trinca-ferro Reviews

4.63 Rating 721 Reviews
91% of reviewers recommend trinca-ferro

About trinca-ferro: The online hardware boutique specialising in vintage ceramic and glass door and drawer knobs.

Visit Website

Email:
robert@trinca-ferro.com

Location:
20 The Village
101 Amies Street

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate trinca-ferro ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

4
Craig Fisher
"Nice website and lovely product. Very fast delivery. Only criticism for this particular product was the amount of plastic packaging - one little plastic bag for each knob, all within a larger plastic bag. I hope in the future an alternative, biodegradable solution could be considered."
Report
Posted 1 month ago
5
Louise Sumner
"Very impressed with Trina-ferro. The knobs I ordered arrived very quickly and was particularly impressed with the photo of my actual knobs emailed to me prior to being sent out. Great selection, wouldn’t hesitate to use this company again. Very pleased with the product...nice finishing touch to my kitchen."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic communication & Delivery Service. I absolutely love the knobs they are exactly as shown and excellent quality. They have transformed my cupboard unit."
Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Amazing service, fantastic product, great price."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"I have not recifed my produkt jet!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Stefanie,

Thanks for your message.

You opted for our standard free shipping service for your order and shipments are sent by International Signed For/Airmail and usually take 6 to 8 working days to arrive.

This service doesn’t have the point to point updates like our premium DHL fast tracked courier service but is already included in the price of the product and your package will reach in the next couple of days.

Apologies for any inconvenience.

Best
Victoria
Trinca-Ferro
Posted 4 days ago
"I ordered 20 copper knobs on Sunday and they arrived on Thursday, all the way from India to Washington State, US. Very impressive. The knobs seem to be excellent. One comment, though, is that they are copper knobs, but after reading some reviews it was revealed that they are copper plated steel. That's understandable, due to the weakness of copper structurally, but that spec could be pointed out in the online description."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The knobs are different shapes and the screw is too long to fit into our furniture. I will be returning them to you in the very near future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Sue,

Thanks for your message, although this is not really fair.

In fact as you can imagine we have customers needing our knobs for all sizes of doors and drawers so for this our screws are deliberately over sized to be a one size fits all. We do mention the screw length in the listing and it is a two-minute job to then snip the screws down to size with a strong pair of pliers. This you will find is a standard practice of most companies that sell these products.

These items are totally handmade and do always vary a little in size, this is part of the charm of items that are made individually.

Apologies for any inconvenience.

Best,
Victoria
Trinca-Ferro
Posted 1 week ago
"Have not received goods as yet"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This company has done everything possible to please two of my customers. Including taking photos to check dye lots. I would highly recommend this company to anyone. 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I bought 2 different styles of agate door knobs. They arrived really quickly and are absolutely beautiful. They look like jewels. The customer service outstanding. I will definitely purchase again and will recommend. Amazing!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Gorgeous products and arrived promptly. My only complaint is that not enough of the plastic washers were supplied nor were there instructions in the box on how to fit them properly. Otherwise, very happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent service and excellent products. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent product and brilliant customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The brass letters are good quality, but no not come with the necessary screws to attach them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Nice website and lovely product. Very fast delivery. Only criticism for this particular product was the amount of plastic packaging - one little plastic bag for each knob, all within a larger plastic bag. I hope in the future an alternative, biodegradable solution could be considered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely product but beware of import tax payable on receipt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The knobs are just as picture, very good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The knobs we ordered arrived on time and are beautiful. We had to contact Trinca Ferro due to a minor problem with DHL and they were excellent in dealing with it, very professional and nice."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with service. There was a slight problem with delivery resolved promptly and without fuss by team. I ordered a mix of 25 ceramic seconds knobs. Very pleased with what I received as such an order is always going to be a bit of a lucky dip! Was a bit worried I might not receive a good mix of styles but this was not the case. A really good variety included, which reflected the product as advertised on the website. Great fun to open and see what I was sent! Although I can see why some of the knobs are seconds, the blemishes are very slight. All completely useable and work well with the rustic look I was aiming for. Would recommend Trinca to friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Keine ausreichende Info über 20 Euro Zollgebühr. Das war ärgerlich."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was shocked to see the quality of the barber ✂️ scissors , it’s a complete disaster , not even good for cutting vegetables , look , quality , is so bad , not worth a penny . Will need urgent refund for the price please , 0 star"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have had great service from this company in the past which is why I used them again. This time the product took ages to get to me and I had to pay a customs charge before my order could be delivered. I was not impressed 😒"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent delivery timescale and extremely good quality item"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
trinca-ferro is rated 4.63 based on 721 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This