Travelup Reviews

Travelup have a Customer Happiness Grade of D. Customers are happy with their prices and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

1.39 Rating 265 Reviews
7% of reviewers recommend Travelup
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
6 - 12 Hours
queries resolved in

How would you rate Travelup ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"They should not be aloud to do bissnes in USA. I book a hotel , choice a room with water view , which cost more than regular room. Got confirmation for city look but for a higher price. I call them, looks like they just playing stupid, or make you look stupid, after being on a phone for all day with them, I call hotel direct. They did not mention another $40 charge per day, this is why they’re prizes looks cheaper. So now for 3 days I am trying to cancel there reservation, and this is still not canceled! They keep asking me , are you sure you want to cancel DO NOT USE THEM"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Customer agent was George, who showed perseverance and continued good grace for all the different elements of putting together the trip; calm and effective and good humoured."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"SofiaSmithCustomerService The Customer Service Rep notified us of a flight change in which I was disappointed with as I was travelling to New York for my 40th. But unfortunately these things happen. Sofia did her upmost to help and offered us an alternative flight which we were not able to take. She kept us informed at all times."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Can’t call it customer service, shouted at us on the phone. Couldn’t understand a word he was saying. Very unwilling to help with a flight change due to family emergency, he couldn’t care less, never again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Rhys Turner from customer service replied to an email very quickly and helped with any issues that I had. Was very much appreciated"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"RHYS TURNER CUSTOMER SERVICE Excellent and prompt response to a flight time alteration, thank you Rhys! Diolch yn fawr!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Keeping me informed of all changes"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"great service my flight had been changed they got in touch with me straight Away that's good customer service thank-you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I booked flights through traveling to Canada with my two grandchildren . Our flight was supposed to leave on 1. August 2018 at 10.55 it was 11.32 when I received a message to tell me our flight had been cancelled . Losing 2 days of our vacation, what is your obligation to me regards compensation ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Terrible service. I had to cancel my reservation for a hotel in Miami because my flight was canceled due to bad weather conditions. The hotel said I should contact Travel Up, but anticipated that I should have no problem with the refund. However, I contacted Travel Up several days ago and still have no final response on the refund. They are blaming their supplier for the delay. What kind of service is that? They are holding my money for days! Also, they do not accept cancelations requests by telephone. I had to send the request by email and they are very slow replying my messages. I am very disappointed with this website. I definitely do not recommend it. I prefer to use Booking.com or Expedia.com. They have much better costumer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First time using the company, had a great deal on flights to NYC. Quick response to emails friendly staff RHYS TURNER CUSTOMER SERVICE"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First time user and Lilly Adams was efficient and prompt in dealing with my revised flight schedule."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First time using this company and seems ok so far. Quick customer services update via miss Lilly Adam. Thank you xxxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful and quick replies."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Advertises Hotel rooms at prices that do not exist, takes the money as you press confirm and then doesn't promptly refund when they actually do not have the available room. They actually ask you if you would like them to find another hotel for you. As if this day and age you can't do it yourself. The vendor is blamed for not having the room available. This no way to run a business in 2018!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Used Travel up to book a hotel. Got to the hotel only to find out they’d never received the booking request. The hotel sent us away as they were full. Since we were out we requested a full refund from Travel Up. We were told two business days. After 7 days, we disputed the charge on our credit card. They have yet to refund us! Do not use this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Etihad changed our flight times and weren't too helpful as the changes didn't suit us. Rhys Turner got us sorted out very promptly with no fuss. Thanks Rhys."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have been dealing with Jenna Summers and she has been fantastic, we had some changes to flight times and was quick to inform us, quick to reply to emails and answered all my questions along the way. Jenna has given me confidence in the website as to me it was unknown before I booked it. Thanks Jenna, keep it going :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Decent engagement and they were suitably apologetic when flight time was changed. Jenna Summers was helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Travelup is rated 1.39 based on 265 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This