The Balloon Shop Reviews

4.44 Rating 39 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend The Balloon Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 85%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Balloon Shop Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I bought balloons fully expecting them to be blown up as I had in a previous lockdown. It claimed to send next day delivery but took another 2 days not even inflated. Now I have 5 foil balloons with no means to inflate. One unhappy child.!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hello Samantha I have just checked your order and you did select Royal Mail Tracked 48 hour and there is a message on the website warning of delays with Royal Mail. The balloons you ordered do arrive flat packed and this is stated on the website, if you have previously ordered from us in lockdown you will know that we offer a call and collect as you are local to us. If would like to discuss this any further please give me a ring. Thanks Nadine
Posted 6 months ago
I specifically asked and paid for an express delivery, as we had a workshop on Monday that we ordered them for, with arrival for the Saturday. After 3 concerned phonecalls to you direct, when you kept assuring us they would arrive in time to be blown up, they arrived Monday afternoon!!!! Too late to use and very disappointed we had no balloons, my boss is furious with me. Change your website details and be honest if you can't deliver and provide a quality service. We do a lot of workshops through work with balloons, so could have given you great business. Could we please have a complete refund. Gráinne McGuire
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi So sorry to hear you were unhappy with our service. However your order was placed on Friday 4th December at 1.30pm at 15.46pm it was dispatched with ROYAL MAIL 24hr TRACKED (the delivery option you requested). This is a working week service and only deliver between Monday - Friday. Again I apologise for the misunderstanding however theballoonshop.co.uk fulfilled your order on time.
Posted 7 months ago
I had a poor experience here. I received no order confirmation at all, then several days later I had a number of missed calls (but no messages). I called the number to see who it was, and it was them. They said they did not have the balloon I ordered and they did not deliver on Mondays. The person’s birthday was a Monday and the date and balloon were both showing as available on the website and allowed my order to progress and be charged. The lady claimed she emailed me, but I had nothing from them, not even in my junk mail. She argued about this. When I said I wanted to cancel as they could not fulfil my order, she slammed the phone down on me. Very disappointed, as at that point it had become to late to order from another company so my friend was left balloon-less.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
sorry to hear you are disappointed with the service you re we can only apologies that services weren't running as smooth as usual. staff were on furlough and people were covering jobs the best they could during the current crisis . we are running on only existing stock as all our suppliers have been closed during lock down . again please accept our apologies as this is not the service we usually provide to our customers .
Posted 1 year ago
The Balloon Shop is rated 4.44 based on 39 reviews