Top Villas Reviews

3.49 Rating 84 Reviews
61% of reviewers recommend Top Villas
Visit Website

Phone:
01227 250053

Email:
info@thetopvillas.com

Location:
Innovation House Innovation Way Discovery Park

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Top Villas made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Loved our experience using Top Villas. They were SUPER helpful in selecting the location and having the amenities we wanted; including arranging to have the pool heated and a BBQ delivered for use at the house. The location we rented was exactly as we saw in the photos and it was great. We will DEFINTELY use Top Villa's again but the next time we will look for a location that has no backyard neighbors. It was New years when we went and we have some very noisy party neighbors behind us who kept us awake most evenings until 1 and 2 am. :( This was not Top Villa's fault. Their service and support was EXCEPTIONAL!!! Thank you for an amazing experience!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"We had an excellent vacation. The house and the property management company turned out to be exactly what was promised. The house was wonderful, very spacious, clean, just amazing. The pool area with the gigantic pool and the hot tub, lots of lounge chairs, southern exposure. I sincerely give this house 5 stars and I mean it. The same applies to Ralph and the property management company that he represented during our stay, helping us with any small issues we had at the beginning with setting up the heat in the pool and hut tub. Thumbs up for an excellent work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Mjög flott hús, fín sundlaug."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Top Villas was very helpful and informative when we rented at Championsgate in Florida. They provided us with all the information needed for check in and also answered all our questions about activities, rentals and any other concerns we had. I would definitely recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Amazing villa thanks top villas for 1st class service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We called several time over our stay for problems. Pool lights. No wifi. Infestation on insects. We never got a resolution for most of the issues and were never given a call back for updates. Will always recommend Airbnb purely based on customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Top Villas were very helpful and efficient throughout the booking and confirmation process and the villa we stayed in was of a very good standard."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Natalie,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our homes in the near future!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 2 hours ago
"We've booked with Top Villas several times before and have always been happy. We rented this house several years ago and really liked the location and the pool. So we rented it for our Christmas break trip. As soon as we walked outside the house next door's pool pump was making a noise like a jet engine taking off. It was so loud you couldn't hear each other talking. We called Jeeve's which is who Top Villas must hire to manage the house and they said they weren't a wear of any noise and that the house next door was not one of their houses. The pool guy stopped by to check on our pool the next door and we complained to him. He was very nice and polite and said that he's told them the pool pump is bad and it's been like that for some time. The following day we see a jeeve's van cleaning out the house next door (so it was one of their houses). Needless to say that noise was so loud you couldn't enjoy the outside at all. That with all the raccoon poop on top of the pool screen made an awful smell. We were not impressed this time around."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The rental was great! Very clean. The beds were very soft. One thing that could be added was a phone for local calls."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi,

Thank you for your kind review, I have passed your feedback onto the homeowner for their consideration.

We hope to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 2 hours ago
"Top Villas were very helpful in the initial booking. Although there was quite a long degree of silence until immediately before leaving for the US, so slightly concerned if all would be OK on arrival. Arrived late evening in darkness, difficult to access house as unlit and code on front door proved difficult. Eventually entered. Next day had to get engineer out as dish washer not working. Air Con was inefficient at night and appeared to be turned off from midnight to 7 a.m therefore too hot to sleep especially in children's rooms. Also the house could have been a lot cleaner, i.e nail clipping all around edge of bed in master bedroom etc. Only one tea cloth in entire house for 10 days, so had to use hand towels...Considering the house was advertised for 10 people, there was not enough seating in main lounge area for that number. However, all in all and despite these criticisms we had a comfortable fun Xmas holiday there and would book with top villas again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Clarissa,

Thank you for your review.

I had a look back through our emails and can see that my colleague Katie did email you 2-weeks prior to your stay to ensure you have everything ready for your stay and if you had any questions, we have also implemented a new process at Top Villas where one of our guest experience specialists contacts you immediately after booking to introduce themselves to you and to assure you that we will be here for you. We hope this will really improve the guest experience and the feedback we have had so far has been really positive.

I do apologise about the unlit entrance upon your arrival, the lack of tea towels and that the dining table was not large enough for your group and I have sent this feedback across to the homeowner so they can address this for future guests.

I am also sorry to hear about the issues you had with the cleanliness of the home, this is certainly not up to the standard we would expect for any of our homes and had you made us aware of this at the time, I can assure you that we would have sent the cleaning team back to address this for you.

Despite your issues, I am so pleased to hear that you would consider booking with us again and we truly hope this is the case and we are able to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes in the future.

