The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,088 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Great store with lots of good quality wine. Regularly visit here when we buy wine in France. The people are really friendly and when we visited last time, we booked a shuttle trip free of charge with them but decided to alter our dates so phoned them and they changed the dates with no trouble. Were really impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Fantastic wines at great prices, lovely welcoming staff , great wine tastings . Highly recommend and will definitely use this company again , exceptional value with free crossing.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great value and service every time we visit
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have been coming here for several years now and once again found that all the staff are helpful and knowledgeable and the prices are excellent and well worth the trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
the best place for Quality low priced wines. being able to order online &collect is super.really good staff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great value and fantastic services. I would highly recommend their services
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent staff, great wines and good tasting area, great price, will use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Order all ready and very helpful staff, especially as it was raining !!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Helpful staff, wine we wanted to taste readily available. Order waiting for us on our arrival
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always a very good experience. The trip runs like clockwork, all booked by Calais Wine Store. Our order is always ready for pickup and the staff are extremely helpful. They booked our lunch for us at the Bistro de la Place and as usual we had a wonderful lunch. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always a good experience and always good value. I would recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service from friendly staff
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Easy to book Eurotunnel, staff very happy to open wines that we wanted to try if they weren't already open, easy to collect, extra discount at the till....brilliant!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Always some great deals and great wines
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
This was our first visit to the Calais Wine Superstore but it won't be our last. Very efficient and helpful staff and our order was ready and waiting for us when we arrived.. Shop is well laid out and they have a very useful tasting area. If there's a particular wine you would like to try they're more than happy to open a bottle for you. Great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Have been coming to Calais wine store for many years. The staff are always helpful & friendly. Keep the good work up.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good friendly service. Very good selection and prices. Used many times and will continue to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
very efficient service good prices and selections
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Always ordere in advance and wine ready on the trolley on arrival. Great service and prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy to find from ferry, friendly, knowledgable and helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,088 reviews