Toby Carvery Reviews

3.27 Rating 15 Reviews
53% of reviewers recommend Toby Carvery
564 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10PM - 12AM
38 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
43 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
43 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
57 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
62 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
40 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
53 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
45 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
43 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
78 Review Views
10PM
10PM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Toby Carvery?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Toby Carvery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Just visited Toby Carvery, Taunton and found it to be one of the best carvery experiences for quite some time. Genuine welcome, great service and very tasty food. Well worth a visit."
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Toby Carvery? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"The price for a carvery meal is excellent and the service is good. However at our last visit we were shown to a table where there was lots of food on the floor, undoubtedly left by children. Also on the table next to us a toddler was eating food not from a plate but direct from the table which was slightly riotous and pretty non-appetising!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Ok we had a take away , but still had to go into it as I had a voucher . No big deal infact it was better as I got to choose my own meat and veg it was sooooooo yummy infact they gave me an extra takeaway carton for my veg so we have enough food for tomorrow as well ! The only down side is the deserts are a lot of money for what you get and should be cheaper as they are takeaway also only a tiny bit of custard so overpriced and small portions . So that’s why I gave a 4 x"
Posted 2 months ago
"Esther is fantastic, she is always polite & serves us with a smile. We always visit Toby Carvery Bedford."
Posted 3 months ago
"Brilliant for family to enjoy a great meal"
Posted 4 months ago
"Fabulous food! (reading,berkshire) shame the waitress was rushed off her feet!! food always above standard but in my experience the only thing letting this restaurant down is the lack of staff on the floor, always a big que to get the food then you encounter a waitress whom you almost too afraid to ask anything off, on my last experience the stress off this situation was clearly apparent and actually spoilt the experience of eating out, a shame as the food is sooo good!"
Posted 4 months ago
"well I have just had a very nice lunch with a friend at the toby carvery id almonsbury Bristol, and it was very good and the service was very good staff were , smiling and it made the place happy to dine in.will be going again"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very reasonable prices, obliging and friendly staff and good tasty food...alround very good customer experience for a competitive price."
Posted 6 months ago
"Attended with family, food was lukewarm and meat fatty. Toilet facilities very poor, one out of action ,two had wet floors and grubby sinks, accessible toilet dirty, sink grubby, hand dryer not working and emergency pull tied up out the way! Spoke to staff member, but he didn't seemed too concerned, " I will have a look later"... Disappointing as its hard to find an accessible place to eat where there's room to manoeuvre and toby has usually fitted the bill..."
Posted 6 months ago
"So I booked a table for two for Sunday lunch and arrived to find a 20 deep queue waiting to be booked in. There was chaos with no one filtering out the booked from non booked. But that did not matter because even if you go to your table you would then have to wait an hour for the food. I complained to Toby and their response was sorry but staff had gone off sick etc etc. No real acknowledgement that the service was disgraceful and as they have a contact number when booking they could always advise us it was not possible to serve lunch. People were walking out quite disgusted. So we left without a table or food and what an disgraceful way for such a large company to respond. No incentive to visit another Toby"
Posted 8 months ago
"Toby Carvery in Speke , is no better than going to a drive in. Poor sloppy service. Meats dried , over cooked . Vegetables undercooked. Cramped cubicle seating . Wrote to customer services. , the response was a could not care less attitude. Would never recommend."
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent food, great selection and at a very reasonable price."
Posted 1 year ago
"The service was extremely poor and food was lukewarm and looked as if it had been sitting all day. When we emailed to complain the response was pitiful."
Posted 1 year ago
"The cross contamination of tongs from meat to non meat items by a customer and then despite the chef on duty being told he put tongs in potatoes that he had been using for meat products. Double contamination. Yummy...not. Despite the manager being informed no apologies were forth coming and having written in to the company exactly the same. Not impressed. Regular customer? Not anymore!"
Posted 1 year ago
"The barman, Lauran, food and drink."
Posted 1 year ago
Toby Carvery is rated 3.27 based on 15 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support