The Gin Parlour Reviews

4.95 Rating 369 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Gin Parlour
Read The Gin Parlour Reviews

About The Gin Parlour:

The Gin Parlour is an online store dedicated to all things gin! Championing gins from artisan distilleries, we have lovingly explored, sampled and curated a selection of stunning gins, tonics and mixers that will excite the most discerning palette.

Email:

hello@theginparlour.com

Write Your review

Tell us how The Gin Parlour made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 14th August 2017
Joanne White
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 12th August 2017
Anonymous
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 2nd June 2017
Susan Doherty
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 2nd May 2017
Steve Halstead
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 7th April 2017
Kayleigh Williams
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 14th March 2017
Mary Morris
The Gin Parlour 5 star review on 29th January 2017
Paul Chilton
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Three of the tonics I ordered came broken!! Really has made me rethink about ordering again.. couldn't return because it was a birthday present and needed it!!
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Orla,

Oh no I'm so sorry to read this. I'll get in touch with Parcelforce and have a word with them as they should advise us of any damage when the items are in their hands. Obviously the nature of what we are shipping does mean that every now and then damages do happen which I know is far from ideal.

I can't see that you let us know there was a problem which is a shame as I would have been more than happy to send out replacement tonics but if you can get in touch with me (just reply to your order confirmation email) and let me know which ones were damaged I'll get those and your shipping charge refunded.

Best,

Adam
Posted 3 years ago
The Liverpool gin is spectacular, the delivery was prompt (although very expensive at £6.95!). I wouldn't recommend writing a note with the delivery because it is handwritten in not the neatest handwriting, although you get a lovely gin parlour card with it. Overall, it was a good experience so far. I feel the need to say though that I saw an advert for this gin in the gin parlour on google for a significantly lower price. I contacted Adam to clarify the price and I couldn't because it was a bank holiday sale. While I was happy with this, I told Adam that it should be taken down off google for legal reasons as they should really honour that price (although placed an order before this email). I was satisfied with the initial response, although later received a blunt and aggressive message about the offer which made me regret ordering with them. I was shocked about the tone of the response and although I was able to purchase the gin for a lower price than RRP, the delivery was very expensive and the customer service skills of Adam really put me off buying from the gin parlour again. A real shame as the business had a lot of potential!
Posted 3 years ago
I'm sorry you feel this way. I'm not sure what else I can add to the emails I've already sent but I'll go through all of your points.

Unfortunately our hands are tied when it comes to the delivery charge. We absorb as much of it as we can and the charge we make to the customer is less than the price we are charged by the courier. We are also working on adding a cheaper, but longer, delivery method.

My apologies for my hand writing - I don't have the best. The intention is to make the experience a personal one. I write in capitals and normally legibly. We have looked at printing gift cards but feedback about this hasn't been positive.

As previously explained in both emails it can take Google some time to update. Despite the price advertised on Google when you came through to our site the price that needed to be paid was very clearly indicated. The product in question is cheaper than the RRP. Without any obligation on our part I offered you a 10% discount on the price as you had missed out on our limited time Bank Holiday offers. You thanked me for this and accepted it, as you placed an order, and got a fantastic product even cheaper.

You emailed again after the purchase expressing your dissatisfaction however I don't believe my response to this was blunt or aggressive; I merely re-stated the facts and apologised that you weren't impressed.

I'm truly sorry you're so disappointed.

Adam
Posted 3 years ago
The Gin Parlour is rated 4.95 based on 369 reviews