Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,350 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
This is not the first time, but it happened with me 3 times - I had no other options as I stay close by Universal tyres in Staines. They do their job somehow, but are very careless - they just break other parts while repairing and will not even let us know. Will never ever recommend anyone - also the prices are dam expensive. If you don't believe me, try it yourself.
4 Helpful Report
(Staines) - Posted 2 years ago
Had wheel alignment done,wheels were straight but steering wheel was'nt.arranged the same day to come back following weekend to have it corrected but was rudely refused by some shaved headed guy,think he was a supervisor or something.i had to pay for wheel alignment again at a different garage so that i could get my steering wheel centred.wasted my money
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
expensive, not professional service
3 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good evening,

We are very sorry that you feel you did not receive value for money, could you please provide some further details of your experience so we can investigate.
My email address is simon@UNIVERSAL-TYRES.CO.UK.
Regards
Simon
Posted 3 years ago
Joe has been exceptional with his service and expertise on my corsa. Will definitely recommend and come back here from now on. Honestt and trustworty individuals. Thank you to everyone here
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Universal in croydon are really great. Would recommend anyone to try them before going anywhere else. Really reasonable prices and better customer service than the main dealer! Did my brakes for half the price of the main dealer quoted me.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very happy, quick and efficient services. Thank you.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service at the Thurrock branch, went above and beyond to fit me in as it was an emergency even though they were extremely busy. 1st visit but will definitely be going back and 100% recommend to anybody. Great customer service and excellent prices. Thanks to Joe - very impressed
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went to Chelmsford branch Springfield road kelvin sorted me brakes disc s n anuther issue dpf. Top fella straight forward. Job done No more shakey brakes Professional attitude n workmanship. Thanks
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I just wanted to say thanks to Terry , Peter , Stuart , Wayne and the guys at the Blackwall branch who sadly are closing down . Thanks for the memories lads From Dean , family members and many friends who have used you and continued to use you over the years Good luck
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After a mix up with tyres, the Rettendon branch were quick to make it right..Absolutely unbelievable customer service! All of the staff were absolutely brilliant. Will recommend this branch to everyone! Thank you
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Joe and the team at Thurrock were amazing. Having moved to the area a few years ago, I have found these guys have now become my go to place for any problems. The biggest compliment I can pay them is the fact I chose to go here instead of a place slightly further out owned by a relative because they provide such a high level of service. Everyone fears a trip to the garage but Joe and his team are so trustworthy that your mind can be at ease. Cant recommend them enough, above all, they are simply nice people :)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
As always a pleasure to deal with. Joe is a great manager and I always feel that the staff are hoping estate about anything that needs to be done. Thanks
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I've recently returned as a customer of Universal after hearing that the retail section previously based at Tilbury is now at West Thurrock. Joe Lubert and his team, in particular the tyre fitter Dave (previously at Tilbury) did an excellent job. In no time Dave had changed two tyres for me, where previously it had taken three fitters at another supplier 20 minutes to fit just one tyre. An experience I would not recommend if you take pride in the care of your wheels. It justified the time and effort of driving from Kent to Essex to change my tyres.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Matt at Plaistow was very quick and helpful. Amazing service will be come back in future
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Just had an MOT, Joe and the lads at Thurrock were excellent. Very friendly, prompt service, very professional and a nice free coffee as well. Will definitely use again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Always friendly staff. Spot on with their knowledge. Love Their cakes, as well!! Great job Joe and team Thurrock. Cheers.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Huge thanks to Joe and the team today (2.4.19) at Thurrock, they went above and beyond. I went in at short notice to get two new tyres fitted to my car, and was expecting to be turned away like I have at other garages, but within 15 minutes the car had fresh new tyres and was even up on the ramp to have my new exhaust fitted that I've been trying to get done for weeks. Quick, professional and efficient (and at a price no other local garage could even come close to!). Joe and his team are an absolute credit to Universal Tyres! Can not thank you enough and will be back again!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Chris and his team at Universal in Plaistow are a top class outfit who will go out of their way for their customers. Since being recommended this place for an MOT brakes and tyres about ten years ago I have always come back and highly recommend them to everyone I know who needs any thing done on their cars
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Over a period of 4 years, since I started going to Unversal Tyres in Staines Upon Thames the service has been exceptional. On one occasion the manager offered to help by taking and collecting a cracked alloy wheel from an external party. Without this help I would have been stranded. Today the deputy immediately helped me out by get an apparently punctured tyre checked on the spot and identifying it was a leak due to corrosion on the alloy. Fast efficient friendly service is the norm, a lesson to other service providers. Well done.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Greenwich depot give a great service always polite over the phone and always get the job done.great service, like to give a special mention to matt from their mobile tyre service can always rely on him and never lets me down very good professional and presents the company in a very good way. he is also very fast and always give me a time he will be to me very good with communicating with me and anyone else at my depot lovely man great personality.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,350 reviews