SteelScout Reviews

4.31 Rating 13 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend SteelScout
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"good serive i got the item iwant"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service from Mo and Jordan who went the extra mile to ensure I got the right deal. Quick delivery and great product Thanks so much guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Shocking material knowledge. I have been buying sheet stainless for 20 years and these guys don't seem to know the standardised sheet sizes at all (3 calls later) I get a quote for 3 different sheets instead of the 1 tonne of sheet in one size/thickness I wanted. Might be different in other materials as I can see they have some good reviews but not a clue what they are talking about when it comes to stainless steel. Asked to speak to the Manager and funnily enough the line went dead!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Material received as promised. Good lead time. Only problem being thinner gauge plates being 2.2 mill inspection reports, not 3.1 mill certification."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Second to none dealing (highly appreciated) done by Gibriel, very patient, calm and helpful. Top marks. Love to recommend our colleagues and friend - and repeat business also. kind regards nadir"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Steel Scout always beats any other supplier on price and provides a efficient and easy to use service."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I receive a very helpful and friendly service from Danielle and her team. Thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Customer service is always of a good standard and delivery is quick. Very effective to sorting out any problems."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"was quick, reliable and I really appreciated the follow up calls to make sure everything went well."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Rob was very approachable and obtained quotations in a timely manner. Overall service very good"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"service, price delivery A1"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"excellent telephone manner friendly also competitive prices. account opened with no hassle. no delivery charge as well is a bonus."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
SteelScout is rated 4.31 based on 13 reviews