Taxicode Reviews

1.05 Rating 130 Reviews
1 %
of reviewers recommend Taxicode
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 11%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
6 - 12 Hours
customer service
1.10 out of 5
Returns & Refunds
refunds process
Difficult

Write Your review

Tell us how Taxicode made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Ordered taxi and then I had to cancel my booking. Did this a week in advance, they issued me only 10% of refund. What a joke.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Disgusting people, wish i had read reviews before i booked,wouldn't even give them one star. Tried to cancel, they would not give me my money back!!!!! Do not use them, you have to book on line and do not get to speak to anyone, use GO GREEN taxis, much better service and you get to book with a person. straight forward and personal. have not been given refund as yet iwas told i wouldnt get one unless i changed my booking.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Very slow to answer the phone. Very slow at responding to emails. They hadn't even assigned the driver and I tried to cancel 48 hours in advance and they charge 90% cancellation fee which is not really reasonable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Should have read the reviews. Simply shocking service. Booked a taxi for the next day. Cancelled within an hour and they took the fare anyway. Emailed to ask for my money back and they told me where to go. Shocking company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Pre booked with CV for a 1am pick up. Taxi didn't arrive on time. Had to get another £80 cab home. Taxi called me at 01:26 to ask where I was. I had tried to call this company many times before I decided I could be stranded, and I read to T&Cs first. So was confident I would get my money back. Taxicode have been very very bad. They have ignored my calls and refused to pay me. I work for a bank in security and have taken legal advice. I have also reported this company to Google. They will rip you off. Do not use them.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I called initially to see if there was an option to bring the time forward by 15 minutes, picking us up at 7.15 pm rather than 7.30 pm, just an inquiry. However, the taxi company assigned to the job said that they had no record of the booking, they even checked their other office and confirmed that they had no record and that they stopped working with Taxicode. So, I called Taxicode, you gave some excuse and said a car was on its way. Then, they said this car had broken down (I do not believe this). Then, they said another car was on its way and I'd receive a text message to confirm. I did receive a text message and the message said that an uber had been ordered but that there were no Ubers in the area. Every time I called you I was on hold for at least 10 minutes. Eventually, we had to drive to the restaurant which was disappointing as it was a special meal, my birthday and we wanted to try the tasting menu with the wine pairings. Drinking was no longer an option with the car. Terrible service and I have still not received a refund for the outbound nor return journey, which I did not take.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thieves! . A policy of only refunding 10% of a booking cost even 10 days ahead. DO NOT USE. This company makes in money by capturing its customers - charging for extra baggage and “luggage conflicts” as they call them. They deserve to be creamed by Uber - and the rest of the normal world - but rely on a steady stream of suckers . You’ve been warned
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Booked taxi that never arrived, kept sending u we links . If I wanted an uberni would have gone direct however as explained to them they do not operate in my area . Left with no taxi very very poor
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Taxi didn’t show, called company 8 times kept cutting me off, about to drive myself to station. They called said taxi will be there 2 minutes. Driver called but needed directions to us eventhough postcode brings you to the village. Finally in taxi 40 mins late. Had to instruct driver how to drive 10 miles to Derby station. No apology no help with bags. We missed our train with booked seats to London. Finally got one an hour late. Complained to company who said we weren’t entitled to any refund as we’d paid by card in advance. Worst taxi service ever!! User beware!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Do not use this company. Had a coach booked for 10:00, rang at 10:30am and asked where the coach was. Was told the coach had broke down and there was nothing they could do. Was told there was no alternatives and I would receive a refund in the next few days. After contacting them many times they are still refusing to give me any refund even though I paid approximately £250 for the coach. Avoid this company at all costs
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The driver turned up late, said the office are supposed to monitor flights then didn't take us saying no luggage could go on seats despite his boot not being big enough. He cancelled the job, yet Taxicode are npt providing a refund, seeking legal actiona s we had to pay for another taxi on top of this
