The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 2,853 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore

About The Calais Wine Superstore: The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:
0033 321 19 00 19

Email:
shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.95 out of 5
"The free crossing from Dover and back was a boon, or bonus. Everything went perfectly, the staff were charming, welcoming and thoroughly helpful. The coffee was a delicious break during what had to be an extensive tasting - we came home with an estate car well filled with boxes, so are all set to host son's wedding at the end of this month. Thanks to all involved - we shall return !"
Posted 1 month ago
"We have been going here many years really pleased order always ready and the staff we new all gone ..but saying that new staff just as helpful"
Posted 1 month ago
"Enjoyable trip to Calais excellent staff ,excellent service , Thank you will visit wine warehouse again September this year. Eurotunnel booked all excellent."
Posted 1 month ago
"I order online for collection and it is never wrong. also the staff are friendly and helpful."
Posted 1 month ago
"The free eurotunnel car pass makes buying quaffing wine more affordable. They have lots of cheap wines but we have no interest in those. We are after the middle of the road or better with lower or no sulphite content. That makes a big difference to the range of choice. The best French wines don't get much of a look in at this point which is a shame. Most often the so-called premium wines at Calais Wine do not have bootles open for tasting and some persuasion is needed. We split our shop with other merchants in the greater Calais region. We use Calias Wine for the Kiwi, Oz, South Africa bog standard classics and the rest elsewhere. The pricepoint is higher but the quality much more so."
Posted 1 month ago
"Calais Wine is easy to find and everyone was so helpful, they even opened a wine for us that wasn’t in the tasting room. Some very good wines at great prices. Definitely going again. Recommend a visit as soon as you can."
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service. Helpful and knowledgable staff. The whole process and trip was smooth from start to finish and I flashed a few quid too"
Posted 1 month ago
"Delighted to see that the range has returned to what it was - our last visit in March had fewer wines to choose from. We were able to get some old favourites and as always enjoyed the friendly and helpful service. Keep up the good work and great prices."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very friendly, great choice of wine to sample, nothing was to much trouble , definitely recommend 🍷🍷🍷"
Posted 1 month ago
"Staff Very helpful order was ready and correct the free tunnel trip is a real bonus"
Posted 2 months ago
"This is a real gem Simple to order on line free crossing with orders ( we usually take advantage of the free overnight trip) great day out in France, great food lovely coastal towns and great wine at a great price. Couldn’t be easier or better any time if the year. Trolley loaded and waiting at the check out and free wine tasting!"
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic service as always, my order was ready and waiting the staff are always very friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service and communication. Well organised and thought through process that delivered exactly what we wanted."
Posted 2 months ago
"have been a customer for over 10 years and it its still the best in Calais. My order was all ready & waiting for me & they put it in the car for me. I am 82 years young so a great help for me. The only down side was no German wine & turning leaf. unfortunate they can not get a good price for us. may be next time. keep up the good work lads. Mr Edd."
Posted 2 months ago
"Pleasant staff, good value for money. When we order online the order is always ready, excellent service."
Posted 2 months ago
"Super service, quick turnaround, no hassle, what more could we want Super"
Posted 2 months ago
"Great prices and excellent service."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good value for money and a first class selection. Also try before you buy. Very efficient friendly service"
Posted 2 months ago
"Once again, everything was waiting for us, staff friendly. Best drinks warehouse in Calais"
Posted 2 months ago
"Order waiting for us on trolley when we arrived already for loading into car very efficient added a few extra items! Staff extremely efficient and helpful. Will definitely be visiting again."
Posted 2 months ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 2,853 reviews