The Toolpost Reviews

4.82 Rating 1,806 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Toolpost

About The Toolpost: The Aladdin's cave for woodturners and carvers.

Visit Website

Phone:
01235511101

Email:
cleanmail@toolpost.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7,
Hawksworth,
Didcot,
Oxfordshire

Category:
DIY & Tools

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"HTML Preformatted Char";
Verified Buyer
"Very prompt delivery, item came next day and was delivered right on time. Excellent service and would recommend using this company ."
Helpful Report
Posted 22 hours ago
Visit Website
"HTML Preformatted Char";
Verified Buyer
"Easy to order with quick delivery. Very satisfied. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"HTML Preformatted Char";
Verified Buyer
"I have used this shop a lot. Both in store and by mail order. Peter and Jen are always happy to help and answer my stupid questions. They will also sell you what you need not what will make them the most money. Excellent service always my go to supplier Nick"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"HTML Preformatted Char";
Verified Buyer
"This is the first time I’ve used toolpost. Bought a woodturners smock, delivered next day great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Good service but postage is charged for each item expensive."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback.

The shipping charges are (for the most part) a flat rate which reflect those costs which we incur from the logistics company - we don't make anything from shipping charges. In order to maintain the speed of delivery for in-stock items, these are the unfortunate realities. Whilst we would love to offer free shipping, as a retailer this would simply mean we had to increase our product prices to cover the costs, which would actually work out more expensive to our customers in most cases.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to your custom again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service every time with fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
It's always great to read such kind works on a Friday morning. Thank you for sharing and feeding back so positively, it makes what we do as a small team worth it.
Posted 2 days ago
"All went smooth, so all ok."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Good product great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Glad to hear it, I shall pass your feedback onto the team here. Happy turning...
Posted 2 days ago
"Prompt attention to order and first class communication letting me know at what stage the order was being processed"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Happy to help and great to hear everything went smoothly. Look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
"The grinding wheels I ordered arrived very promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
That's great to hear - we hope you're getting on well with the wheels and your tools are reaping the benefits. Thanks for sharing.
Posted 2 days ago
"They completed the transaction satisfactorily. However, I find that having a conversation with the girls on the telephone is like pulling teeth. There is no rapport with the customer and advice and product information is not offered freely, it has to be prised out of them. This is why I only rate them as just ok."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good morning.

Thank you for sharing your feedback and we appreciate your honesty. Whilst we make every effort to advise and guide our clientele, on occasion this can go awry. I have complete and total confidence in the team here and their extensive knowledge drawn from many years in the industry. That said, I shall share this feedback and ensure we always put our best foot forward.

If there is anything specific you would like to discuss, please do let us know.
Posted 5 days ago
Annonymous
Verified Buyer
"After difficulties paying for an order on line, spoke with Jen, who organised everything, and I received the goods ahead of time within 3 days! Exceptional. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"good value , delivered on time , good products, will use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast dispatch of goods ordered and well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered 2 faceplates for a UG lathe. They were shipped quickly and arrived promptly, and are of good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service,very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"excellent service all round"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Items arrived next day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good service and even to Germany where I live. I will purchase again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"peedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
The Toolpost is rated 4.82 based on 1,806 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This