woolroom Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,681 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend woolroom
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.86 out of 5
Read woolroom Reviews

About woolroom:

Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:

01780 461 217

Email:

info@thewoolroom.com

Location:

33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service. Prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
So pleased to find British wool and pure cotton products. Pillows and cushions are great and goodbye to irritating feathers. Thankyou very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Probably the best duvet I have bought. Very comfortable and warm
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
I still have not received it
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent on line advice via the chat last week. I decide to order 2 deluxe pillows as they were on offer. Delivered and collected with ease from local Matalan store. The pillows looked oh so good and I couldn't wait to sleep on them. I did feel that they were too plump for me, so when I woke up at for my loo break at 05.00 decided to take some of the wool out as my neck was aching from being too high up. Perfect !!!, it's great that you can adjust your pillow. I now have the whole woolen bedding on my bed and 100% cotton bedding and it's made the world of difference with my memory foam mattress. Thank you Wool Room :-))
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very pleased with our DELUXE WOOL MATTRESS TOPPER. Bought in January sale. Delivery was stated as 2 weeks as awaiting stock but came in 1 week. Communication from company was good. We bought a high end mattress 18 months ago but found it too hard over time. We bought a memory foam topper with cool gel from a retail chain. It was comfortable but too hot for my wife. Had this topper for just over a week now and finding it comfortable, not too hot and stays in place. Well worth the money so far. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Great quilt slept like a log and pillow protectors used over new pillows
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Bought the super king-size duvet and wow what a huge difference and the best night's sleep in a long long time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We arranged a visit to the Woolroom showroom and gained valuable information on the products and the way forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
lovely quilt, just the right weight, not as fluffy as some which is good for me . It is cool but warm , perfect for someone with hot flushes like me . I purchased a mattress protector as well so enveloped well in wool .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We have purchased a number of products from the WoolRoom, all of which have been of excellent quality; a wool pillow, pillow protectors, mattress protectors, duvets and a mattress. Very, very pleased with all of them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, pleased with products I purchased. A bit of a fad joining the two duvets to make a winter one (I had separated them) it’s very cold where I live. First week of use fine, hopefully I will continue to be happy with all that I purchased. It’s now two weeks, and I am finding the all seasons duvet difficult to cope with. The poppers keep coming undone, in the duvet cover, and I have to take the cover off and join all the poppers again. Unfortunately I have a cold house, so need the all seasons duvet. Hopefully when I can shed a layer it will be fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Helpful and prompt. Delicious night’s sleep.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Having already purchased two mattreess toppers a couple of years ago which are wonderful and aid my children in a great nights sleep, even the 'sweaty one'. I decided to buy a mattress protector for my new bed. I cannot fault the product even though I did have to call to ask where it was as it arrived late, due to it not being in stock. But!! the package arrived ripped to shreds, I considered blaming the delivery service until I felt the quality of the plastic bag. I was definitly not strong, therrefore down to the retailer.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I purchased a mattress topper, all season duvet and pillow protector. Delivery was prompt and packing excellent with no plastic wrap. I'm very pleased with the quality and although I'm not quiet used to the weight of the duvet yet, I can vouch for the claims made about wool helping to regulate temperature through the night....my menopausal night sweats have been far easier since using all wool and cotton bedding.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very responsive and friendly on email. I wish there were more ordering/account options on the website (track order, track package, cancel or change order before processing). Return policy is entirely reasonable but not market leading - others offer a longer return period, ability to return used items that don't improve sleep. A significant investment like this would benefit from that additional peace of mind. I am unlikely to order another product since I cannot even feel it in person, much less test it for a night or more, without forfeiting my investment entirely.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
My bed topper is top quality. Arrived beautifully packed. A great good British service. My bed now is a wonderful place to be. Thank You.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I am very happy with the item I purchased, a deluxe mattress topper. I was, however, a little disappointed with the follow up from placing my purchase. it was several weeks before I received it, and although I tried to find the information about delivery times I couldn't locate it anywhere, either on the website or in my emails. There seemed to be a long period without any communication, then, just as I was on the verge of contacting the company, I had a message to say it would be delivered and it was, the next day. That was my only quibble, and really, I guess, rather minor, but it is the reason why I have not given it the full 5 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great shopping experience, prompt delivery of a fabulously soft and light duvet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Top of the line product. Great service. Easy shipment. So thrilled!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
woolroom is rated 4.80 based on 4,681 reviews