Tesco Bank Reviews

4.04 Rating 218 Reviews
78% of reviewers recommend Tesco Bank

How would you rate Tesco Bank?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

218 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Nothing but praise for the way my distressing claim was handled (death of pet). Sympathetic gentleman took my call and then claim handled between insurers and vet. I was notified by post on progress. My claim was covered in full, apart from excess. Even direct debit arrangement cancelled on date of claim, I did not have to do this. Would highly recommend Tesco pet insurance.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Tesco Bank in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Nothing but praise for the way my distressing claim was handled (death of pet). Sympathetic gentleman took my call and then claim handled between insurers and vet. I was notified by post on progress. My claim was covered in full, apart from excess. Even direct debit arrangement cancelled on date of claim, I did not have to do this. Would highly recommend Tesco pet insurance."
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 1 day ago
"Always really helpful when I ring and very polite, have been with them for many years would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Closed my account without telling me saying they will be sending my balance as a cheque its been a month and not received anything and now no one at bank will speak to me keep saying there busy and will call back."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"n/a"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"the policy has been very handy as our cat had to have some tests and our claim was paid promptly"
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Never had to mae a claim or speak to a "Human" therefore unable to comment further"
Helpful Report
(Pet Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"The pound shop of Bamks - Tesco credit card Have a perfect credit rating, had not used tesco credit card for 7 months and the direct debit ceased automatically and they did not tell me (It is all online with my mobile number and email) and they could not mange to inform me. i owed £22 ponds on my cardI and they sent me a Default sum notice for £12, I cancelled both my cards because of this. I had been a customer for over 30 years and never put a foot wrong. The worst service I have ever experienced with a bank in all my life. Anyone out there thinking of using Tesco banking - DON'T! No matter how good you are you will end up with a bed credit rating through no fault of your own."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This insurance is pretty good but they do seem to be much more expensive the following year"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"They handled my clam in a professional way and paid quickly. All in all very good."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"NEVER OPEN A TESCO BANK ACCOUNT THEY WILL TAKE YOUR MONEY AND WILL NOT GIVE IT BACK TO YOU HAVE ALSO STOPPED SHOPPING AT TESCO"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to purchase and very good customer service."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"Good value for money"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
David Rodwell
Verified Reviewer
"Terrible Bank. Assured a 8 day Switch. Here we are 23 days after initial application accepted. No Card has been received or sent.. With D/D now due 7 I was worried, BUT CANCELLED Application and stayed with Nationwide.. Maybe not the interest but reliable service. TESCO BANK RUBBISH!. David"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful and quick response to claim. Claimed for accidental damage. Within a week new laptop arrived."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I was happy with my policies, just wish I didn’t have to go through it all every year x"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 month ago
"I thought I might have got a claim for new patio doors under the buildings policy but was told on the phone they were not covered I told my son and he said Tesco insurance are a load of rubbish and told me to go to the one he has which covers most things I will not renew when it runs out"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
"I haven't heard anything since policy was set up. But i am not expecting to hear from them as i haven't made a claim."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Mr Daniel Pearce
"Easy to navigate website with online documents with quick customer services on hand."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"followed all their rules still Tesco is holding to my money so stay away from Tesco bank unless you can afford to loose it"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very easy to take out and set the direct debit up."
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 2 months ago
Tesco Bank is rated 4.04 based on 218 reviews