Visit Website

Phone:
06865192

Location:
Hughes House London Road

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Liz
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Trying to place an order for click and collect. Despite living within travelling distance of 2 stores when I input my postcode it says no stores found. I even tried oinputting the postcode of the store itself with the same result!!!!
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
R Hill
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Visited Walsall branch today 18/02/17. How hard can it be to take a customers money for his goos? Service is a joke. I was among at least three customers that left items and walked out after standing around while four staff did god knows what at the checkout. Customer service is a joke, there is none !! Won't be visiting again
Posted 5 days ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Someone order a hoover in my name when I email your customers services I got no where
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for contacting us.
Your email has been received and we have sent a returns label in the post so we can have the item back from you and issue a refund.
We hope this is a satisfactory result to your complaint.
Posted 5 days ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Ordered a pair of joggers that they managed to leave the tag on, looked for a customer service contact number to then find after being on hold for 20 mins the call was charging me a ridiculous price. So now I have a huge phone bill, and a pair of joggers with a nice, big piece of metal stuck to them! Definitely wont order from them ever again.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your email.
Please contact our web enquiries team where we can have the tag removed for you and please send us in a copy of your phone bill so we can have those costs reimbursed to you.
Please accept our apologies and thank you for your feedback.
Your feedback will be used to improve the despatch standards of products
Posted 5 days ago
Chris C
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Purchased a Quest kettle end of November from the Middlesbrough store and begining of January it constantly turned itself off after 5-10 seconds, thrown it in the bin as it was after nthe 30 day returns period, obviousley cheap chinese made, have noticed that the same kettle is on sale re branded with the LLOYTRON name.
Not happy
Chris C
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am sorry to hear of your issue, as a retailer we have a twelve month warranty responsibility for items that are faulty within twelve months of purchase, the item could have been returned for an exchange
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ian Galloway
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Where do I start??? I purchased 2 packs of the Silentnight 4pk Ultrabounce pillows in-store at £12.99 per pack from the Middlesbrough branch today, only to find out they are only £9.99 on their website! I tried (& failed), miserably to contact the store & was on hold for 3/4's of an hour say "your call is very important & I'm 1st in the Q".......Yer right!! Gave up & contacted Head Office & spoke to a lady there & explained the problem that the staff at the M'bro store haven't been trained in "How to answer a phone", there as I've been hanging on for nearly an hour with no response from the store! I then explained the price cock-up & was assured someone would contact me straight away. nearly 3 hours later, I get's a phone call from the M'bro branch & was given the excuse that the prices online & cheaper than they are in-store because of overheads & to sort it, return the one's I bought for a refund. Then order them online to get them at the cheaper price & do a "Click & Collect". All well n good doing this, but I'm Disabled & can't get about too good & this method would be a lot of hassle! And, why wasn't this mentioned to me by the lady at Head Office when I was speaking to her?? Can you smell that?? It's called B/S, & it stinks!! She even had the cheek to keep butting in whilst you tried (& failed again!), to explain the situation & it just ended up as a "Take it or leave it" situation to be honest. Very un-professional service in your M'bro store & with a VERY lacks attitude to be honest. Don't think I'll be popping in there again once this is sorted. Seems a shame, as some good stuff in there, it's just the staff's lack of umpfh.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for contacting us.
Unfortunately the price on the website was incorrect and has now been amended by our web team to the correct price of £12.99.
In regards to the difficulty you had in contacting the Middlesborough store, this will be fed back to them and addressed internally.
May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write to us and apologise for any inconvenience caused
Posted 2 weeks ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I bought a inspire fireplace from use the bulb has went and I don't no how to change it there's no way of getting inside it I don't no were I put the instructions
Posted 3 weeks ago
B M Hartlepool
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Wrong item's where sent on a Xmas order we had wrapped them up as gifts without checking properly and only after Xmas discovered they were wrong. Contacted customer service (Charlotte) who arranged collection and replacement without any problems or delay.
Excellent service would not hesitate to use TJ Hughes on line shopping again
B M, Hartlepool.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase from us. We're pleased you are happy with our service, and that Charlotte was able to arrange collection and delivery. Thank you for the positive feedback. Kind Regards, TJ Hughes.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Jeff Davis
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

There was a slight delay in receiving my goods which was sorted out straight away by Charlotte, and then I had to return the goods as they didn't fit, again this was sorted by Charlotte. I was issued with a full refund, so all in all, I can't fault their service
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase from us. We're glad to hear that Charlotte was able to help you with the return, and thank you for leaving such positive feedback. Kind Regards, TJ Hughes.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Verified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I bought a Binatone SM 800 mobile phone in December as a Christmas gift. My Husband cannot use it as the buttons are so small he mis keys all the time. The phone does not turn to give a larger keypad.
He is really disappointed with the phone because it was a gift from me. It is advertised as an easy starter phone but I also struggle to use it. We have yet to retrieve a voicemail.
Posted 4 weeks ago
John Withers
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent product,excellent delivery,excellent value
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase from us. We are pleased you are happy with our service and have left such positive feedback. Kind Regards, TJ Hughes.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Street
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

