Tuition Academy Medway Reviews

4.8 Rating 67 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Tuition Academy Medway
Read Tuition Academy Medway Reviews

About Tuition Academy Medway:

Providing quality, affordable supplementary education for children ages 6-18.

We Don't Coach, We Educate!

Visit Website


07401 800 080



7B Centre Court, Sir Thomas Longley Road, Rochester

Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My daughter Bella attended ahead of her Kent test, and we were over the moon when She passed with flying colours. The experience helped her confidence in other subjects to, so I am very very happy and she will be returning in the future.
Helpful Report
(Maidstone) -
We were worried about finding the right support for our daughter during her A level studies. But after meeting staff and students at the Academy we were more than pleased to have her attend. If you are looking for small classes and a nurturing environment where your child is supported then the Academy is for you.
Helpful Report
(Medway) -
Very Nice tutor and excellent teaching technique.
Helpful Report
Found man who ran it rather rude, tutors were good but as child was sitting different exam board it was very confusing and they weren't prepared to do any work from the board she was sitting. They said it was the same but on a discussion with head of English at school in fact they are structured quite different and require different skills so wasted my money
Helpful Report
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear you feel you have wasted your money. We would like to reiterate that as a professional and established education provider we have seen year on year fantastic improvements in our students who follow our learning programmes, have good attendance, work hard in class, and complete their set homework on time. We understand that because we only typically see our students an hour a week per subject and that with English their final exams can be with different exam boards, our scheme of works needs to be carefully crafted to encompass /develop all the key skills needed to pass GCSE English. Therefore, last summer our English team of PGCE qualified experts fully inspected the new 1-9 GCSE specifications and although the exams are structured differently, selected the key sections that are present in all exams. For example, analysing language and structure, comparing texts, and developing both creative and transactional writing, to create an inclusive scheme of works for all of our students, regardless of exam board. Although you feel this did not work in your case, bearing in mind all the above, the teaching team at Tuition Academy feel this is still the best way to prepare our students for their GCSE English exams.
I admit my daughter last summer to have some skills for 11+ exam. But I realised later that this tution academy is not that good I expected. My daughter always scared to go to the tuition and she was so nervous when she is in the class. I came to know teachers were not friendly and they never solve the question streight way. Mock exam they took but never correct them when they make mistake. They never revised properly. While I asked they said it is not done by them but the parents. 2 times they took tution money before it due. One day early in the morning she become sick, I called the Academy they replied I have to call them 24 hours before. But she was sick in the morning how can I call them 24 hours before. Thus they charged me for that day. They prefer money then teach the children. When I call to the academy for some help they become disturbed and refuses to answer my questions which was study related. I am not happy at all of their tution.
Helpful Report
Dear Shah, firstly we are delighted that your daughter passed her 11+ exams which we prepared her for across the previous twelve months, well done Tooba. We are sorry though to hear that you are unhappy with our service and how we operate. The vast majority of our parents and students tell us they have a very enjoyable and positive experience overall with us. It seems to be our attendance terms and conditions including our same day illness policy which you have taken issue with which is confusing because all details are very clearly discussed and documented with all parents as part of our enrolment process. These terms and conditions are then sent to all new parents who then return their signed copy of the agreement, as you did. For the record whilst in an open forum, at our Medway location, teaching staff are all fully qualified and passionate about helping every student achieve their true potential, and grow in confidence, whilst enjoying their studies with us. This is what we all set out to achieve during every lesson here at Tuition Academy Medway and we will continue to do so.
My daughter was a student for more than 1 year. Last month the day she supposed to attend the tuition but due to sickness she was unable to attend. As a parent I informed it to the Academy but they still charged me fine for that day as Academy told I have to give them notice 24 hours before. sick. While I asked they refused me and charged me for that date. Also their tuition standard is not good as they never discussed with the children what they mistakes. They just correct the mistakes but never discussed with children. What I came to know they are more focused on earnings rather than educate childrens. I think in this area there should be more quality tuition provider to help our children as this academy they are doing monopoly business rather than helping childrens. Medway Council should look in to it.
Helpful Report
Dear Anonymous, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy with our service. For the record, whilst in open forum, our attendance terms and conditions are made very clear from the start. First verbally to all parents and then again in writing allowing time for parents to decide if they still want to commit to proceeding with our services. If they then want to get started, parents return a signed copy of our terms and conditions to officially confirm. This is all part of the standard enrolment process for every student who starts and is all very clearly documented. At our Medway location, our teaching staff are all fully qualified and passionate about helping every student achieve their true potential. That is what we all set out to achieve during every lesson here at Tuition Academy. Bearing in mind your post, if you can provide me with the student’s name and full details of your complaint along with all supportive documentation, I will of course look into this matter for you personally and reply accordingly. Thank you Peter Lewis Commercial Director
Awful inexperienced teachers
Helpful Report
This reviewer has been identified as a child under 16 years of age. We have spoken to the parents who remain very happy with our service.
Tuition Academy Medway is rated 4.78 based on 67 reviews