The Book People Reviews

4.80 Rating 20 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend The Book People
75 Review Views (past 24 hours)
01AM - 3AM
0 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
17 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
0 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
0 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
0 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
22 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
0 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
0 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
0 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
0 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
36 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
0 Review Views
01AM
1AM

About The Book People: The Book People provides a hand picked selection of best-selling books at up to 75% off RRP with free delivery on orders over £25 (worth £3.50).

Phone:
0845 602 3030

Location:
Press Enquiries
Catteshall Manor
Catteshall Lane
Godalming

Categories:
Entertainment
Books & Magazines

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Book People made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I order my books and cards from them due to their competitive prices and free delivery"
Posted 2 months ago
Are you The Book People? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"I use them all the time. Fantastic selection of books at fabulous prices."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 6 months ago
"I buy from BookPeople quite often and it's always on time and exactly what I want. Low prices make me and my kids happy."
Posted 1 year ago
"Always good service with the book people. Good selection of fantastically priced books."
Posted 1 year ago
"Easy transaction. Good price for audio stories."
Posted 1 year ago
"Really good service. Will use again."
Posted 1 year ago
"Great selection of books in time for Christmas. Excellent choice in the children's section and found some great presents for my adult friends and family too. And all at bargain prices and with free delivery!"
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent range fast service"
Posted 1 year ago
"book people have great books at reasonable prices. use all the time for buying books for nephews and friends children."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very cheap prices and good selection, prompt delivery"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a load of books at amazing prices. They arrived well wrapped and when expected"
Posted 1 year ago
"Always deliver within a couple of days and is well packed to avoid damage in transit."
Posted 1 year ago
"Massive selection of material (not only books), really up to date. Even cooking programmes on TV are covered whilst still being aired; £25 in the shops but £12.99 with the 'Bookies'. Delivery always on time."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service and very good prices on books. Wonderful gifts for the kids"
Posted 1 year ago
"An amazing supplier of cut-price quality books. Have been using them for years and have never had any problems. Excellent quality books for all ages at almost unbelievable prices!"
Posted 1 year ago
"They have a wonderful range of books, and I especially like their collections, when books work out as only about £1 each. If I don't particularly like the author, I've not wasted much money, and if I do I have 3, 5 or even 10 books practically for the price of one."
Posted 2 years ago
"Great prices on books, and the delivery service was fast and free with a spend of £25 or more. I bought a beautiful box set of books for my nephew's birthday and it was delivered within 3 days. Very well packaged too."
Posted 2 years ago
"Always good deals especially on boxset , order delivered today with notification and excellent packaging"
Posted 2 years ago
"Ordering is easy. But the customer service is terrible. When something goes wrong you're in for a world of pain. Live-Chat never online and long telephone queues where you get transferred to a colleague. Which rings and rings until you give up hope and hang up."
Posted 2 years ago
The Book People is rated 4.80 based on 20 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support