woolroom Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,681 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews

About woolroom:

Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:

01780 461 217

Email:

info@thewoolroom.com

Location:

33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Very pleased with my washable duvet. The is my second one although I bought it from another company and it strongly smelt of lanolin for a long time. I would definitely recommend a wool duvet, especially if you have hot flushes.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My computer decided to update mid review, so this may be the second review on the same product. This is my second purchase from the WR. Fantastic! I love my mattress protector! I slept like a little lamb last night. My husband also said he noticed a difference. I did not have night sweats, slept very comfortably only the occasional bladder wake up, but overall fantastic! I was concerned about the lack of elasticity in the skirt of the mattress protector, but no worries now. The fitted sheet said in place as did the protector. I love this company. I would buy a mattress but alas I will have too wait till I move to the UK which may be sooner than later depending on our politics.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I purchased a cool comforter and a mattress protector. I have been warm while sleeping the last few years. These keep me very comfortable while sleeping. Whether I need warmth or to be cool, it just keeps me comfortable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to deal with. Great products.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic quality wool duvet, really comfortable. I have never slept as good
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I asked for advice on a duvet, I am a warm sleeper and 3.5 tog is often sufficient even in winter. Once the temperatures rise, I need a more refreshing version. I use wool in my outdoor clothing and know it has excellent thermal properties. I spoke with Marco, who went through all my options. His advice was honest and professional to the point he saved me money. The quilt is lovely, it breathes with your body, and you stay warm but not too warm! The next step will be new pillows. Thank you, Marco and the wool room
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Toastie warm snug and cosy. Lovely duvet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
A pleasure to shop with. My pillows arrived very quickly and we're in eco friendly packaging as advertised. I shopped with Woolroom because I was impressed with their ethical statement. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Received my wool mattress topper and I am very pleased with quality and comfort
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Effortless ordering, good communication and delivery!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service throughout my order and diverted on time. The topper is excellent and very happy with it, keeps me warm and I do not need to put the heating on in my bedroom. Thank and highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
.,,,,,,,,,,
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Sooooo.....long story.... I ordered a few ‘all seasons’ bedding sets of varying sizes to satisfy the needs of the entire family. First night lots of moans from all the children. They don’t like change. Husband also moaned due expense. I reminded him that with the sale offer the bedding was no more expensive than John Lewis expensive microfibre equivalents. Firstly, there are a lot of negative reviews about the pillows. We took the time to plump, fill, remove etc but after a few nights decided they weren’t for us...the pillows are not terrible at all and we didn’t mind them. They just weren’t an improvement on what we already have (latex) so have been returned and replaced with wool pillow protectors. The mattress protectors were a great hit all round so have already ordered duplicates for when laundering. The all Season duvets were heavy together and much too warm but then our house doesn’t ever get very cold. We used the autumn weight alone and this is light & warm. The summer weight will be perfect in the warmer months. I do understand the problem commented on in other reviews with the sizing of the duvets. They are tight, even slightly larger than the covers. I did query this but was told the duvets are laser cut to size and maybe my covers had shrunk due to washing...not the most satisfactory response. However I have ordered brand new covers and the duvets are still slightly oversized. It does cause a bit of a bulky edge but doesn’t bother me at the moment....it’s a problem which could easily be rectified in the manufacturing process I’m sure. I am into my second week of the trial now & very comfortable at night. I usually suffer with the dreaded night sweats and waking during the night but these seem to have improved...time will tell. My husband and the kids all love their bedding sets but it’s still early days. I love the sleep guarantee & intend to use it to my advantage...you can’t go wrong and if you don’t try you will never really know. There seems little point trying to make a decision based on all the reviews as everyone is different. I desperately want my trial to work for us all so that my family can sleep under (and over) natural, eco friendly, healthy, sustainable & recyclable bedding. Better still it’s British made & the customer service team have all been lovely to deal with so its a win win all round. Sweet dreams to those of you who decide to try out the bedding sets...I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised, not just by the product but also by the friendly customer service at the Woolroom.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
LOVE IT. A friend recommended you and we are very happy with our purchase. We love our new wool quilt, not as bulky and heavy as our old one, much lighter but so warm. Quilt was out of order when I ordered it but we didn't have to wait to long. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I love my Deluxe pillow and my standard duvet. The quality is amazing. The blanket is warm, yet light and breathable. The pillow is just right :) they came beautifully packaged in Calico bags! Excellent value for money, I highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Ordered luxury washable double medium wool duvet and my daughter who is quite particular with her bedding is very pleased with it. Ordering and delivery process good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are very pleased with our wool duvets, very cosy and good for people with allergies.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Loving my new duvet. It creates a lovely constant warmth and i sleep right through the night.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I ordered two deluxe pillows and love them. I did order another bag of wool for each pillow as my husband and I like firm pillows. I have also ordered 2 kids pillows and feel happy letting my two year olds use them as they are natural. Happy with all products and would order from woolroom again. Great customer service too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Poppers bad
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
woolroom is rated 4.80 based on 4,681 reviews