The Plumbing Doctor Reviews

4.97 Rating 88 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend The Plumbing Doctor

About The Plumbing Doctor: The Plumbing Doctor is a Plymouth based plumbing company offering a 5 star professional service.

Visit Website

Phone:
07753345543

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate The Plumbing Doctor?

Your Rating
Mr Harley
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I had a loose kitchen tap and leak on a cloakroom tap, both small jobs.
Contacted the Plumbing doctor by email and had a reply the same day, a fast, reliable and efficient service. The engineer was polite and professional, the cost of repair was very reasonable. Would highly recommend this company.

Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
Ms Suzanne McCurry
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely bunch of workmen. Was kept informed all the way through the job from very first visit through to completion. . Nothing was to much trouble and gave sound advice :) always arrived when they were supposed to.. very pleased with the end result wouldn't hesitate to recommend..
Posted 2 months ago
Ms Sue Watchman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Absolutely fantastic job from Alex and the team. Great communication from start to finish and every member of the team were so friendly and professional. My bathroom looks amazing and I would strongly recommend The Plumbing Doctor to anyone who wants a new bathroom.
Posted 3 months ago
Ms C Yorke
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant new bathroom
Brilliant price
Brilliant service
Very happy customer.
Would recomend to friends and family
Posted 4 months ago
A Lowther
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Used The Plumbing Doctor to install new sparkleboard and shower, was really impressed with their service. They were friendly, efficient and did a really good job! Would definitely use again and would highly recommend!
Posted 5 months ago
Ms Tottman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

He was very thorough,tidy,helpful,happy to answer our questions
Posted 5 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick, efficient, confident and motivated to get the job done. We are very pleased with quality of new taps. Excellent friendly service, will definitely request this company take care of any future plumbing requirements for us. Thank you.
Roger and Lesley
Posted 5 months ago
Dr Newhouse
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Arrived on time as arranged, quickly assessed and sorted the problem, put the panels of a fitted bathroom back as new, and cleared away all rubbish. Very professional, and I'd be happy to use them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Keith Pearse
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Prompt reply, excellent service, good value. I have no qualms recommending the Plumbing Doctor to anyone who is looking for an honest and professional plumber.
Posted 5 months ago
Mr Gary Jenkin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very friendly and professional, would definitely recommend the plumbing doctor!
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Danny Thompson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Alex is an excellent plumber and I would recommend his services. We had a bathroom upgraded and several taps changed around the house and are very happy with all aspects of his work.

He gave a detailed and itemised quote for the works which was kept to. His communication with us both before and during the works was excellent.

He arrived on time every day and is a very tidy worker. The standard of his work is excellent and I would certainly use his services again.








Posted 6 months ago
Mrs Fiona Loizou
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Good service provided. Date, and time arranged to complete job organised in advance to fit in with my duties.
Posted 6 months ago
Mr Jan Morgan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

We would like to say a massive thank you to Alex and his team John Wood (plumber) Dan (plasterer) and Duncan (tiler) for a fantastic re-modelling of our bathroom would highly recommend to anyone who are thinking of having a bathroom re-fit the quote they give is what you actually have to pay thanks again to everyone ( if I could give more stars I would ) all the best Jan & Gail Morgan
Posted 6 months ago
Ms Jayne Logan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very professional service from the first contact. Informed on progress throughout the installation. New shower and enclosure with sparkle board on walls. Fantastic finish with attention to detail. Damaged joist was also repaired below shower tray. Would highly recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
Mrs Austen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Really pleased with the quick response to my telephone call, and the service to repair my toilet which wasn't flushing. Quote given was not excessive, and the plumber was around at the time he said, I would have no hesitation recommending The Plumbing Doctor, and would use the company again...hopefully not too soon..!!
Posted 7 months ago
Mr M Mullenger
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

First class service, arrived on time, cannot fault workmanship, polite &friendly workforce nothing to much bother for them Will use again and would highly recommend to anyone else.
Posted 7 months ago
Mr Ray Barruffo
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Delighted with the work done by Alex. Very pleased with the flexible approach taken on pricing as, in this case, an hourly rate was more appropriate for the job in hand.
He is very knowledgeable, obviously experienced and very efficient. Could not have asked for a better solution to the problem we've suffered from for quite a few years and for which a number other plumbers came up short.
Will definitely use the Plumbing Doctor again.

Ray Barruffo
Posted 7 months ago
Ms Julie Grundy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fantastic service from start to finish. Would highly recommend. Love our new transformed bathroom.
Posted 7 months ago
Mrs Dianne Mortlock
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The Plumbing Doctor came to my rescue late in the evening after several phone calls to other plumbers failed. The property in question, a guest house. Water was coming down the walls from the attic room, through to the room below and then through to the ground floor room. The service was quick, efficient and resolved quickly. Have never experienced such fantastic service as this. Would recommend to others as first point of call. THANK YOU.
Posted 7 months ago
Mr Brian Sadler
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

have used them several times and found them to be very helpful ,regarding times and their plumbers very polite and clean during and after the jobs done ,would highly recommend them. thanks
Posted 8 months ago
The Plumbing Doctor is rated 4.97 based on 88 reviews