The Mortgage Hut Reviews

4.94 Rating 761 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Mortgage Hut
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5.00 out of 5
Read The Mortgage Hut Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mortgage Hut made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Never called when the appointment was booked. Waited over an hour for them to call. No email or contact as to why. Terrible customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are very sorry to hear of the service you have received from us. We have sent you an email explaining the technical issues we had that day but we appreciate this is no excuse. We would love to have the opportunity to make things right and give you the customer experience we are known for. Please get in touch with our Managing Director nicola@themortgagehut.net if you require anything further.
Posted 2 months ago
The Mortgage Hut caused significant delays in aquiring a mortgage and provided bad advice. Paul was dealing with our mortgage and took over 3 weeks to make some unaffordable suggestions and authorise hard searches on our credit file. He did not work with our best interests in mind and was careless in his handling of our needs. In the end I simply went to another broker who sorted a great and affordable deal within a couple of days. If we had stuck with The Mortgage Hut we would not have successfully moved at all. I would not recommend The Mortgage Hut to anyone.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to give us this constructive feedback, we’re really disappointed to hear that your experience fell far below the high standards which we pride ourselves on offering our clients. As you left this review anonymously, we are unable to contact you directly to discuss your experience. We always take client feedback seriously and where something hasn’t gone quite right we look to learn from these mistakes. If you would like to speak to me regarding your experience, you can contact me on my email address which is nicola@themortgagehut.net Although we couldn’t help you this time, it is fantastic to hear that you found the right mortgage for your property. Thank you again for the feedback. Nicola Schutrups Managing Director
Posted 4 months ago
I am shocked to be even receiving the option to submit a review based on the advise we received. The lady we were dealing with gave us poor advice, she was clearly not very knowledgeable on Help to Buy and the costs involved when re-fixing our mortgage. She did not tell us where were upfront Fees and luckily for us after we read through the paperwork and realised this, if this hadn't been picked up she would have signed us up to a worse mortgage which overtime we would have been paying more than our existing one and we would have been about £700 out of pocket due to fees not being explained to us. Luckily for us after complaining our case was quickly picked up by the managing director who apologised for the lack of professionalism and advice we received. She helped us resolve the issue and offered a full refund. This was the most stressful experience we as a young couple have ever faced and I will never recommend their services.
Posted 1 year ago
The Mortgage Hut is rated 4.94 based on 761 reviews