The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

4.90 Rating 3,088 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend The Calais Wine Superstore
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Best Customer Support in the Reviews.io Customer Voice Awards, Winter 2019
Read The Calais Wine Superstore Reviews

About The Calais Wine Superstore:

The Calais Wine Superstore is the biggest, dedicated wine warehouse in Calais. We stock a huge range of wine and beer, including many of the UK’s favourite brands, prices start from an incredible £1.29 and customers can save an average of £4 a bottle on UK supermarket prices. We will even pay for your ferry or tunnel crossing to collect your wine!

Visit Website

Phone:

0033 321 19 00 19

Email:

shop@calaiswine.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how The Calais Wine Superstore made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 24th May 2018
Kevin Strong
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 1st November 2017
Vicky Butler
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 17th September 2017
Gary Skipper
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 29th August 2017
Sebastian Jesuvasan
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th August 2017
Amir, West London
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 12th December 2016
Michael Woodier
More Photos & Videos
The Calais Wine Superstore 5 star review on 3rd November 2016
Paul Riley
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good value, good service, easy to find.
Posted 3 months ago
Super value, super service from super friendly staff!
You are missing out if you don’t visit Calais Wine!!!
Thanks to all for your help on our last visit.
Posted 3 months ago
Super efficient, brilliant prices,order was ready to collect, great tasting room - soon added more to order! 5*all round
Posted 3 months ago
Calais Wine Superstore is brilliant. Ordered online, Eurotunnel crossing paid for. Order waiting on pallet. Tasting room and exchange made with no problem; even help with loading. Entire trip door to door in 5 hours 15 minutes including visit to Carrefour, helped by living about 15 minutes from Eurotunnel terminal. Recommended for variety, quality and customer service.
Posted 4 months ago
Effortless way to purchase quality wines at very competative prices plus the ferry paid for and most helpful staff who even pushed out our heavily laden trolley and loaded it all into the car. Brilliant wines so far tasted, so we shall most certainly be back again.
Kindest regards,
Colin Kerr.
—————-
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful, opened a bottle of wine that I wanted to try and recommended by them, and very pleased with it
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent as usual. Good prices, free travel, great choice,. and great service.

Been using them for years - - never failed - Highly Recommended
Posted 4 months ago
Always very helpful and friendly on our visits
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service, ordered wine waiting for me and even a cup of coffee. See you again in a few months.
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful staff good prices and a fun day out.
Posted 4 months ago
We always use Calais Wine Superstore, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the selection of wine is good and the prices, unbeatable, and they also have a superb tasting room. Try it, you won’t be disappointed.
Posted 4 months ago
Service with a smile. Maybe a standard phrase but in the case of Calais Wine it is most certainly true. Good selection of wines (and some beers), efficient service with friendly and helpful staff - thank you. And the bonus is a free ferry or tunnel crossing - don't know how they do it but hopefully attracts many customers. If you haven't tried CWS then I would fully recommend you to.
Posted 4 months ago
Another successful trip to Calais Wine. The procedure is quite simple, select online, CW sorts out your trip, arrive and load up on good quality and excellent priced wines. What could be simpler??
Xavier and his group of merry people are always warm, friendly and helpful. Combine with a trip to Auchan, a picnic and you have a good day out. Excellent service as always.
Posted 4 months ago
We had a great experience all round - we came over to get the wine for a summer wedding and after tasting our original order we changed some of the fizz and red and white wines but nothing was too much trouble for your employees - WELL DONE they really helped the whole experience and we’re looking forward to tasting the all on the great day. Thanks, we will return!🍾🍺🍷🇫🇷🇬🇧
Posted 4 months ago
Why buy your wine anywhere else? We love the fact we can order from home at such amazing prices and it's ready to collect on arrival but with the option of a tasting to check we've got it right and with the added bonus of a free tunnel crossing for a reasonable purchase, just fantastic! And all the staff there are so friendly and helpful too ... please, please let it continue post-Brexit!!
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely wines!
Posted 4 months ago
The staff are great, very knowledgeable and cannot do enough to help.
Posted 4 months ago
Great wine grate value hope you are still trading after brexit!!!!
Posted 4 months ago
As always, great service, and very good choice of wines for every taste.
My favourite (Jam Shed) soon to be back in stock.
We will continue to support Calais Wine Superstore whenever possible.
Colin
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to book, a great selection of wines and a free crossing
Posted 4 months ago
The Calais Wine Superstore is rated 4.90 based on 3,088 reviews