The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,088 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 24th May 2018
Kevin Strong
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 1st November 2017
Vicky Butler
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 17th September 2017
Gary Skipper
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 29th August 2017
Sebastian Jesuvasan
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th August 2017
Amir, West London
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th December 2016
Michael Woodier
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 3rd November 2016
Paul Riley
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Wonderfully helpful people and fantastic savings on good quality wines. Free crossing an additional boon.
Posted 5 months ago
This place is amazing. Booked a travel offer (paid a deposit with commitment to buy on arrival so we could do a tasting before purchase) and this place is really close to Le Shuttle. We arrived and had a look around, there is so much choice. The tasting room is great, very relaxed and the guys will help with with anything you need. All the staff we really friendly and helpful! Definitely recommend this place!
Posted 5 months ago
Nothing is too much trouble for these folk, Highly recommended
Posted 5 months ago
Booking the free shuttle crossing was straight forward. Appreciated the follow up e-mail with easy to follow directions to the store. Plenty of parking. A comprehensive system for wine tasting. Plenty of very helpful staff. Wide selection of 'middle market' wines at very good prices. (Followed by shopping in the Auchan supermarket plus lunch). A good day out. Highly recommended.
Posted 5 months ago
Staff are very pleasant and helpful.
Our wine was all ready for us to collect.
We have visited Calais Wine several times and intend doing so again.
Posted 5 months ago
Every thing went to plan. The tunnel the collection of pre- ordered wines there to collect straight away
Nice people to deal with and as usual my wife enjoyed the free tasting.
See you in May or June for more wine.
Happy New Year
Regards
Hugh and Lesley Jones
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly, English speaking staff, anxious to help. A warm welcome and free WFI awaits the canny wine shopper in Calais !
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly service
Posted 5 months ago
Very good value wine, helpful staff. One small tip - we spotted the 'bin end' bottles, grabbed an empty box and picked up 12 bottles from there. Some are singles, there are more of others (understandably the best value was for the one or two bottles left). We have started working our way through those and they are proving exceptional value.
Posted 6 months ago
As also brilliant customer service from odering online , having the eurotunnel booked to collecting the wine.
The tasting room is spotless clean and there is always someone around to help.
We wouldn't go anywhere else now.
Posted 6 months ago
Superb selection, fantastic prices and range, then add in free tasting!

Spend over £250 and a free trip thrown in as well, just perfect and saving a fortune in the bargain.

Please let this remain despite Brexit!
Posted 6 months ago
Another year and another trip to the Calais Wine Superstore. Great staff who are wonderfully helpful and fantastic pricing make this an annual pilgrimage.
Think this trip was our 17th consecutive year (been up to 3 times in the same year. Christmas and NY well covered. Icing on the cake is a free crossing.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent value for money. Really good wines at half UK prices. Eurotunnel or ferry prices paid if you spend a certain amount on wine. Can't recommend them enough
Posted 6 months ago
I have been a customer from the day it opened! It has always been great. The web site is easy to use to find and order your wine which saves time in the store. The team are always helpful, knowledgeable, friendly and efficient.
As for the wine, great choice/variety at reasonable prices. Order enough and they pay for your crossing.
Subject to Brexit we shall be back soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service, great staff, great wines,
Posted 6 months ago
Customer service is amazing nothing is too much trouble. If the wine you like is not available they will recommend another simular. Every thing was ready when we arrived travel was booked for us. We go at least twice a year. Great place great value.
Posted 6 months ago
Staff are always pleasant and helpfull. The selection of wine is always great. Free tasting, brilliant prices, great company to buy from.
We have been returning there for more years than I care to mention. Highly recommended!!
Posted 6 months ago
Always go there, great service, the wine was all ready when i got there, and a great saving.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service, great prices, great travel system, every time. Thank you Calais Wine Warehouse!
Posted 6 months ago
Always great service and brilliant value for money.
Posted 6 months ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,088 reviews