Tutor Fair Reviews

4.68 Rating 316 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend Tutor Fair
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Tutor Fair Reviews
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 21st June 2021
Mirka OURTANE
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Pushpinder Kaur
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Pushpinder Kaur
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Pushpinder Kaur
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Pushpinder Kaur
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Marie
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Tutorfair is a great platform that connects students with expert tutors for all subjects and levels. There is a very big choice and it is a safe website to use. I have been using Tutorfair for years to offer my services as a tutor and I could not recommend it enough to any potential students or tutors. The staff at Tutorfair is always ready to help, they are really friendly and polite at all times.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Found a great Tutor for my child. Easy to use website. Good choice of tutors too
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
incredible worksheets and explanations that are easy to understand when facing difficult topics
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Deceptive and totally useless. Charge extortionate commissions every hour of tutoring without doing anything positive or constructive. Their so called staff have a total nuisance value for tutors. Too greedy and eager to pocket money in advance for no reason. They are not employers yet behave as Demi gods by harassing both tutees and tutors. “Free lessons “ offered by them also appear to be scams for both tutors and tutees. Shouldn’t be taken at face value. Find other and better agencies who don’t like throwing their weights around. Staff is not qualified to monitor anything and cannot offer tutoring themselves yet superimpose their views without justification or verification. Poor experience with this Tutorfair!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Communication between all parties is good which is important. The interactive system adopted could be improved to be more user friendly and to provide more functions
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I've been a full-time tutor for six or so years now, and there really isn't a better service out there for either tutors, parents or pupils. They're helpful, professional, attentive without being overbearing, and I wouldn't be where I am today without these qualities they have as a company. I'm very thankful!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely useful platform
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have been tutoring with tutorfair for four years and have been connected with a lot of lovely clients in this time. Tutorfair are very supportive and always at hand to help with anything. The platform is easy to use. Recently I have volunteered with the foundation - this has been very well managed and an enjoyable experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good platform. Very happy with the service .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
With TutorFair guidance I was able to work out my way from secondary teaching into primary. The best time doing interventions as a part of the Peter’s after school club at Willbury Primary School, ever lasting memories of fun and creative thinking. They always have been supportive as a team including ‘office pet’. If I could choose how to be taught as a teacher, I would let every NQT to gain work experience with Tutorfair first, to get a sense of a real life teaching in positive , supportive environment through the fun. I cannot thank you more for what you always have been for me and stay forever in my heart. Mirka
Tutor Fair 5 star review on 21st June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I found Tutor Fair very easy to use. I approached a couple of Tutors for my daughter for A-level physics and we watched their video introductions before selecting one. Booking and payment were easy and refunds on occasion too. I was worried about finding someone to help my daughter but with everything being online it couldn’t have been easier.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
My son has completed a couple of courses with Mark and he really enjoys it. He has learnt so much and the courses have really improved his confidence. The lessons are organised well by Asher and Mark is very engaging. The kids live learning with him. The classes are not too big and the children have a chance to ask questions. Money well spent! Thanks guys !
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I love the flexibility of working for TutorFair. When I am not caring for relatives I can teach online and help my students achieve their goals. I can also recommend other tutors who can help tutor students towards their target schools or exam grades - I can even earn extra money doing this! Thanks to TutorFair.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Elise Marlowe has been teaching my children now for 14 months and I cannot express my gratitude at getting my daughter through her A levels and helping my son with his English . Elise is one of a kind not only does she loves teaching but from my experience she nurtures and cares for her students and she is just outstanding in her teaching ways in getting them to engage. We owe a lot to Elise and my daughter cried when she had her last lesson before her last A level exam in the words of my daughter I will always keep in touch with Elise down my path of life even to chat and her advice. That means the world to me and I wish every teacher / tutor was like her every kid will love English. Tanya Wilton
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic site that really empowers tutors
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great tutoring service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great sessions- suitable for Foundation and Higher students. Mark knows his stuff and presents it in an easy to follow way. Worksheets are sent out prior to the sessions; there are opportunities to ask questions before, during and after the sessions and answers ( with detailed explanations come after.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent website with many professional teachers
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The least patronizing tutoring office I have worked in (so far).
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tutorfair links committed and skilled tutors with clients who want expertly targeted teaching and practice to optimize their learning and results. The process of booking lessons and matching learners' needs with a suitable tutor works smoothly and securely and is simple and accessible for both parties. I have taught students for Tutorfair for several years now, delivering over 100 hours, and have been delighted to see the progress of my learners, their confidence and grades rising as they work towards exam success in their subjects. I am happy to recommend Tutorfair without reservation, both for tutors and students.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tutor Fair is rated 4.68 based on 316 reviews