4.29 Rating 14 Reviews
79% of reviewers recommend
819 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
19 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
19 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
21 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
40 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
79 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
44 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
23 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
37 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
279 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
61 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
177 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views

Popular Questions:


How does deliver?
Visit Website


Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
"Love the coloured threads. Items arrived through the post very quickly - the whole purchase & delivery process was very efficient."
Posted 6 months ago
Are you Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Very good service"
Posted 6 months ago
"2nd & 1st Class post are NON tracked services and are at the buyers liability. I.E. Your agree to accept that proof of posting is deemed as proof of delivery. This makes delivery expensive if you want any accountability as the seller passes responsibility onto the buyer. I paid as much for delivery as I did for the product."
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to Review. We have now updated our delivery options with a Royal Mail Signed For service. We hope this helps you in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
"Fast processing of order and delivery. We can always rely on the orders being exactly as requested!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Quick and efficient service. Exactly as requested. Would definitely use again."
Posted 6 months ago
Posted 6 months ago
Thank You
Posted 6 months ago
"Really beautiful ribbons. The staff are knowledgeable and friendly. They helped me a few times over the phone for advice on materials to purchase for my projects. Lovely people & lovely trims!"
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Amy! :)
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered some cord and exactly the right thing arrived very quickly ... About 5 years ago! Today I receive an email and request for feedback. GDPR much guys and girls?"
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to response. I (Daniel) took over TrueTrim about 2 years ago so unfortunately do not have the order information. I will ask that your details are removed and destroyed along with anyone else that may of been historic. Please accept my apologies.

Kind Regards
Daniel Sissons
Posted 6 months ago
"TrueTrim addressed a parcel to me incorrectly, causing it to be not delivered, and the parcel was returned to them. Rather than phone me up to discuss the problem, TrueTrim proceeded to mess me around. The provided no telephone number on their website. I did some digging and found that they had a sister company who did have a phone number, so I phoned them, and found that it was the same people. But in a bizarre move, they refused to communicate, and hung up on me. They then proceeded to try to keep the goods, and my money. I was able to recover the money through my credit card company. But TrueTrim proceeded to pursue the matter through their card provider, and stole the money back off me. I then had to pursue the matter through the banks again, and again recovered the money from them. In the end, I won, because TrueTrim were at fault. But really, for the sake of a few pounds worth of goods? Their actions were completely hostile and over-the-top."
Posted 6 months ago
Morning Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to review I am sorry you have had such an awful experience.
I am putting 2 & 2 together and assuming you are the individual that shared more information on our chat function last night, Unfortunately due to you stating that the issue occurred more than half a decade ago I am unable to investigate further without more details as your account of the issue is very broad and dubious.
I ( Daniel) took over TrueTrim 2 years ago so do not have any recollection of the issue nor find any evidence of such an event. I am more than happy to rectify the problem if any misconduct has taken place on our part . Please email me direct ( with further details and I will endeavour get this solved for you.

Kind Regards
Daniel Sissons
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr anonymous, I wanted to take this opportunity to further address your comments.

We believe your review to be in some way malicious and that it should be treated as suspicion to say the least.

You will be aware that we would not have business records to consult after such a long period of time. We are not sure what interest you have in making these accusations, especially as you would know that we would not have business records to consult beyond the accepted mandatory storage requirements for UK businesses. We can only surmise what they could be. We find ourselves questioning your motive after seven years or so, we must admit. Perhaps you have an interest in a competitor? Or some other vague interest which we are not party to? We will probably never know.

As you appear to be a business in some form you will know that it is normal in the UK to keep business records for 6 years after which best practice dictates they are destroyed. As this alleged incident occurred well outside of this time frame we are not in a position to access any communications from that period so we can only comment generally as we cannot determine whether the transaction did actually occur in the first place and nobody in the business has any recollection of the alleged transaction at all.