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived at Heathrow Airport at 6am in the morning after travelling for 24 hours with my 2yo only to find there was no taxi. Called the company who apparently attempted to call the driver. Received a call back saying the driver must be asleep as they can't reach him!?!? Asked for another taxi with a child seat as previously booked and was told it would be at least another 30-40 minute wait and I'd be better off getting a taxi from the airport sales people!? Who of course didn't have any taxis with child seats. 3 hours later (after what should have been a 30 minute journey) we finally got home after booking in with a different taxi company and sitting in peak hour traffic which we would have missed had the original one turned up. Saga didn't end there though...! The next morning (24 hours after the scheduled booking time) received a message saying my taxi driver had arrived followed by a call from the taxi driver!?!? Aggravated doesn't even begin to cover it...avoid avoid avoid!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. My taxi didn't show, I called the company who the job had been outsourced to, they had never heard of my booking. Twenty minutes later, taxi code called back to say they had found another taxi but I'd made other arrangements. They then told me I had to email for a refund! Unreliable and unprofessional. I have yet to receive my refund. Basically a scam.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
This is what they state on their website..... We are currently seeking Taxicode partners across the UK. Taxicode is the UK's largest and most successful national minicab booking service. We work with over 400 taxi companies in over 500 towns in the UK. Taxicode is the UK's most advanced online lead generation and taxi booking platform. However... THEY ARE NOT UK BASED. They are company in Holland making a lot of money by overcharging the customer under paying the taxi hire firms and keeping 45% of refunds from prebooked cancellation. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY - Also going by the name of Bookataxiride.com and Esher minicabs. DO NOT USE.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It’s a total rip off! They take they will charge you 90pc of the fare if you cancel!! Please read the T&C’s!!! 7. CANCELLATION OF BOOKINGS AND REFUNDS “If you cancel your booking between 2 days to 10 days prior to the Journey date in your Booking, you will be entitled to a refund equivalent to 10% of the value of your booking. “
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I never write reviews but I was so upset with the service I just have to. I booked a taxi with this company. I thought the booking process was brilliant. This is until the driver turns up with a boot filled with his own items. This meant we had to start our holiday with all our hard suitcases weighing 15-23kg on us for a 1-hour drive. Secondly, the driver drove very dangerously and clearly did not have enough sleep. I paid over £100 for the journey. I clearly explained this to the company and they replied by ignoring my issues and saying that it was my fault for the size of my bags. I explicitly said in the form and in the extra notes part of the form how big the bags were.. and they arrive with a full boot. All they offered was a £5 refund. they even ignored the fact we nearly crashed .. TWICE (clearly driver been driving for too long). Awful organization and even worse customer feedback and care. For your safety do not go with this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I wouldn’t even give them 1 star we were due to be picked up from a rural location at 11.30 pm only to have our taxi cancelled at 10.20 pm via email!!!!! Which would never had seen only for the fact we waited for our taxi to arrive and it didn’t !!!! When my partner phoned to explain we where in the middle of nowhere with no transport links their attitude was very much tough, then had the cheek to send an email offering a £5 discount next time!!! Guess what, there won’t be a next time EVER and I’ll be telling anyone who will listen not to use them unless you want a very very long walk home !!!!!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Changes are charged. Not clear when booking. Will never use them again....
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Beware! I booked a journey for my parents which I then had to cancel. Their customer service number wasn't working so I emailed the request and phoned the other advertised number on the booking form. Despite the cancellation being confirmed on the phone and by email, I was charged the full amount. The operator who cancelled by journey did not communicate with me that they cannot process the cancellation, in fact they did, and did not communicate the cancellation with whoever they needed to. Now I find out that this operator is from the taxi supplier company called Go Cars Luton. Very disingenuous from both companies. Firstly, Taxicode's customer number should have been working and secondly they should have a better handle on the suppliers they recommend as 5 stars on their website. Go Cars Luton should not have cancelled my journey if they didn't have power to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid this company. I booked a taxi and they rebooked it with Uber. I was late arriving and was charged 64 pounds. Booked my own Uber and paid 48. Rip off.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Taxicode is rated 1.05 based on 130 reviews