The Plumbing Doctor Reviews

4.97 Rating 93 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Plumbing Doctor

About The Plumbing Doctor: The Plumbing Doctor is a Plymouth based plumbing company offering a 5 star professional service.

Visit Website

Phone:
07753345543

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Plumbing Doctor ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Mr Jan Morgan
Mr Jan Morgan
Verified Buyer
"We would like to say a massive thank you to Alex and his team John Wood (plumber) Dan (plasterer) and Duncan (tiler) for a fantastic re-modelling of our bathroom would highly recommend to anyone who are thinking of having a bathroom re-fit the quote they give is what you actually have to pay thanks again to everyone ( if I could give more stars I would ) all the best Jan & Gail Morgan"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Ms Jayne Logan
Ms Jayne Logan
Verified Buyer
"Very professional service from the first contact. Informed on progress throughout the installation. New shower and enclosure with sparkle board on walls. Fantastic finish with attention to detail. Damaged joist was also repaired below shower tray. Would highly recommend."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Colin Searle
Mr Colin Searle
Verified Buyer
"Although there were some unexpected problems during the fitting these were all overcome by a team which took the task with a professional outcome"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Out of all the plummers we had out only pluming doctors worked it out it was a tricky one 😬and was done in no time"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Mrs Pethick
Verified Buyer
"Really quick and friendly response. Burst pipe due to the recent cold weather. Came out on the same day and replaced the pipe so we had water again. Couldn't have asked for better service or help. Thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Despite the treacherous conditions, Alex made it to our property at the bottom of an icy, untreated hill yesterday. Responded within 3 hrs of our call to fix a burst pipe. Has done a brilliant job and also advised on other minor issues we had happening due to the severe weather conditions. Everything is working perfectly now. Felt very relieved and reassured. Overall, a big thank you Alex for his exceptionally good, expert and professional service. Best plumber in Plymouth!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service from beginning to the end both Duncan and Alex were clean and efficient. Many thanks from Sally and Colin."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Truly excellent service. Alex fitted us in the same day we called and, along with John (the plumber who attended), was polite, friendly, knowledgeable, and clearly explained everything so that we could make informed choices about the work we wanted carrying out. We were kept up-to-date at every stage (e.g. what was happening with parts, etc), they remembered what times were best for us and automatically offered appointments to suit us, and Alex even went the extra mile to help us resolve a related issue at no extra cost. I couldn't recommend these guys enough. Honestly the best tradesmen we've ever dealt with."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I had a loose kitchen tap and leak on a cloakroom tap, both small jobs. Contacted the Plumbing doctor by email and had a reply the same day, a fast, reliable and efficient service. The engineer was polite and professional, the cost of repair was very reasonable. Would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ms Suzanne McCurry
Verified Buyer
"Lovely bunch of workmen. Was kept informed all the way through the job from very first visit through to completion. . Nothing was to much trouble and gave sound advice :) always arrived when they were supposed to.. very pleased with the end result wouldn't hesitate to recommend.."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ms Sue Watchman
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely fantastic job from Alex and the team. Great communication from start to finish and every member of the team were so friendly and professional. My bathroom looks amazing and I would strongly recommend The Plumbing Doctor to anyone who wants a new bathroom."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ms C Yorke
Verified Buyer
"Brilliant new bathroom Brilliant price Brilliant service Very happy customer. Would recomend to friends and family"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Used The Plumbing Doctor to install new sparkleboard and shower, was really impressed with their service. They were friendly, efficient and did a really good job! Would definitely use again and would highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ms Tottman
Verified Buyer
"He was very thorough,tidy,helpful,happy to answer our questions"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quick, efficient, confident and motivated to get the job done. We are very pleased with quality of new taps. Excellent friendly service, will definitely request this company take care of any future plumbing requirements for us. Thank you. Roger and Lesley"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dr Newhouse
Verified Buyer
"Arrived on time as arranged, quickly assessed and sorted the problem, put the panels of a fitted bathroom back as new, and cleared away all rubbish. Very professional, and I'd be happy to use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Keith Pearse
Verified Buyer
"Prompt reply, excellent service, good value. I have no qualms recommending the Plumbing Doctor to anyone who is looking for an honest and professional plumber."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Gary Jenkin
Verified Buyer
"Very friendly and professional, would definitely recommend the plumbing doctor!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Danny Thompson
Verified Buyer
"Alex is an excellent plumber and I would recommend his services. We had a bathroom upgraded and several taps changed around the house and are very happy with all aspects of his work. He gave a detailed and itemised quote for the works which was kept to. His communication with us both before and during the works was excellent. He arrived on time every day and is a very tidy worker. The standard of his work is excellent and I would certainly use his services again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Fiona Loizou
Verified Buyer
"Good service provided. Date, and time arranged to complete job organised in advance to fit in with my duties."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mr Jan Morgan
Verified Buyer
"We would like to say a massive thank you to Alex and his team John Wood (plumber) Dan (plasterer) and Duncan (tiler) for a fantastic re-modelling of our bathroom would highly recommend to anyone who are thinking of having a bathroom re-fit the quote they give is what you actually have to pay thanks again to everyone ( if I could give more stars I would ) all the best Jan & Gail Morgan"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ms Jayne Logan
Verified Buyer
"Very professional service from the first contact. Informed on progress throughout the installation. New shower and enclosure with sparkle board on walls. Fantastic finish with attention to detail. Damaged joist was also repaired below shower tray. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Austen
Verified Buyer
"Really pleased with the quick response to my telephone call, and the service to repair my toilet which wasn't flushing. Quote given was not excessive, and the plumber was around at the time he said, I would have no hesitation recommending The Plumbing Doctor, and would use the company again...hopefully not too soon..!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Plumbing Doctor is rated 4.97 based on 93 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This