The Book People Reviews

4.69 Rating 17 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend The Book People

Phone:
0845 602 3030

Location:
Press Enquiries
Catteshall Manor
Catteshall Lane
Godalming

Categories:
Entertainment
Books & Magazines

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate The Book People ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I buy from BookPeople quite often and it's always on time and exactly what I want. Low prices make me and my kids happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Always good service with the book people. Good selection of fantastically priced books."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Easy transaction. Good price for audio stories."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Really good service. Will use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great selection of books in time for Christmas. Excellent choice in the children's section and found some great presents for my adult friends and family too. And all at bargain prices and with free delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent range fast service"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"book people have great books at reasonable prices. use all the time for buying books for nephews and friends children."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very cheap prices and good selection, prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Ordered a load of books at amazing prices. They arrived well wrapped and when expected"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Always deliver within a couple of days and is well packed to avoid damage in transit."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Massive selection of material (not only books), really up to date. Even cooking programmes on TV are covered whilst still being aired; £25 in the shops but £12.99 with the 'Bookies'. Delivery always on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service and very good prices on books. Wonderful gifts for the kids"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"An amazing supplier of cut-price quality books. Have been using them for years and have never had any problems. Excellent quality books for all ages at almost unbelievable prices!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"They have a wonderful range of books, and I especially like their collections, when books work out as only about £1 each. If I don't particularly like the author, I've not wasted much money, and if I do I have 3, 5 or even 10 books practically for the price of one."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great prices on books, and the delivery service was fast and free with a spend of £25 or more. I bought a beautiful box set of books for my nephew's birthday and it was delivered within 3 days. Very well packaged too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Always good deals especially on boxset , order delivered today with notification and excellent packaging"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordering is easy. But the customer service is terrible. When something goes wrong you're in for a world of pain. Live-Chat never online and long telephone queues where you get transferred to a colleague. Which rings and rings until you give up hope and hang up."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Book People is rated 4.69 based on 17 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This