Sports and Spinal Physio LTD Reviews

4.97 Rating 60 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Sports and Spinal Physio LTD
512 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
19 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
20 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
85 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
59 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
44 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
81 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
38 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
42 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
19 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
44 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Visit Website

Phone:
1277219553

Email:
dan@sportsandspinalphysio.co.uk

Location:
24 Tallon Road
Hutton

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Sports and Spinal Physio LTD made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Anna was excellent, she gave me some exercises for my knee and 5 weeks later its the best its been in 15 years."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Sports and Spinal Physio LTD? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Sports and Spinal Physio LTD receives. Reply Free
"Following a partial knee replacement and an arthroscopy, I saw Dan as my knee was still causing pain and swelling up, so it was very uncomfortable. Dan gave me an exercise programme which really helped with my symptoms - he reviewed and amended this as necessary each time I had an appointment, checking that I was doing the exercises correctly. His advice was invaluable and I feel it has already strengthened the muscles around my knee. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Many thanks Dan - no doubt I will be back in future for something!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I was referred to Dan Smith by my surgeon back in March this year(2018) I had been seeing another therapist prior to visiting Dan but had been given the wrong treatment, this had put me back about five months on my rehabilitation after my operation on my left hip last September2017 (Labral tear plus cam and micro fracture) Dan reassured me that given enough time he would be able to help get me back on a programme to suit me and have me walking almost pain free. (which was my main goal) Since March I have done everything Dan has asked of me and I'm now nearly at the end of my rehabilitation, Dan has never given me something that I cannot cope with, if I've struggled or its been to painful he has adjusted the program to my needs so I can keep improving, I can now nearly do pretty much everything I need to, my walking is almost pain free and I feel that without Dan's help I would not be were I am now, I can't thank Dan enough he has given me my life back, anyone that needs to have Physio please contact Dan Smith because if you listen and work hard and have patience he will improve your health."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Annette it has been a pleasure working with you ;-) D
Posted 3 months ago
"I've been seeing Scott with various joint and muscular issues since 2014, and have seen a noticeable and sustainable improvement in my mobility and daily comfort. However, these treatments are targeting symptoms, not root causes. Scott recommended The Performance Matrix (TPM), which screens your body in movements typically utilised in your chosen sport. This 1 hour process has identified a lack of strength in some core muscle, being managed by over compensation in other muscle groups and which is limiting my natural body flexibility. These current limitations can be rectified over time with the targeted programme of exercises set by Scott. Scott identified which exercises would produce the best results, then both demonstrated them and sent me a video pack that I could refer to. Based on my progress over the last 4 years by fully engaging with development exercises previously set by Scott I am confident that I will receive significant benefit from the TPM programme."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent and very professional service. After 12 weeks I now have no back pain and am looking forward to carrying on with the exercises hopefully to prevent the pain from recurring."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I have had lower back problems since 2002 when I was informed by my GP that I had slipped a disc. Since I have had a great deal of physio, 2 years with a chiropractor, and after two very dehabilitating relapses two RF cooled denervation operations. By good fortune one of my consultants recommended Dan Smith to me as I was still left with 20% of my pain. Dan was extremely thourough and whats more he really listened to what I had to say. My treatment went through many twists and turns. I learnt about the function of pain which was useful and I enjoyed a positive feeling that we would be eventally be successful. By his recommendation, endorsed by my GP, I am now on nerve pain medication. Through my long journey no doctor had ever mentioned this option so I am extremely grateful to Dan for his knowledge and his professionalism to take the time and trouble to understand my pain source and eventualy get to the root cause of my problem. Quality of life for me is much improved and I believe Dan has put me on the path of a relatively pain free future which I never thought would be on offer. I would recommend Dan without any doubt and he thoroughly deserves a 5 star rating."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I initially contacted Dan with a view to IDD therapy, but after an initial consultation and MRI results, Dan concluded the best course of action to deal with more than one degenerating disc in my lower back was an excersize regime designed to strengthen my back, improve rotation control and posture. So first impressions were very good as I didn't feel I was being bounced into a more expensive course of treatment that wasn't necessarily the right thing for me. Started an excersize programme with Lucy, with reviews every 2 weeks, then monthly when the excersizes were tweaked each time to increase the challenge to work on my weaknesses. Also had a couple of TPM assessments to monitor my progress along the way. Found Lucy to be very knowledgable, encouraging and thorough (read: lets you get away with nothing!). I've now incorporated some of the excersizes into my warm up and cool down routine before and after sports activities. Overall highly impressed and I now have far greater awareness of what I need to do to keep my back in decent working order. Like the addition of the new excersize room complete with mirrors, wall mounted equipment and tv, just add some mood lighting and it could also be known as Dans S&M dungeon! Certainly recommend these guys to anyone who's prepared to commit to the excersize programme set to achieve the desired results."