery. Good website. Good product. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been looking for glass shades for a very long time, and was very happy to find them on this site. Quality is excellent and delivery superb. Would recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fantastic service, well packaged and super fast delivery service. Easy to put together with simple instructions. Will definitely be using them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"According to the description on the Valuelights site this lamp had frosted glass shades however, when it was unpacked the shades are plastic. Not quite the same I think you'd agree. It looks acceptable so we are keeping it, but not particularly happy with the wrong description."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Please accept our apologies, we are looking into this to ensure the information provided on our listings is correct
Posted 4 days ago
"Lovely lights, and shades.arrived when they said they would. Good service.very pleased with all purchases.thankyou value lights."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought a wall mounted bed light with flexible led reading light and a USB port. Excellent product and about £20 cheaper than ones on eBay. Looks great and very easy to fit. Quick delivery & well packaged. Very happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Amazing service fast dilivery my lamp was well packed I love it well be ordering another so will family members 5 stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Brilliant company to deal with.Goods arrived in perfect condition even.though they were fragile.They arrived very quickly too.I am delighted with my purchase,and would recommend everyone to deal with VALUELIGHTS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Valuelights is rated 4.58 based on 1,929 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This