The Clinical Negligence Team Reviews

4.8 Rating 82 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Clinical Negligence Team
Read The Clinical Negligence Team Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 923 20 79

Email:

stuart.turnbull@withyking.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Clinical Negligence Team made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I rarely write negative online reviews and have waited for a period of time before posting this one as our family was made distraught by the treatment we received from Royds Withy King; I wanted to gain some perspective before committing this to public viewing to ensure my review is fair and measured. We approached this firm in March last year (2021) to ask if they would act in a medical negligence claim on behalf of our elderly father who was shamefully neglected and also suffered various physical injuries while in the ‘care’ of a local hospital. Royds Withy King strung us along from March 2021 until 27 October 2021 leading us to believe that they had taken on our case and were working on it. We were asked to supply various types of information over these months and to sign various documents. At no point were we informed during this seven-month period that Royds Withy King were in fact just considering whether or not to take on our case. On 27 October 2021, I received a phone call out of the blue from Royds Withy King to say they would not be taking on our case and would be closing the file. Our family was devastated. (We were not interested in financial gain but wanted the hospital to be fully cognisant of its failings and to take steps to remedy them.) I would NOT recommend this firm. If you do go ahead with them, don’t assume they are working on your case, even if (as happened with us) they request documents, information and signatures over a period of months. The partners at this firm need to make it clear to potential clients whether or not they have actually taken on a case and how long it will take them to come to a final decision about it (seven months in our case, which seems excessive – especially as we didn’t even know during this time that they had not yet decided whether or not they would be taking our matter forward). They also need to realise they are dealing with human beings and treat them as such.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Efficient and thorough, keeping me updated throughout. They were incredibly knowledgeable, considerate, and worked hard.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Always very helpful and informative.Could not have wished for a better team.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They responded to queries promptly
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I can't thank Royds Withy King enough, in dealing with our clinical negligence claim. They have been professional, yet so friendly and approachable, the whole case has run smoothly from start to finish. They have shown me and my family compassion, understanding and have provided us with any help and advice we needed throughout. I will not hesitate to use Royds Withy King in the future and I have recommended this clinical negligence team to everyone I know. The outcome has been successful, we can have closure and move on with our lives now, thanks to you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Felt like they got to know us and communicated well
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Prompt professional communication, with clear advice and a patient, friendly approach to clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Once I made the decision to make a claim I called a few solicitors for information, Withy King were the only people I felt understood how I was feeling and were sympathetic from the outset. The defendant was very difficult and non communicative a lot of the time, however the Solicitors that took my case did not let this get in the way and remained supportive and professional. During the change over from Withy king to Roydes Withy king my solicitor was changed half way through although this did not effect the standard of work at all or the case and was handled very well and I was kept informed. The outcome has made a huge difference to our family and my recovery. I would recommend them to anyone looking into a possible person injury case. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
From the very start of my claim I was kept up to date with how the claim was progressing. My solicitor arranged every appointment with the experts, and made sure I had some of the best experts on my case. I coudnt be happier with the outcome of the case. I would highly recommend Royds Withy King Clinical negligence team.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My clinical negligence made me happy because they won my case for me and I received £3,000 in compensation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Simon and his team were sensitive and understanding whilst being clear and realistic about what might happen. Their patience was unwavering and they communicated every stage of the process clearly. We always felt they were available to talk, that they were listening to us and making every effort to get the best possible outcome - which they did!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Our case related to my father's death as the result of grossly negligent care at Selly Oak Hospital in Birmingham. Kerstin Kubiak picked up the detail of the case efficiently and took time to understand the complexities of the history. She arranged good representation for us at a second inquest and handled our civil claim very smoothly. Overall, we were very pleased with the service we received.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
My experience with this company was excellent indeed I felt that when I spoke to them they always had time for me and my case and the result was very positive
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I just want to say simply amazing team.They provide full attention to all customers. I am very happy to gave my case to this outstanding team.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very helpful ,informative and friendly always had time to listen when we called ,kept us update throughout the case would recommend to others and friends who need this type of professional help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Claiming for clinical negligence is a very long and stressful process. The team at Withy King, were incredible through the whole process from start to finish. They kept me informed at every stage and were very re-assuring when things got difficult. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone who has experienced similar problems.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I can recommend Withy King to everyone who experienced a dental negligence and has a very little knowledge about own protection. The support and is just an amazing showcase of legal assistance. Katerina
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Was kept up to date with whole process. It wasn't too confusing, everything was explained carefully and my questions was always answered well.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very happy with the service,always kept me updated,
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
From the beginning I had my fist conversation until my case was solved I had a professional and understanding lady who made me feel confident and reashoued, I was informed throughout about every aspect of the case in which I feel I got a fantastic result. I didn't think I would find the experience so worthwhile. Thanks to all involved Steven
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The Clinical Negligence Team is rated 4.84 based on 82 reviews