The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,007 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Another trip well organised and wine all on a trolley ready to load into my car. £300 well spent, in my opinion including the Euro-tunnel who could complain. Friendly staff and quick turnaround. Long may they succeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
We pre-ordered the wine and when we turned up it was all loaded on the trolley and ready to go. Very slick efficient service. Good prices on the wines with plenty of choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
Friendly, happy service. Great deals to be had. Overall very good. We will definitely keep visiting!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Superb customer service as usual.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great prices and good selection - wine tasting facilities a bonus
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
As a regular customer the service is 1st Class at all times, the staff are very friendly and helpful Fred Rendezvous Services
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
As always a most efficient, helpful and easy shopping experience from a lovely team. Thank you Calais Wine Superstore.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Brilliant service when pre-order its ready on a trolley to take to your vehicle.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
This is probably the 10 th visit. A twice yearly expedition. Come over with s mate while the girls have endless chats and coffees. Exceptionally easy to book the free crossing and receive the credit when paying. The tasting room is excellent. As many of the wines are unknown in the UK. The staff are very helpful....really cant fault it. Find we need to go round the corner to Pidou for a bigger beer selection but it is Calais Wines.! Another great visit!.....see you in 6 months.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Fantastic experiance . Crossing paid for,many wines to try,and not hurried ! A great range to choose from to purchase,and great prices. Great friendly customer service too. Well done,thanks very much. We will be back.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Amazing as always. Ordered online, they paid for our crossing and the order was all ready for us when we arrived. Great choice of wines too!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic value and service. Staff are always so helpful and there is such a great tasting area to help you choose. Parking is always easy too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Another great visit where the team provided fantastic and helpful customer service. Particularly pleased with the recommendation of the 19 Crimes- The Banished dark red. Great choice!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good choice and fast, friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Calais Wine store is a great place to pick up your wine not just for Christmas, but all the year round. A great team there to help you. The tasting station is also a great place to exchange wine tips. See you next year.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service. Ordered 1 day, travelled the next. Order all ready on arrival. So easy and staff are really polite and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing service, very efficient and speedy. Only disappointment this time was reading my emails on the way home I saw that you could get 6 free bottles of Pinot Grigio if you spent over £300, which I did on the 28th but did not get offered. Still well worth the trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent friendly and knowledgable service, and great wines.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
As always, our trip was so easy and hassle free. The added bonus was the free crossing. Great selection of wine and excellent service by helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent prices and an outstanding service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,007 reviews