TONI&GUY Reviews

4.48 Rating 1,896 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend TONI&GUY
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 93%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read TONI&GUY Reviews
The items arrived promptly and as ordered. However, the amount of packaging was excessive. I ordered two plastic bottles of shampoo and they were delivered wrapped in bubble wap, then placed between sheets of plastic air cushions, inside a cardboard box. All this plastic for a non-fragile item! Toni & Guy need to work on reducing their use of plastic.
Posted 2 months ago
I haven’t received my purchase yet!
Posted 3 months ago
Disappointing that we have to pay £15 for the colour test to be sent to us given government guidance and it’s free in the salon. An excessive amount on the basis of postage only.
Posted 3 months ago
It hasn’t arrived
Posted 3 months ago
Only just realised that two item were missing of my order: Missing label.m organic orange blossom shampoo (200ml)
Posted 3 months ago
Service was quick and I received the correct goods. However the amount of packaging for a gift card was absolutely ridiculous and totally unnecessary. Two boxes bubble wrap and paper wrapping is not needed for a credit card sized gift card
Posted 4 months ago
I am really disappointed with how much packaging came for my two gift vouchers I ordered. It looked like a big parcel. It was a cardboard box, inside a cardboard box surrounded by plastic. The gift voucher is then in a chiffon bag and the gift voucher itself looks great on its on. Why all the packaging? it's not very modern or with the world the way it is.
Posted 4 months ago
It makes my hair greasy the day after and hard to wash out of my hair
Posted 5 months ago
Prompt delivery no leakage this hair mask left my hair softer but left no colour which is what i bought product for. I am disappointed. 😑
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered 2 lots of £130 by mistake. Email you straight away and never even got a reply. Still not received the card
Posted 5 months ago
I cannot review the product as I'm still waiting for delivery. I havent received any info from Toni &Guy as to when it will be dispatched.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Patrycja, Thank you for your Review. I have looked into this and can see you placed your order on Boxing Day, bearing in mind the bank holidays and social distancing measures in a work place, we and all couriers are working their best to get all orders out whilst maintaining these measures. I have tracked this for you and can see we have sent tracking details already and that your order is with Royal Mail. I appreciate your understanding and patience in this. Kind regards, Customer Services
Posted 6 months ago
I leave my hair like a scourer
Posted 7 months ago
Poor service, was told these were discontinued but found them on another website without a problem
Posted 7 months ago
This is my third hairdryer the same and I think waiting one week for delivery is far too long if I need anything else I will pop into my local Toni and guy salon and purchase things there
Posted 7 months ago
I did not purchase this product and have not received the product that I did purchase so cannot review
Posted 8 months ago
I bought these stylers for a Christmas gift for a family member, so I cannot comment much on the actual item other than to say the colour is gorgeous as is the heat resistant bag it comes with! A great combination, elegantly presented. .What I can comment on is the service, and here I have a positive and a negative experience. The positive::my order arrived very promptly, and all was packaged well. Most impressive indeed. The negative: exceptionally poor customer care. I tried to contact Toni&Guy prior to purchase ( was reduced to having to email- never an answer re phone: understandable given the lockdown situation) to ask an important question, but received no response at all. I took a chance and purchased said item as they were on offer, and wrote again - at least twice more. I DID receive a reply the last time I wrote but that was to let me know further info had to be sought and someone would get back to me. They didn’t. Given the price of the stylers and the relevance of my question, the lack of care and support in this area has, unfortunately, left its mark. For this reason and only this reason I would not be confident to repeat such an expensive purchase. I do not like to leave negative reviews and I am keenly aware of the challenges businesses are facing right now due to Covid related policies etc ( hence my support of them). However, this service was offered and operating, and to be left feeling that purchases are important for a company but that the actual customers really are not, isn’t pleasant. And for that reason, as the Dragons often say, ‘I’m out!’.
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Kim, thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of any dissatisfaction caused and I appreciate your comments made. As you can appreciate, we are remotely working and we are actively taking calls. In terms of your query, we had responded to you on 27/11/2020 stating that the terms and conditions will answer all of your questions regarding returns. I am sorry if you have not received this or missed this email but I can assure you we did respond. If there is anything else we can help with, please contact is at: info@mascolo.co.uk Kind regards, Customer Services
Posted 8 months ago
Not suitable for my hair
Posted 9 months ago
I have used this product for about 12 years and I have been very disappointed with the consistency of my latest purchase - it almost seems watered down! I will not purchase again.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Angela, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with the product received, this is not the standard we expect for which I can only apologise for. Can I ask that you send an image of this to the following address alongside with the bar code so we can look into this for you? info@mascolo.co.uk Once received, I am sure we will be able to resolve this for you. Kind regards, Customer Services
Posted 9 months ago
The product arrived promptly but in very wasteful packaging. It is a small bottle but was in a box quite a bit larger padded out with plastic.
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Client, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and I thank you for your recent purchase with us. Kind regards, Customer Services
Posted 9 months ago
Not even received?
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Louise, Thank you for your review. Firstly, I would like to apologise for the delay in receiving your order, the delay has been due to a high volume of orders. We have sent the tracking details to you and your order is due to be delivered tomorrow for you. Once again, I am sorry for any disappointment caused. Kind regards, Customer Services
Posted 10 months ago
TONI&GUY is rated 4.48 based on 1,896 reviews