Travelup Reviews

1.86 Rating 363 Reviews
20% of reviewers recommend Travelup

Category:
Travel

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Travelup made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY I used Travelup for the first time and it will be the last. Payment up front which is not required if you book through other providers like wotif or booking. They contract out the booking to another company who is meant to book the hotels. I arrived at my hotel to find they had not sent a confirmaton or reservation through. After 3hrs of trying to get in contact with them they finally sent a confirmation to tge hotel but it didnt have the correct information. Then they said for me to re-book the hotel, pay again and they would refund. That is not acceptable. Why would i pay again when i already paid them to do one job. Horrible business. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Are you Travelup? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Travelup receives and that when things do go wrong, you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Swift reply on ticket change from Sofia Smith. Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service by Travelup especially from Sofia Smith in customer services. Sofia helped me attain a new flight after a schedule change and was extremely friendly and professional thoughout. Very happy with the service received so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Used Travelup recently for a business class flight return booking to Manila on Etihad Airways. Searched via a comparison site. Was very hesitant after reading some of the negative reviews however made sure my name was correct, was the exact flight I wanted. It was the cheapest I could find, compared vs the airlines own website was £2000 less! Was so shocked. Paid via American Express so knew I would be protected if anything happened with the company. I received email confirmation, and the e-ticket soon after. I waited an hour or so and rang the airline who confirmed the flight was all booked and confirmed and paid for. I have just returned and everything was absolutely perfect. Can not believe the price I paid vs other companies, so glad I chose to use Travelup. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again. I did not have to call and nor did I have to amend, or make a mistake with the spelling of the name like other negative reviews so would give this company a try if I was you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolute joke. I’ve been informed by the airline that my return flights don’t have baggage included in our booking, only in the outbound. Travel up have completely messed this up and refuse to acknowledge their mistake or rectify it in any way. Despite having email confirmation from travelup that we have 1pc of baggage allowance. They’re refusing to cooperate. They shouldn’t be allowed on Skyscanner or any other search engine. Absolute con!! We now have to pay a further £150 each on top of what we’ve already paid to book on baggage for half of our trip. Do not go with these charlatans."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"good service & kept up to date with flight changes etc"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service and communicates well through the booking process. Recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"A very friendly and lovely staff, used them before and it’s always always a pleasure. Especially “Janki Kiri ” whom helped and explained every bit of my tickets."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Travel up make bookings easy and understanding"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"All good so far. The airlines changed flight details and Travelup walked us through what to do. Thanks to Sofia Smith in Customer Services."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Total scam. I booked through them, kept calling the hotel and they never had my reservation. Time was ticking and TravelUp kept pushing it off - telling me it was too late there (UK) so they’d send an email in the morning. I’d get an email telling me to email them the name of the person I talked to at the hotel and around and around we’d go. Never was able to confirm my reservation and now I’m just waiting for my refund, but I’m not hopeful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service with really helpful staff. Sorted out travel arrangements and then helped with amendments needed at very short notice. Pricing was very competitive a very easy service to use. We used these for our business travel and could find no faults."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"THE WORST!! NEVER USING IT AGAIN!!!!! If I could put a lower than one star I would! the worst worst worst service!!!! I booked my ticket through skyscanner and I chose my timings correct and double checked before I even confirmed the booking. I was shocked to be receiving a ticket with complete different timings for both ways - the options were not even there when I booked my ticket. They refused to do anything about it. They asked for 900 pounds to change the ticket (bare in mind that I paid around 350 pounds for my ticket) or else they would cancel the ticket and I would be refunded 50 pounds only. I called them in less than 24 hours so Im sure they could have done something about it. The worst service I will never ever use them again. I always travel and book on Skyscanner all my flights and this has never happened to me. bear in mind that I'm a consultant and I live abroad so I'm always traveling at least twice a month and this has never happened to me. The first ever time I use their agency, this happens. Never use this agency - they couldn't even confirm that I chose these timings and I'm 10000% sure that I didnt - I clicked on a different flight"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I booked a flight to Canada with TravelUp with no issues at all, I received a friendly and very efficient service from a George and my documents were emailed to me while still on the call, very pleased with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Avoid this travel agency at all costs. I was directed to their website via SkyScanner without realizing it. I booked a long haul flight on BA which was not very much less than the price on the airline's website. When I needed to change the booking due to an emergency, I learned that the cost to change would be 225 pounds ($300), which was almost half the price of the actual ticket. The only other option I was given was to be refunded the tax of 28 pounds. I ended up losing the entire amount I spent on the ticket because of TravelUp's absolutely unreasonable change rules and terrible and rude customer service didn't make it any easier. British Airways also couldn't help because -- unlike websites like Expedia -- it cannot change tickets that are booked on TravelUp. The website is an absolute con!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Do not trust this company!!!!!!! Firstly, I found Travelup via searching through TripAdvisor and noticed they had a great deal on a hotel in Bali, the price was dramatically low compared to other sites so I booked 6 rooms for our group. So if you think it's too good to be true it is. However, reading reviews on this site I proceeded to book, worst decision I ever made. They guaranteed the rooms via email and over the phone, took payment via paypal then two days later sent an email they are in the process of refunding my money as the rooms are no longer available. This email was also sent past the non refundable period. So if you think they cant possibly get away with it guess what they did. I had screenshots, all emails and also went so far as to contact the hotel which verified they never had my booking to begin with. I am based in Australia and am a stickler for checking everything, also coming from the aviation industry I checked everything thoroughly. After my repeated phone calls and emails I have not been contacted by any manager from Travelup, even though I have asked for a name and email, clearly to avoid responsibility. The booking should of been confirmed even if they need to absorb the cost this is what a reputable company does, they honour an agreement. This must be a regular occurrence that the staff all cover for each other and not escalate the complaint. This should be looked into as a matter of urgency. I do not intend to let this go. I have put in a formal complaint to Paypal who have advised they could blacklist this company if there are more complaints. I also intend to take this up with Trip Advisor and the ACCC who investigate these sorts of scams. To make things worse I had cancelled my previous booking with another hotel and now have no booking. Shame on you Travelup, dishonest and unprofessional conduct resulting in poor outcomes. We dealt with Aaron, who to date has not returned one of my calls and has refused to give me a name of someone, anyone where I can escalate this complaint. Now I know a customer service officer will give some generic response to this email like ...... we will investigate this matter, which in turn means they will do nothing. Lets see if Travelup do the right thing and reinstate these rooms for the price that was agreed. Then I am happy to post a positive review, I will bet my money this will not happen."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"George and the team were very helpful in a difficult situation when I'd missed my flight. I was grateful for their patience and cool nature when I was emotional"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I was pleased that Travelup took the time to advise me of a change in flight time. When I rung back for further clarification, Sofia Smith was polite and helpful in clarifying my queries. Based on this experience, I would have no hesitation in using their services again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Their own booking system took me to pages of booking premium economy flights. And surprise, surprise, when tickets were issued, only economy is mentioned as flight class. Don't make the same mistake that I did that 1) I purchased through TravelUp, 2) that I trusted their online booking system to be selling in good faith, 3) I didn't take photos of each page whilst I was booking as proof of what was sold to me. They are one of cheapest around but using them comes with a HUGE risk of mis-sold flights. I would absolutely not trust them with another pence of my money. USE AT YOUR OWN PERIL!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"George was very helpful top service in finding my business class seats"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Travelup is rated 1.86 based on 363 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support