TCA Climbing Shop Reviews

4.14 Rating 42 Reviews
74% of reviewers recommend TCA Climbing Shop

About TCA Climbing Shop: TCA Climbing Shop stocks the latest bouldering & rock climbing shoes, clothing & accessories. Buy online & get fast UK delivery or click & collect at our Glasgow or Bristol climbing walls.

Visit Website

Phone:
01414296331

Email:
Glasgowshop@theclimbingacademy.com

Location:
Portman StreetKinning Park

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate TCA Climbing Shop?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

42 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
Polite prompt and efficient Many Thanks

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about TCA Climbing Shop in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Polite prompt and efficient Many Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
Graham Dobie
Verified Buyer
"Quick checkout, and pickup at the local TCA Glasgow."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
William Hibberd
Verified Buyer
"I ordered a product for click and collect delivery 14 days ago and still don't know when they will be arriving. I have emailed the store, but have had no reply. Also the email address on the site doesn't work as Glasgow is spelt wrong so I'm not even sure if the email I have sent will get though."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matthew Hernandez
Verified Buyer
"Very quick turnover of order--I placed order in the morning and they had shipped it that afternoon!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Although item was lost first time the shop was quick to dispatch a replacement item tracked to ensure its delivery !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Matthew Sayer
Verified Buyer
"Really helpful after I had a package damaged in the post, prompt communications and great service - thanks very much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hannah Nicholls
Verified Buyer
"Products receieved in excellent condition and they kept me confirmed on when my order had been dispatched etc. Felt like it took a while to be delivered though and I couldn't find anywhere for it to be express delivery. Overall I was happy with the service and would but from TCA again :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Or Wechsler
Verified Buyer
"Hello, please help me, I've order something and its been a while, nothing arrived! my order number: Order #100001933 How can I track the package? I tried to send you an email. didn't help... please inform me as soon as possible. thanks, Or orwechsler@gmail.com"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Molly Goldwater
Verified Buyer
"I haven't received an email saying my bags turned up, but besides that it is very unclear how long purchases will take to arrive / how you will be notified when it's ready for collection. My emails with bristol TCA have taken days to be replied to, and they didn't seem to know any info either. Perhaps it's better at Glasgow, but down this end it's pretty bad!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Jason Vokes
Verified Buyer
"Great products and brilliant service. The real McCoy... and delivered really efficiently. One time when they did not have quite what I was looking for over the Internet, I got a call back to chat through better alternatives... great service guys! thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thomas Hearn
Verified Buyer
"Ordered an armaid which was a fairly straight forward procedure online. The product is quality and well worth a look. Only issue is that I was charged the £3.00 postage when the order was well over the stated£15.00 minimum for free postage. I'm sure this will be rectified when I get round to calling them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lubomir Pekar
Verified Buyer
"The goods didn't come for today..."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Richard Leppard
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a chalk bag for collection at UCR, I received an email saying it was being delivered to my home address, so had to ring up and check the confusion. I was then told it was going to UCR the following day. I went down the following day and it wasn't there. In fact it wasn't there for another 3 days. I didn't have any phone call to let me know it was in. And then when I eventually got it, it was a different design to what I ordered"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Valerie Akkus
Verified Buyer
"We have been sent previously worn shoes. They have not replied to my many emails which I have sent with photographs. They completely ruined my son's birthday. I really don't know where to go from here?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Daniel Mindham
Verified Buyer
"Really helpful, really quick and a decent price. What more could you want!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
William Gill
Verified Buyer
"Placed an order 9 days ago and still have not received. Not a happy customer"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Izzy Sanderson
Verified Buyer
"The beastmaker had a small cosmetic defect, it didnt bother me but TCA called me before hand to tell me and threw in some freebies which was really kind. Amazing customer service and really quick delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Shane ODriscoll
Verified Buyer
"I have still not received my item. Please can you contact me"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Charlie Mackie
Verified Buyer
"Good standard to be expected from most quality outdoor shops. Quick postage, good communication on process of order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Victoria Barrett
Verified Buyer
"Ordered a pair of Dragons - came within a few days. Perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
TCA Climbing Shop is rated 4.14 based on 42 reviews