The AA Driving School Reviews

4.82 Rating 117 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The AA Driving School
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read The AA Driving School Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0330 100 7470

Email:

customer.services@theaa.com

Location:

Fanum House, Basing View,

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA Driving School made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Bislim shala was an outstanding driving Instructor, he helped to pass my driving test first time within two monts very patient, professional punctual. I highly recommend bislim to everyone 07859844484
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Great teacher, learned a lot from him, always encouraging I got my driving licence in less than 3 months!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Bislim was the best instructor you could ever have and never failed to keep me entertained. If you want to pass, choose Bislim
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Best driving instructor you could ever have, great prices, and he is good with changing times and cancellations. Always kept me entertained on the road, he has great chat. If you want to pass, choose Bislim.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I wish I could write about the lessons but unfortunately I never got that far. The driver never showed up at the meeting point, which I had to walk 1 mile away for because they wouldn't come to me. The AA then discovered they had made a mistake with my telephone number so couldn't contact me - I had to contact them and wait 30 mins on hold. Said they would phone back with a solution later that day, didn't reply until 24 hours later. I later asked for a refund and they wrote the wrong name on the cheque. Layers upon layers of incompetence from the AA - go with MiDrive instead.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
David was a very good instructor , he was very patient and kind when I was finding something difficult . I would highly recommend him.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My instructor Darren was really calm and patient with me. He gave me confidence and I passed first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
AA driving school is the place to leaner who want be pass their driving test. AA drivers are the best like, Alan my driving instructor. He his the patient and kind hearted instructor that I know out of all other companies instructor I have used in the past. Thanks Alan
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I had such a pleasant experience with my instructor, Geoff. He was so calm and I understanding. He didn’t make me feel nervous or bad if I got something wrong and really helped me to improve.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Instructor Michael was brilliant 100% 10********* He was calm and very patient passed me second time. AA as a company tried to rip me off and got caught. AA as a comoany have got watchdog written all over them cons hiding behind a "reputable name". Tried to charge me for pass plus hourly rate!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good, Phil was a great instructor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Fehmi was a great instructor! Thanks for helping me to pass.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The instructor Andy is really patient and with wonderful teaching skills. What do you expect more?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A very thorough and comprehensive learning experience where you’re taught in a constructive and paced manner, so the skills actually stick with you once you pass, rather than rushing through them all and not remembering them when you need them most.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My experience has been mixed with the aa driving school because I felt like the instructor wasn’t very patient and I felt very nervous at times.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My instructor Debbie was excellent. Passed my test with only 1 fault. Even though I was quite pessimistic beforehand. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Simon my instructor was great, he was patient, positive and so encouraging! He helped me pass and couldn't have done it without him!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing! The mock before the practical driving test was especially helpful as it highlighted the faults which needed to be corrected more effectively.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Siraj Akhbar has been an amazing instructor, took me a while to understand a lot of things but he has been very patient and kept me motivated which is exactly what you need with an driving instructor.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Roy is the best instructor ever and is incredibly patient
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The AA Driving School is rated 4.82 based on 117 reviews