Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group Reviews

4.77 Rating 1,228 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group Reviews

About Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group:

Who are we?

Student Computers new Building
We have been successfully trading since 1996 and we are one of the UK’s most competitive online retailers. Since 2008 we have been thriving in Refurbishment, overstock products and end of line to bring the most competitive prices on the web for your day to day technology. We are based in Birmingham, Minworth in the heart of the West Midlands.

We are very fortunate to have a wealth of experienced people who understand the mistakes that have been made in running an online business and using this best practice approach we look at every order as if it was for ourselves.

No Hidden Charges

Many companies lure you into the checkout where you get to the payment screen and you are forced to pay 1.6% for a PayPal charge or for using your credit card. We do not charge a thing as we want you not only to save on the order you are placing with us but not to hide anything. What you see online is what you pay.

Our Team

We have over 25 Technicians processing just over 500 products every day. We have a Customer Service team answering 100’s of calls and emails per day. Our Customer Service team are also trained to handle Sales, Technical advice and Returns. We do not transfer you to different departments like most companies. We like to deal with your query hands on!

What makes us different?

We offer a huge range of services ensuring you have the best experience when ordering.

UK Customer Service Team
0121 Local Telephone Number to call us on
Live Chat
5 Star Service
Over 10 Years of Online Retail Experience
Full tracking service that keeps you updated via email and SMS text messaging.
Next day delivery reporting, including a 1 hour delivery slot.
Why not put us to the test.

Our aim is simple, to be the best.

Thank you for taking time to read about our company.

All the team.

Visit Website

Phone:

0121 202 0022

Email:

salesteam@studentcomputers.co.uk

Location:

Student Computers, T/A Spotbuyer Ltd
Spotbuyer Limited,
First Avenue,
Minworth

Write Your review

Tell us how Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered an amazing monitor for a super bargain price and they delivered it the day after. Before buying I had a product query and they gave me an accurate answer. I'm in awe
Posted 6 months ago
Speedy delivery, securely packaged and item in perfect condition despite being an “open box” purchase.
Posted 6 months ago
Perfect condition, didn't find a single scratch. Works just like new and delivery was fast, couldn’t ask for better.
Posted 6 months ago
Wish all companies were as good. I purchased this printer at a great deal cheaper than any new or refurbished anywhere on the net. This one was refurbished but when arrived if it hadn’t been for the fact it was not in the original box I would have sworn in was brand new, even the lead’s looked like they have never been used, also the ink tanks were full to the brim ( this was an eco tank printer). The icing on the cake was the printer arrived less than 24 hours after I ordered it POSTAGE FREE.........what a company
Posted 6 months ago
Tom Tom watch amazing excellent value. Very surprised at the price
Posted 6 months ago
I purchased an Apple Watch series 5. A+ refurbished. Described to be as new. Came in original Apple packaging and item was in perfect condition. Prompt delivery and very good customer service. Thanks!
Posted 7 months ago
Rapid delivery and a great price. Wish all courier services were this good. Would deal with this company again as buying experience was excellent.
Posted 7 months ago
The tab arrived quickly and in great condition. Very happy.
Posted 7 months ago
Very quick delivery, amazing packaging and the monitor works perfectly. Well done.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent transaction on all levels, efficient service, great delivery time, and the (re-conditioned) desktop PC is both high spec, as described, and great value.
Posted 7 months ago
I love this company is amazing, I’m so happy every time when i buy something, fast delivery and even is refurbished company the items are like new.
Thank you StudentComputers
Posted 7 months ago
Great service ordered my samsung tab monday night and received on wednesday. Very good condition, everythibg good so far.
Posted 8 months ago
Second Imac bought. First 27 inch
2010 model. This 21 inch late 2013
Imac in b plus condition
Engraved words scrubbed of back of aluminium case otherwise perfect condition.
Keyboard non apple new boxed.
Pleased as responsive and latest firmware.
No dvd integrated player in this super slim model and weighs about ten pounds not 22 pounds. Ideal for moving round the house.
Slight problem with keyboard as two keys swap so inverted comers and at key mix up. Plugged in apple keyboard which solves the problem.
Want to get blue tooth working. Would think about wireless keyboard and mouse.
Now windows seven discontinued my windows computers scrap.
Imac can accept Windows partition so dual os.
Will keep an eye on this company for more great deals.
Posted 8 months ago
Computer integrated 2010 model no lightweight but it has an
Integrated dvd/cd player with write facility. The screen is superb 27 inch faultless. Memory extra can be plugged in by opening a hatch held by three screws to 32 gig ddr3.

Power usage high but by toning down screen brightness quartered to 65 watts. A fairly simple upgrade may be a ssd replacement for the hard drive speeding up startup times.

Sound quality adequate for watching films. Encountered problems resulting from inadequate internet especially Sunday morning. 3am great time to upload new firmware.

Delivered next day DPD

Happy with the purchase with the 27 inch a great size for home use
Posted 8 months ago
Great service and excellent reduced prices on pc tech.
Purchased epson eco printer an arrived within a week and was pretty much like new an boxed.
Fully recommend
Posted 8 months ago
First class product received as described. Brilliant.
Posted 8 months ago
Fast despatch and delivery and products at competitive prices.
Posted 9 months ago
Lightning fast delivery. Ordered Saturday afternoon and arrived on Monday.
Watch is amazing. Said it was A- but it was like new in original box with brand new unopened Nike strap.
Will definitely use again.
Very happy. Many thanks.
Posted 9 months ago
Apple Watch series 4. Super fast delivery which I didn’t realise was part of the price I paid. Excellent and friendly help from Holly and just a seamless process from beginning to end. If only other online retailers could mirror the service and experience. Thanks very much, will definitely use again.
Posted 9 months ago
Super fast delivery as usual.
Posted 10 months ago
Student Computers - Spotbuyer Group is rated 4.77 based on 1,228 reviews