The Toolpost Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,830 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Toolpost

About The Toolpost: The Aladdin's cave for woodturners and carvers.

Visit Website

Phone:
01235511101

Email:
cleanmail@toolpost.co.uk

Location:
Unit 7,
Hawksworth,
Didcot,
Oxfordshire

Category:
DIY & Tools

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"Any time i have had any dealings with the Tool Post the service has been 1st class"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Visit Website
"Very prompt and efficient service. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Everything is OK thanks for a fast delivery and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Products very good, next day delivery service good but overpriced for a small very light weight ziffy bag. Advised toolpost that their website is poor and hard to use. We understand they will be updating it?."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Toolpost provide a great service - a competitive price and a very prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very prompt and efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Postage is expensive. Some choice on postage would be good."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We pass on the direct costs of the courier service, without any margin, to keep these as low as we can. Any alternative service (The Post Office included) would either prove more expensive or not offer the level of insurance/tracking which we believe necessary or which the legal requirements demand on certain items. Our UK shipping is a flat rate, as the logistics and packaging do not differ based on size or weight - up to a certain point of course.

We have worked hard to build a relationship with our logistics company to ensure that where issues do arise, we are able to resolve them quickly and effectively for our customers - we do not believe that we would have the same control of confidence in alternative means of shipping.

Thanks again for shopping with us and I hope you understand our perspective and situation on the above.

Best,
Felix
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Brilliant. Excellent service for quality products"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good service and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very efficient delivery unable to rate the product yet but looks well made satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"great products and excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As always it is a pleasure to do business with The Toolpost: A comprehensive selection of stuff for wood turners (although sometimes a bit difficult to find what one is looking for on the very large and refreshingly "old fashion" website which contains a wealth of information on all aspects of wood turning). In addition the owner Peter Hemsley is a very helpful and competent person which have helped me on several occasions. So I can only recommend this shop very warmly. Interestingly, the shipment from UK to Denmark is very often faster than what seem to possible for the Danish postal system. Really a pity that UK is leaving us next year..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It's English. I'm NZ ,same people!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Tools seem good quality fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very fast delivery, very good quality,could not be happier."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It was so easy to order what I wanted and my package was delivered so quickly. No problems, no hassle - just a pleasant simple experience. I wish everything in life was like that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Don't be put off with the basic web site. Email enquiry was answered impressively quickly and in great detail showing an expert knowledge of their products. Order through web site arrived next morning with a courier who kept me informed of exactly when it would be delivered.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Supplied a product that I thought was only available in the U.S plus, when ordered, delivered promptly with an update and accurate delivery times."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The item supplied was exactly as described"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, advise is spot on, goods well packaged and arrive almost the next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Toolpost is rated 4.81 based on 1,830 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This