TaxRefundPro Ltd Reviews

2.00 Rating 33 Reviews
21% of reviewers recommend TaxRefundPro Ltd

About TaxRefundPro Ltd: Here at TaxRefundPro we specialise in income tax refunds, claiming tax back can be complicated and frustrating. Being asked for information you might not have anymore or don't know where to get, not knowing what you can and can't claim or when and how to do it. Don't worry, help is at hand.

Phone:
0203 137 5773

Email:
info@taxrefundpro.co.uk

Location:
1a Northgate

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate TaxRefundPro Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I am happy with the way TaxRefundPro responded to my queries and my claim has been processed quickly within 3 weeks of time."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"some details about the owner do your own research ONWUFUJU, Laurence Correspondence address Unit 16, 806 High Road Leyton, London, England, E10 6AE Role Active Director Date of birthMay 1965 Appointed on18 August 2014 NationalityNigerian Country of residenceEngland OccupationBusinessman"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"crooks,i left 47 messages over 3 months and went to trading standards to get my money in the end.. the owner Lawrence fobs you off and runs numerous companies badly.. I called trading standards and within 4 days had my money...but with no apology.... KEEP AWAY DO NOT USE THEM"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Do not use this company! Called them over 25 times not one call back! Shocking and will not be using again. Stay well clear of them if you actually want your claim back"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Maureen Solomon
Unverified Reviewer
"I am so angry with this company please stay away from them, they are crooks they have my money from the 4,07.2017 they not even have the courtesy to even sent you an email or a text to let you know, i them phone then 4 to7 times a day the person at the front desk keeps telling me, can you leave your details we will get back to you, over a month now and no one has ever get back to me, I am not gonna give up until the authority step in and close down this company and put them in jail, I am still chasing my money from them."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Maureen Solomon
Verified Reviewer
"very shitty company poor communication don't get back to you when your phone still have my money, am busy getting legal advice, I would never again recommend any more of my colleagues to you, so far I have recommend 10 of my colleague and i no i am so sorry i did"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"This company is a joke thry have been doing my refund for over 6 months every time I phone they say they will get some one to call me back even when I phoned after 5 months of this to cancel my claim and ask for my info back they refuse so I phone hmrc to find that they have had my money for 4 months this company should be reported"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Worst company to get hold off and a bunch of robbing bastards. My small tax refund was like change after they took an outrageous handling fee off never mind the VAT. Wtf tax off tax"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"After many attempts to contact this company phone calls ,emails ,no response will be doing it myself . Do not use this company.nothing pro about these ."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Been on the phone over 30 times getting told I will be given a phone call back, I haven't. This is the 6th-7th time I've been told this, disgusted in this company! Still haven't recieved my money & now currently seeking legal advice & on the phone to HMRC. Disgusting"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Shocking service Used for the past 4 years last year the service was dreadful This year even worse They don't ring you back don't reply to emails We are now going to do it ourselves This year And after looking into doing yourself I am now questioning how they got the amounts they did As it apprears it should have been more I would say beware about using this company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"This company is an absolute joke, avoid at all costs. They have done my tax returns for the past 2 years, which I have now discovered from Inland revenue to be completely wrong and was overpaid by over £1000 which I now have to understandably pay back. I have tried calling tax refund pro nearly THIRTY times in the past week to discuss this and it is literally impossible to speak to anyone other than a receptionist. Each time a call back has been promised, and after around the 20th call messages were supposedly sent to the manager to call me urgently. A week later still no contact whatsoever. Have now seeked legal advise and awaiting response by mail from the most pathetic company I have ever had the misfortune of dealing with."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Got a refund for me from HMRC by lying about my expenses and now I have to pay back 5 times what I received and the slimy fraudsters refuse to even refund the 25% they charge me , disgusting low life com men , stay well clear of them"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mike McFarlane
Unverified Reviewer
"They won't pay out the money. Inland Revenue has already paid them over a month ago and they haven't sent the money. Every time I phone I am given a mobile number to phone and leave a message. Got a journalist on to them now."
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"WASTE OF TIME! First used Taxrefundpro 2-3 years ago for my CIS tax rebate when they were based in Exeter and they were brilliant. Used them again this year as I've just gone back to being self employed, they are now in Rochester (Kent), all the original staff have gone, new staff don't know what they're talking about or simply don't care. They lost my paperwork twice, they didn't keep me updated, I had to chase them up to get any kind of answer, they promised they'd call back but they never did. In the end, I told them to stuff it and managed to sort everything myself with the tax office."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very poor customer service! You have to ring loads of times to get hold of them and when they do you can't understand a word they're saying because of their accent (not English, that's for sure)."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Sophie Abbott
Verified Reviewer
"DON'T USE THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES! THEY ARE CROOKS! Very friendly at first but when once they received my tax rebate from the tax office, they just wouldn't transfer the money over to me... which is MY money in the first place, not theirs! First they changed the initial date for my payment, then they failed to transfer the money on the second date (3 weeks later), and so on for about 6 months! They always had an excuse (someone was off sick; they had email issues; they didn't have my bank details although I have proof that I filled in the paperwork correctly, etc.) when in effect they were just delaying tactics. They finally transferred my tax refund over after I complained to the tax office (HMRC), who were very helpful. If I hadn't complained to the tax office, I'd still be waiting for my money..."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
David Warren
Verified Reviewer
"Dishonest, disgusting company! They kept hold of MY money for more than 3 months! They kept changing the date for my payment and didn't return any of my calls or emails when I tried to inquire why. I checked with HMRC, who confirmed that Taxrefundpro had received my tax refund on 21st October 2016. I had to involve a solicitor to finally receive my tax refund (minus their commission) on 7th February 2017. Turns out they are being investigated by HMRC for using clients' tax refunds to pay their fines. Don't trust them, you're better off dealing with HMRC directly."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dishonest, disgusting company. They kept hold of MY money for 3 months! I had to involve a solicitor to finally receive my tax refund (minus their commission). Turns out they are being investigated by HMRC and are using clients' money to pay their fines. Don't trust them, you're better off dealing with HMRC directly."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Avoid this company Shambles of a company would advise anyone against using this company. Terrible experience.i put my claim in on the 15th August and that was just getting my money. 6-12 weeks my arse! Was given three different dates when I was going to get my claim into my bank. If you want someone to do a tax refund dont use these clowns First issue I was told I was getting half my claim, then was set a date, the date came and went, second date came and went I had to constantly phone and even contacted the hmrc myself then was given a correct amount and even then I had to argue to get my money And the accountant they tell you to contact never returns calls when he says he will Just plain avoid this company if you don't want the hassle"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
TaxRefundPro Ltd is rated 2.00 based on 33 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This