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 2 hours ago
"Excellent property and customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review, we hope to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes again very soon!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 2 days ago
"Villa was excellent very clean, spacious, well equipped and comfortable. There are a couple of points we would like to point out, although these would not stop us from rebooking with top villa/ encore resort at reunion. There was no information on how to use equipment i.e.: cooker,washing machine, dryer, etc We did work it out but would have been easier with instructions. Also we were not informed about having to go to encores reception to get a pass to be able drive into the estate. We found out after two nights of stopping at the gate and asking for entry when we was then told we needed to go to the reception. An extra sofa in the lounge area would be ideal, as when we wanted a relaxing day, only having one sofa in the lounge meant we had to choose who was going sit on the floor or a dining chair - not ideal - as there was plenty of space to have another sofa. We were only 4 adults and 1 child in our party so we don't know how families would manage if they had 8 adults the property's capacity! We had an issue with the air con and although engineers were quick to respond (we had to call them 4 times) at one point we had water leaking through the ceiling in the hall outside downstairs bedroom, in the wardrobe in the bedroom and in the downstairs bathroom, it was sorted out on the fourth call. Location was ideal for all the attractions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Hi Helen,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to hear that you found the villa to be clean, spacious, well-equipped, comfortable and well located.

I am however sorry to hear about the issues you had with the air conditioning but I am pleased that the on-site maintenance team were able to attend to this in a timely manner. I have informed the homeowner of your feedback regarding the sofa and I hope they will consider adding an additional sofa for future guests. We will also be updating our pre-arrival Villa Information Packs to include resort-specific instructions so thank you for bringing this to our attention so we can improve our guest experience.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes in the near future!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 2 days ago
"Everything was fantastic!! The home was beautiful and updated!! They changed our request for the pool heat to be moved fwd 4 hours the very next day. I would recommend to rent this home.....just hopefully not the week I intend to come back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Jeffrey,

Thank you very much for your kind review, it's so great to read such lovely feedback!

We hope to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes again very soon!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 days ago
"Easy to make a reservation and the house was beautiful."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Hi Pirrie,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes again very soon!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 days ago
"TOP Villas Concierge I felt with were very helpful in every way. From Meghan to susannah to Neil. However, the villa we had was was disaster!! From broken window in the garage just boarded up,HUGE security issue, to big leakage from entrance window, rain flooded the foyer to cockroaches in the kitchen cabinets, toaster and bedrooms!! I had to spend a lot more money than I already did to get the house cleaned just before my che=ristmas dinner with hired chef Angelo. Et, Voila! Im sure you can do the Math on whether Ill be back???? Thank YOU. Mrs. Williamson"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Jacinta,

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure assisting you in planning your vacation!

I would like to sincerely apologise regarding the issues you had with your villa, we always strive for all our guests to have a top-notch experience when booking through Top Villas and we have fallen short on this occasion.

The window you refer to in the game room had been boarded up due to an unfortunate incident with the previous guest and the new window was on order, I assure you this was secure and has now been replaced. Regarding the window leak, unfortunately as it does not rain too much in Florida, the on-site property manager were unaware of any issues with the window until this was reported during your stay after a thunder storm, they did offer to fix the window but they informed me that your preference was for them to address this after your departure. I also note that they did sent pest control out as soon as they were notified regarding the roaches that you found. As an apology, we granted your guests who remained in the property after you left a complimentary late check-out.

I do hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes in the near future!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 days ago
"Class spot good location"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Hi,

Thank you very much for your review, we hope to be able to help you plan your next vacation very soon!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 days ago
"excellent customer service and great communication.. gabby was awesome she found us the perfect house and it was beautiful.."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Nick,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we hope to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes again very soon!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 days ago
"Great Villa, very clean and in a very convenient location."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes again very soon!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 days ago
"very nice villa - wish the pool was bigger and playroom had a bit more light but overall this is a lovely place, lovely large rooms, 4 of them with large beds but be aware that 2 more rooms are full of bunk beds - so ok for kids and teens but not so much for adults! The tellys in the bedrooms are small but there is a nice large telly in the living room and the pool room which has the playstation etc....bbq outside was very handy and we got to make some really nice steaks, burgers etc......Thankfully there was a much needed lift and that made life much easier getting to the 3rd floor. Lovely lake view to the back of the villa. Would recommend highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Hi,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our beautiful homes again very soon!

Kind regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent Villa and customer service....no complaints, would definitely return"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Henney,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are looking forward to helping you plan your next stay in one of our beautiful homes!

Kind Regards,

Susannah Schwenderling
Guest Experience Manager
Posted 1 week ago
Top Villas is rated 3.49 based on 84 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support