The London Tile Co. Reviews

4.48 Rating 229 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend The London Tile Co.
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 83%
Read The London Tile Co. Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 320 80 48

Email:

enquiries@londontile.co.uk

Location:

Hollybush Lane, Ash Vale,

Perfect - quick delivery and great value.
Posted 1 year ago
We only ordered samples but just to let you know that despite them being wrapped in lots of bubble wrap and marked as fragile, both samples were broken.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear your samples were damaged on their way to you, please get in touch so we can refund or replace them for you.
Posted 2 years ago
Love the samples, arrived quickly and have decided to go with Battersea Stafford charcoal for our kitchen. Lovely.
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered sample which came broken. I requested a new sample but also it came broken. It seems like the packaging was good but there might be issues with delivery company.
Posted 2 years ago
An excellent service from placing the order to collecting it
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased. Our builder said they were the best he has ever laid!
They look great Thank you
Donna and Steve Russell
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased a sample tile of the Valverdi Portico as it looked impressive on the website but unfortunately the tile that arrived fell well short of expectations. I called London Tile Company to ask why it was so different to be told that the photos on the website are digitally enhanced. They gave me a technical helpline number who repeated the same and added that there is nothing that you can apply to the tile without compromising the non-slip surface. I think that photos of the actual finish of the tiles would be more helpful for customers and would avoid disappointment in the future.
The London Tile Co. 2 star review on 30th October 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you were not happy with the sample but this is exactly why we always recommend ordering a sample as it is so hard to represent the tiles accurately in photos. Some of the roomset images used on our website are computer generated, however the images of the tiles themselves are photographs we have taken of the tiles.
Posted 2 years ago
Tiles arrived on time and intact
Posted 2 years ago
Came on time as expected very nice tile one or two have tiny chipped corners but can be used for cuts etc so not bad out of 30 boxes only one tile with a fault and that’s a tiny mark so overall very please and will use again.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a Sample porcelain slab with a view to a bigger purchase.. Arrived quickly and was usefully a full size slab so I could get a proper idea of how it would look.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service and beautiful tiles.
Posted 2 years ago
330x250 tiles advertised when they came they were 325x255 makes all the difference but hey ho,live and learn
Posted 2 years ago
I have checked your order and the tiles ordered were Oceano 330x200mm so they should definitely not be 325x255mm - please contact our customer services.
Posted 2 years ago
This was the only place that I could find a match for the shower tiles and they sent a sample tile very quickly. The price of the tiles was reasonable but the delivery cost was excessive. Also the delivery for adhesive is charged separately from the tiles otherwise I would have bought that here.
Posted 2 years ago
Great tiles, service and delivery
Thanks
Posted 2 years ago
Had a little issue - which they soon put right. Great stuff.
Posted 2 years ago
The service I got when requesting samples was very good, quick and efficient.
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient, prompt after sales service
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent prompt service and flexible delivery
Posted 2 years ago
The tiles I ordered are lovely and the staff member in the Brighton branch was extremely helpful. However, I ordered online and was sent 20 tiles too few...one box was missing and each box contained 3 instead of 4 tiles as stated online and on the delivery paperwork. The company did admit their mistake and send out the remaining tiles the next day...they got to me in the afternoon...but the delay held up other parts of my kitchen revamp.
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear this but glad we could get the remaining tiles out to you. Sometimes our suppliers change the box quantities without notifying us but we will be extra careful when checking these in future.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from viewing to ordering the tiles, to collection. Staff were always polite, knowledgable and nothing seemed like too much trouble. We are incredibly happy with the quality of the floor tiles we purchased and would not hesitate to order again/ recommend the company!
Posted 2 years ago
The London Tile Co. is rated 4.48 based on 229 reviews