Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,344 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Had a leaking fuel pipe needed fixing quickly. The couldn't have been more helpful. Chelmsford.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service as usual. Great, friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service as always friendly and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you to Universal Tyres in London Road West Thurrock. I had work on a exhaust done a while ago and very happy with the service and customer care. I popped in on the off chance today with a problem which they kindly dealt with there and then. Thank you so much and I will be back when service and MOT is due.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Able to help, advised me of the problem and sorted it as a easonable cost. Thank you John and the team at Thurrock
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Staines were great again today, fantastic customer service and friendly who all deserve to be well rewarded, this is a much appreciated local business valued by our community, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very helpful and extremely efficient. Thanks to Joe and the team at the Thurrock branch
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
After looking around and comparing options found these guys. Friendly, honest advice and helpful. Excellent facilities, excellent value with efficient service, highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My family Ilyich have been coming here foears TRUSTWORTHY Professional helpful fabulous .Sadly neither of our parents drive anymore but they have ALWAYS been our go to for anything we need with our cars THEY ARE ALL GREAT rrhooops typos but basically we all went go anywhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My old vehicle required a service and fault correction from a previous garage who did a very poor job. Excellent repair and cost. This outfit are not out to get as much of your money but to provide a quality service and best price for you. Quick and easy to book in with
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic service by Kelvin and the team at Chelmsford. As usual nothing is too much trouble. They get the job done quickly and efficiently and don’t rip you off. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. Thanks guys.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Joe and the team at Thurrock were amazing. Having moved to the area a few years ago, I have found these guys have now become my go to place for any problems. The biggest compliment I can pay them is the fact I chose to go here instead of a place slightly further out owned by a relative because they provide such a high level of service. Everyone fears a trip to the garage but Joe and his team are so trustworthy that your mind can be at ease. Cant recommend them enough, above all, they are simply nice people :)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
As always a pleasure to deal with. Joe is a great manager and I always feel that the staff are hoping estate about anything that needs to be done. Thanks
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I've recently returned as a customer of Universal after hearing that the retail section previously based at Tilbury is now at West Thurrock. Joe Lubert and his team, in particular the tyre fitter Dave (previously at Tilbury) did an excellent job. In no time Dave had changed two tyres for me, where previously it had taken three fitters at another supplier 20 minutes to fit just one tyre. An experience I would not recommend if you take pride in the care of your wheels. It justified the time and effort of driving from Kent to Essex to change my tyres.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The team at this centre are always helpful and always go that extra mile
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Joe has been exceptional with his service and expertise on my corsa. Will definitely recommend and come back here from now on. Honestt and trustworty individuals. Thank you to everyone here
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Popped into the south Croydon branch today as was told by the local mini dealer that I had a nail in our tyre and would cost 240 to replace. All checked out fine, was told the nail had not punctured the tyre at all and was taken out with no charge, saving me money. Excellent service, friendly staff, highly recommended 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service and staff very polite
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service from Kevin and staff. Can't fault them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,344 reviews