That aside we are truly sorry you have cultured such animosity over such a long period and would comment as follows:
We have an issue with some points you make in a "copy letter" you have sent to us, which you claim to be from 19 July 2011. In this instance, and for the sake of your argument we shall, with reservations, accept your advice of the letters existence and date. What we can't really agree with is the claims made in the letter. You make a number of points that we believe could be exaggerated or simply inaccurate.
You seem to advise we sent your order to the wrong address. We cannot determine how that could have happened as you input the address which was used for the order onto the web-site. The system did/does not edit or abridge data input by customers. Otherwise chaos would ensue and there would be 1000's of such claims. It simply replicates whatever address data you provided. You will know that parcels are not returned swiftly if an attempted delivery fails. We must assume that if the transaction and subsequent delivery was actual then it was would have been carried out by Royal Mail, as that was the default for small TrueTrim orders back in 2011. A return by royal mail can take quite some time to be returned to sender. If that happened we would have contacted you to determine the reason. At which time we would have confirmed the details to determine why it was returned. If, as you state, the delivery address was incorrect then we are at a loss as to why you did not contact us in the interim to determine where your order was. You intimate that we refused to re-send the goods to you. It is not common practice for businesses to absorb re-delivery costs on very small order values such as those processed by TrueTrim. We believe it is not unreasonable for a re-delivery charge to be applied in such cases. We seem to determine from your review and "letter" that you refused to pay a re-delivery charge. That was of course your right to do so. However we would have been within our rights to dispose of any uncollected goods after a period of time, which would of been the course of action at that time. You intimate that we in some way "battled you" over such a small sum as TrueTrim orders usually are. The normal course of events for a business if a claim for non-delivery and subsequent refund request is lodged with a card payment company is for the supplier(in this instance it would have been us) to firstly determine if the order was processed correctly. We assume that we determined it had so we would probably have, in good faith, challenged the charge-back of the card processor. You appear to advise that the card company found in our favour and you than took recourse with your bank. We cannot confirm or deny whether that was the case and if there was a subsequent charge-back. However what we can say is we would not have invested time and resources into such a claim beyond that initial challenge. There would have been no "battle" over your small order from TrueTrim. We would suggest that perhaps, over the years it has become distorted or in some way exaggerated in your mind from what actually occurred. I can certainly say that my memory of what happened at a specific time over 7 years ago could not be relied upon to be truly accurate and, I believe, that would be the case for most others also. We would suggest it would have been a small disagreement over a trivial sum rather than the epic battle you are suggesting it was.

To sum up, we are sorry you have harboured such thoughts for such a long time, especially over such a small thing. We are sorry that you believe that in some way we were acting in a dishonest or not in an honourable manner. We have traded for nearly 30 years, supplying trade only customers with quality goods, at great value in a timely and professional manner. Our trade is a very small world and we would certainly have not have survived this long and flourished in the way we have if we we traded remotely as you have chosen to portray us.
Nobody should carry such a burden for such a period over such a trivial amount or situation. We truly hope you have now found solace and, by venting your real or perceived frustration here, that you can now lay this demon aside and move on with your life.

Please take care Mr Anonymous.

Kindest regards

Posted 6 months ago
"Everything I ordered can quickly, packed well and it was exactly what I wanted."
Posted 6 months ago
"Product arrived quickly and well packaged. Would use again."
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you , Please can you let us know how we can achieve the 5th star?
Posted 6 months ago
"Products were as I expected, which is good. Quick delivery, and packaged well, without excess padding and yards of bubble wrap."
Posted 6 months ago
Yes we like to try and keep our waste to a minimum and always try to recycle packaging. Thanks
Posted 6 months ago
"Easy to deal with. My order was delivered quickly"
Posted 6 months ago
Thank You so Much! :)
Posted 6 months ago
"Good and fast delivery"
Posted 6 months ago
Thank You so Much! :)
Posted 6 months ago is rated 4.29 based on 14 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support