Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,352 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I very found that the customer care element is always consistently good...you are listened to! Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Very helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful service, quick and easy, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I really enjoyed work with Universal Tyres,, they great prices, we can trust is very important
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service at Croydon
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
After complaining about a repair to a rear motorcycle tyre I returned to the Croydon branch and John re-repaired the tyre at no charge with an apology... which was much appreciated.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Chris at my local Universal Tyre autocentres in Plaistow always gives me excellent job on my car and that's why I always keep going back there whenever my car needs help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Opened bang on time, Dan advised which tyre to go for (not the most expensive!), all done quickly and efficiently. Job done. Will use again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I was able to get my car service straight away at 9am. Friendly service. The man told me the price before my car was booked in which I found very helpful. Free tea, coffee, hot chocolate were available. Warm waiting area. Customer holier too.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very professional and friendly. All the work done quickly for me. Moist.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy Friendly Employee Andy made us a hot chocolate while we wait
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The staff attend to my car tyre issue immediately, and the waiting room is comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Spotted 5he problem and quic
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Well I came for my mot today and it failed, a bit disappointed because I came before and it passed. All in all the disappointment. .. it was fixed. I am happy the men looked after the lady.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with Rob and James - friendly and fast service at the Chelmsford branch for 2 new tyres. Website needs updating though as Billericay branch (where I assumed I was travelling to after phoning a Billericay number) no longer exists.and had to travel to Chelmsford instead. Otherwise 5/5
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They were very good and we know where to go. We have now got clean and new tyres
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick to sort tyres out and approachable
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Swift and polite
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service today. Spoke to Joe yesterday and he was able to hold the tyres in wanted for me. Arrived for the tyre change and he was able to do it straight away.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,352 reviews