Universal Tyre & Autocentre Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,364 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Universal Tyre & Autocentre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.83 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Universal Tyre & Autocentre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service as usual
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Chris at my local Universal Tyre autocentres in Plaistow always gives me excellent job on my car and that's why I always keep going back there whenever my car needs help.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We just popped in to repair the gas for the aircondition. The guy behind the desk was really helpful.The shop well organised.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Prompt and helpful service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really helpful people and reasonable prices
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant service thank you. Called up and got tyres changed within the hour. Can't ask for more than that.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Chelmsford branch. Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Could not be happier with excellent customer service from Joe, Andy and everybody else, both over the phone and in person. Had to make a few visits as my car had several issues, but had everything explained fully before I agreed to any work. Most importantly, I had my trust restored in mechanics, as I was given an honest, excellent price, and would have paid double the price and still been happy. Will recommend to everyone I know, still smiling!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Just had an MOT, Joe and the lads at Thurrock were excellent. Very friendly, prompt service, very professional and a nice free coffee as well. Will definitely use again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Superb service! The guys at the Chelmsford branch go the extra mile to make customers feel valued. They're really friendly and helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have always found the Staines depot to be trustworthy, reliable ,friendly and never misleading and have been bringing my car here for many years and will continue to do so...excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Tyres changed straight away and great value for money. Staff very good and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
This is the second time I have felt compelled to leave a glowing refernce for Universal Tyres Ipswich. Popped in this morning as the engine undershield had come lose, they literally secured it there and then and didn't even charge me. I know it was only a few minutes and a few cable ties, but that wouldn't have stopped many other places charging!! They always manage to fit me in and always so cheerful and friendly. Great and highly recommended!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service as always from staines. Efficient and professional
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
THURROCK - JOE & TEAM First time at Thurrock, had always used Tilbury before. 2 new tyres and alignment required. Made to feel welcome on arrival and offered a free drink while waiting. All staff very pleasant and helpful. Didn’t have to wait very long before job was completed. Excellent service all round, can highly recommend, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Kevin runs the Staines shop with such cheerful friendly and helpful manner I don't mind that much when my car needs some attention. I bought an old car, a silly thing to do unless you trust your garage. Kevin has patched up, improved and mended my car many times. I always feel i get a fair price and work is done quickly. To top it all I was racing to pick up my car from the station in the pouring rain and discovered Kevin had come to pick me up in my fixed car. A god send. All the guys are great there - be good to see some girls enter the mix. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely brilliant Joe and team at Thurrock, very friendly done the job in no time I would highly recommend, well done from Elvis
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My fiesta has just been looked after at Staines. Have been going there for several years. Always helpful friendly and very efficient. I would never go anywhere else. I have recommended Staines to all my friends and family. You should be very proud of all the staff at Staines for their excellent work and customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Needed a new tyre for my BMW. Spoke to two major tyre and exhaust options who quoted £245. Called Universal in Springfield / Sandford Rd Chelmsford and spoke to Kelvin who quoted me £198. His manner and service was ab out of this world. He ordered the tyre and called me when it arrived like he said he would. Exceedingly friendly guy who builds an immediate rapport with his customers. I had just had back surgery so he was very empathetic and patient when I couldn’t make the day I said I would come to have the tyre fitted. I went for the tyre fitting and was met with a warm greeting by Kelvin, who recognised who I was, and the young chap who fitted it. Whilst waiting it was great banter. I observed Kelvin dealing with a wide range of customers and enquiries. He was obviously fair and honest with them and tried getting them to the best option for them at best cost poss. He has an amazing way of dealing with people and I wouldn’t think of going anywhere else if I needed tyres n exhausts etc. I had just had my first my MOT done by the main BMW dealership and as ever the service was pretty rubbish to such an extent I would never deal with them again unless I had ab no option. So five stars to Kelvin and Universal
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Booked my Alfa into Chelmsford for full service. Car returned on time despite needing new rear pads. Rea.sonable price and excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Universal Tyre & Autocentre is rated 4.90 based on 1,364 reviews