The Toolpost Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,737 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend The Toolpost

About The Toolpost: The Aladdin's cave for woodturners and carvers.

Visit Website

Phone:
01235511101

Email:
peter@toolpost.co.uk

Location:
unit 7 Hawksworth

Category:
DIY & Tools

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"No fuss and delivered really promptly. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"brilliant service from providing a password reminder to fulfilment of my oder"
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
"Good range of burrs. I was not happy with the use of a near naked young woman to advertise the Powercap on the website. Toolpost should move with the times. If it doesn’t, I will take my custom elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Great service quick delivery, many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"promt delievery"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Excellent, rapid service"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Good info. Good products. Delivered promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Easy website to navigate and speedy delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Had what I wanted and sent promptly"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Very helpful and patient"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good prompt service and excellent prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"quick delivery, great price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good selection of items, I'd use Toolpost more often were post costs to be more reasonable"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The Toolpost were quickly able to send my goods to Australia without any problems and I'm very happy with my purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They have a wide range of quality products. Ordering was simple and my order was delivered very quickly and on time. I recommend The Toolpost and will definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The quality of the wood was good, but the dimensions stated were well out and made two of the pieces un-useable. The service was good but at a price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Hi Mark. Thanks for the feedback. You have, as far as I am aware, not called to discuss this situation which might enable us to better understand what has occurred. Timber is always sized approximately, and some timbers change a lot in size during their life due to changes in moisture content but it is always possible that we have picked and sent the wrong piece of timber? Without knowing what you ordered and received, this is impossible to determine since we have no reference to either who you are or the timber you purchased. We don't knowingly supply undersized timber but would always recommend that if sizing is critical you call fist and we can then check available stocks and advise. Since you say that the dimensions were 'well out' this is something that we would like to investigate. A millimetre od two might be acceptable but 'well out' suggests more like an inch or two which we would all find wholly unacceptable. We will await you feedback, if you'd care to call us.
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service. Can’t believe how quickly I got my order. And great prices too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Quality products and good communication about delivery issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered in the morning arrived next day. Amazing service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Toolpost managed my order efficiently and quickly. Items were very well packaged. Communication was good by email and on the phone. I give only 4 stars as their website format is a little odd...they even need a small section telling you how to go through the selection,ordering and paying process; whereas on most online shops, the process is obvious. Also there is not a paypal payment option."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Toolpost is rated 4.81 based on 1,737 reviews