A farce from start to finish. We ordered a drone on line for store collection. The staff couldn't find the drone when we went to collect it then they didn't know how to process it. When we unpacked it, it was broken so took it back to store for an exchange. Again the staff there had no clue of what to do next so we had to contact customer services by phone, which by the way was out of service. An email was then sent. Customer service arranged for a courier service to collect the drone from our home address,which they did, no problem with that. They couldn't organise a replacement so a full refund was given. I will never use TJ HUGHES on line service again. Absolute rubbish.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi there, Please accept our apologies for the problems you experienced with your purchase. We have had some issues regarding the click and collect service. I'm happy to tell you that these have now been rectified. Kind Regards, TJ Hughes.
Posted 4 weeks ago
James Michael Binless
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Sent a shirt two sizes too small, and by the time I had my query responded to they had sold out of my size and couldn't fulfil the order - disappointed as an Xmas gift. I also couldn't return item to store but had to post (which went missing - not their fault but Royal Mail's) - but could have been avoided if I could have returned in store.
Posted 1 month ago
CHARLIE
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I order a tv , then receive an email telling me it has been dispatched to store , from Liverpool to Manchester , 4 days later contact store ,they don't have it , so contact t j hughes , told it can take 7 days to travel from Liverpool to Manchester ..what's it doing walking .. even sports direct aren't this bad , so I will give it one more day then cancel , although I expect that will take longer , just wished I had read the reviews before I ordered , will never buy from t j hughes again all for the sake of £10 off should have used curry I would have had it the next day ... READ THE REVIEWS THEN DON'T THINK ... JUST AVOID T J HUGHES
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Charlie, Thank you so much for your feedback. I've spoken to my colleague who tells me that she has responded to your email to us regarding this matter, and is dealing with this for you. Any further queries do please let us know if we can help. Kind Regards, TJ Hughes.
Posted 1 month ago
Nicola Barnes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Just wondered if you could help? I never got the chance to pick my item up and haven't received a refund yet! Look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nicola, Thanks so much for your email. Please can you email us at our web enquiries page on our website, and we will process a refund for you immediately. Kind Regards, TJ Hughes.
Posted 1 month ago
Deborah Jenner
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Returned items on 20th Dec but still waiting for refund
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Deborah, Please do accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused. I've checked your order and I can now see that a refund was processed on your account. If you have any queries regarding this, do please contact us on our web enquiries page on our website and we will assist you in this matter. Kind Regards, TJ Hughes.
Posted 1 month ago
Julie Chapman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The ordering process and the online discount was great but the emails that told me my order had been received, that my order was despatched, that my order was due at the location and then finally the one that mattered ie the email saying I could pick it up seemed like a bit of an overkill - one saying pick it up now would have sufficed, and it did take over 7 days to come from Liverpool to Middlesbrough so that seemed like an age. Perhaps it was because it was Christmas...?
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Julie, Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent purchase from us. We like to update our customers at each stage of the buying process, to ensure that they are aware that their order is being processed and on its way. We do apologise for the 7 day delivery time. This was due to the order being placed around the very busy Christmas period. Kind Regards, TJ Hughes.
Posted 1 month ago
CAROLE BONE
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I bought a Silent Night electric blanket and I am really pleased with it.
I went on the
amazon website to check the reviews and I noticed someone say that they had bought a King size one for a double bed,
so I went into the Bury shop and bought a King size, it was only £5 extra and I'm so glad I bought it as it fits nicely across the mattress from edge to edge. My dog loves it too as she used to snuggle up to me in the night when it became cold. Now she has her own fleece blanket on the bed and I keep the electric blanket on the lowest setting all night and we are both as snug as bugs in a rug.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Carole, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase with us. We are pleased you are happy with our service and have left such positive feedback. Kind Regards, TJ Hughes.
Posted 1 month ago
Hsiang-Ying Cheng
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Store Customer Service was not very friendly and They were not farmiliar with the Click & Collect Service.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Hsiang-Ying, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase with us. We are sorry to hear you experienced difficulties in using our Click and Collect service – this is a new service that we offer and we are constantly looking to improve it and we would like to apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope this matter has not deterred you from shopping with us in the future. Kind regards, TJ Hughes
Posted 1 month ago
Rita Gwani
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Be aware displayed price is different at checkout, will not buy from this site again.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent purchase with us. We have checked our correspondence with yourself - however seem unable to find any - if you could contact the customer service team - they can look to resolve this issue for you. Kind regards, TJ Hughes
Posted 1 month ago
TJ Hughes is rated 3.76 based on 594 reviews