The Car Mat Company Reviews

1.25 Rating 89 Reviews
3 %
of reviewers recommend The Car Mat Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
Read The Car Mat Company Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

customer.services@thecarmatcompany.co.uk

Location:

6 Round House CourtBuckshaw

Write Your review

Tell us how The Car Mat Company made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
very dissapointed with this company,sent me the wrong size mats and have no way of contacting them as the telephone number advertised does not exist,I wish I had read the reviews before I bought.I seriously question their sense of honour and trust and will let others know of my experience
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ordered over a week ago, no carmats, no update, don't reply to emails, do not answer phones....scam
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They send me trash quality prdouct where i order luxury mat . I tried to contact them but now they are not interested in there product... i think there is no customer service and i feel really bad after seeing the quality of the product
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Please please please do not buy carmats from the awful company they have taken my money and postage as sent the mats back as they were wrong they are thieves !!! we need to report them to trading standards
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bought mats on the 4th and received no email confirmation or order number. Money taken from my account. Contacted customer services and they asked for my order number.... well I haven’t got one which has already been explained. Since then absolutely no response from them. I actually need the mats urgently not just a whim purchase. Should have gone to Halfords.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered car mats for a present and paid £4.95 extra for express delivery (2-3 days). 3 days later and the item has not even been dispatched. Not impressed.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So glad I bought my Car Mats from The Car Mat Company. Excellent quality, but more importantly an excellent fit for my new Ford Fiesta Zetec S Black Edition. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've been waiting almost two months for my mats. Refund requested but not processed. Very upsetting.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Firstly mats arrived and were wrong i had to pay to have them sent back , no response to e-mails sent and also no new mats very disappointing customer services !! and this will not be left until resolved
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mats were late Mats were wrong size No pre paid packaging to return wrong mats No new mats being posted Shambles
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid! They have taken my money and I never received the items. Contacted them at least 5 times and only received a response when I threatened action. That said, the response was useless as I have yet to received the promised car mats nor a refunds. They should not be allowed to get away with this! I have taken further. AVOID!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Matts for my Sportage were very good quality and the price I thought was very reasonable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good quality mats. Shame they were not able to stick to the delivery period I paid extra for. Disappointing.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent value, great quality, and first class service. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Bad customer service, do not buy from
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took alot longer than the time given to deliver, (not Hermes fault) also said there was a malfunction with suppliers and would take another week yet when questioned they backtracked and said they would send out the same day,
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't get my order within the time slot 3-7 days, took money straight away on ordering,No communication going to be late, when i got in touch got told, struggling for materials and would get order, possibly the following week..asked for refund,still not received and then i get "HOW DID WE DO,RATE US"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
They would be great it they actually fit & even better if customer services would reply to my emails so I could return them for a correct replacement
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Requested next day delivery and paid an extra £9.95 for this. Mats were delivered 16 days later!!!!!! No contact number for the company and they haven't replied to any of my emails. DON'T USE THIS COMPANY
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Placed my order on 30th October and to date have not received either the mats or a refund. Have never had any message to explain and have had to chase several times. Absolutely terrible company to deal with and would strongly recommend avoiding and using one of the many other companies offering the same or similar products. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Car Mat Company is rated 1.25 based on 89 reviews