The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,843 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
5
Kevin S
"A very slick operation. Pre-ordered everything and it was waiting on a trolley when we arrived. In and out in 5 minutes with a car full of exceptional value wine and bubbly."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Vicky B
"Always happy to answer any queries or questions and with a quick response time, especially arranging travel. Order always ready and waiting, with a good selection of wines on offer to try."
Posted 1 year ago
"The people here are so helpful. The wine range is extensive and prices are unbeatable."
Posted 1 year ago
"Booked last minute trip via e.mail with Calais Wine Superstore using free travel with Eurotunnel and all went well. Great selection of wines and helpful staff. Been buying there for several years and always great service."
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service, easy to order your wine and free ferry service, been using Calais wine now for a few years, our wine is always ready and waiting for us on arrival, hopefully this will not stop after brexit, keep up the good work, highly recommend calais wine for competitive prices and the free crossing is the other good reason to travel over ."
Posted 2 days ago
"Good selection of wine, excellent service and price. Have been using Calais wine for 3 years and very pleased with the products."
Posted 2 days ago
"As usual, great service at the Calais Wine Superstore, everything went smoothly, good Eurotunnel journey both ways, organised by the store. Order was ready when we arrived at the Superstore, cannot praise them other than superb. We will be back."
Posted 2 days ago
"Huge choice of wine, outstanding value and chance to try before you buy, truly unbeatable - Don't screw it up for us BORIS !!"
Posted 5 days ago
"Last week made yet another visit to The Calais Wine Superstore after countless previous ones. As always, pre-ordered sufficient wine for the store to make my free Channel Tunnel arrangements for me, all of which could not be simpler. Also, as always, once there could not resist adding additional bottles to the pre-ordered ones - impossible not to when faced with such great prices. Efficient, friendly, service as usual from all the staff. Another bonus is the self service coffee machine. My wife and I are very fussy coffee nuts and believe me this machine dispenses - free! - drinks of great coffee of such quality rarely encountered anywhere. An unbeatable package."
Posted 6 days ago
"Great prices. Good tasting station. Very helpful staff. Free crossing into the deal. 😊"
Posted 6 days ago
"Pre ordered wine on line which is very easy. Wine was stacked ready for collection. Very helpful staff that made switching some wines and adding to the order very simple. The wines are excellent prices. Wouldn't shop anywhere else."
Posted 6 days ago
"one of the easiest way to buy wine and save a shed load of money, sort out your wine, place an order and nip over and collect it Its always ready for you to load your car, and return with a big smile on your face"
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent service as usual"
Posted 1 week ago
"Always good service and great deals. Would recommend to anyone"
Posted 1 week ago
"I have been visiting The Calais Wine Superstore for a number of years and have never failed to be very satisfied and happy with my visit. The staff are friendly and helpful and the savings on UK prices are fantastic."
Posted 1 week ago
"The order was waiting for us when we arrived great service as usual thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
"Truly efficient service Excellent value for money The staff are informed and very helpful 5 *"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very professional, wine was ready for us as we pre ordered after we'd tasted a few bottles on our way to Disney. Great deal with the free Eurotunnel. Great choice and good saving on UK prices."
Posted 1 week ago
"We have been using the Calais wine superstore for years and have always been very happy with the service, Ordering and booking the train is quick easy and efficient. Collection and payment straight forward and of course the prices are fantastic. Thanks to all concerned !"
Posted 1 week ago
"Easy,why go any where else,great choice,great staff,great price"
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered on line more than the £250 required to obtain free tunnel crossing. It was so easy to chose date and times of crossing and my wine was waiting on a trolley when I arrived at the wine store. Could not have asked for a better experience."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service, great wine, feel more like a friend than just a customer. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Have been visiting since before some of the staff were born."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent choice of wines, being able to taste before buying is great way of finding new favourites. Staff in shop helpful & knowledgable & very good natured. Love calling in here!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 2,843 reviews