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"I strained my lower back and was in serious pain with restricted movement. A friend recommended Sports and Spinal Physio Ltd. Within 6 weeks, conscientiously doing the prescribed exercises, I was fully recovered. I maintain the regime at least once a week and have no further problems. I was very satisfied with the professional and friendly attitude, Sue Wilson"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly and professional team. Fixed a problem that neither surgery or NHS Physio could. Daily excruciating headaches down by 60%. Dan and his team gave me my life back. I strongly recommend their amazing service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was referred to SSP by my consultant specifically for IDD Therapy. After a 10 week course together with physio by Sharon I am pleased to say I'm pain free (for the first time in 1 year). Can't thank her enough for the treatment/exercise plan she gave me and all the support explaining everything clearly. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I was referred to SSP Ltd for a Bursitis. Scott Cook explained the problem and how it could be resolved. Scott is a lovely guy who devised a very manageable exercise programme for me. The results have been excellent and I am now back running and exercising. Scott & Dan's approach to physiotherapy is completely professional and enlightening. I can thoroughly recommend SSP to anyone of any age, thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"At 63 I thought I was starting to reap the ‘benefits’ of dancing for 58 years as I gradually did less. When the pain I was in suddenly escalated I was forced to seek help but needed someone who would understand the demands of an ageing dancer. I have seen physios over the years with the more recent one commenting, “What can you expect?” Dan was recommended to me as having the right attitude. After 2 treatments I was totally pain free and a few sessions later I am able to play with my grandchildren again, swim as I did a few years ago and people have noticed I am moving differently. And I can dance at work again! Thank you Dan."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have tried a number of different treatments for my back over the years without any success , I liked Dans opproach which made sense to me and after seeing Dan for a year my back is greatly improved !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I received an excellent & professional service from SSP. I was treated by Scott Cook who was an extremely approachable guy, very helpful & friendly. He had a clear understanding of my problem & with some manipulation & a treatment plan he helped me to reduce my pain substantially & return to everyday activities & exercising. I cannot recommend Scott enough & I thank him for all he has done for me. I continue with my exercises & am making progress everyday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My son had ruptured achilles, thanks to Dan providing top care and plan of action he is now back on the pitch. Many Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Thank you for getting my son back on the pitch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I went to Sports and Spinal Physio with severe lower back pain and sciatica. I was diagnosed with a disc herniation. I was treated by Lucy over a period of 4 months. My treatment consisted of physiotherapy sessions, an exercise programme and advice on how to carry out day to day tasks in a more 'back friendly' way. I found Lucy and Dan very professional, knowledgeable and friendly and if I needed advice between appointments I was able to contact them by telephone or E-mail. I highly recommend Sports and Spinal Physio - an excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Dan is really focused on getting you back to your best for the long term with a strong emphasis on the right stretches and exercises rather than lots of treatments that help short-term. It made a huge difference to my back and leg problems, which are now under control."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was recommended to Dan by a friend. Best recommendation I have ever had! I have been to many physiotherapists over the years but this was the first time one had listened and demonstrated a clear understanding before testing the theory and proceeding with a course of treatment. In short arthritis of the hip was the issue. Over a couple of months I went from having a hip that constantly ached and gave way periodically unexpectedly to full movement of the hip with no pain or problems whatsoever! The giving way stopped after the first session and I now have no issues with it whatsoever and still do some of the exercises Dan taught me. Dan is a very personable easy to chat to character along with being a long way in front of any other physiotherapist I have ever used! I could not recommend his services more highly and have been back more recently with a self inflicted neck problem, solved!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was referred to Dan Smith for some head pain I was suffering during coughing, sneezing etc. The Specialist felt the problem was with my C2 vertebrae and Dan treated me on that basis. It is fair to say that I had for years suffered from mobility issues with my neck and so this treatment was likely to assist on a number of levels. Dan is extremely approachable and helpful and his treatment has had a remarkable effect on my neck mobility, even if the improvement on the head pain is patchy, but I now believe that perhaps there is more to it than the C2 vertebrae issue and am going back to the Specialist. I will however continue with visiting Dan with a view to keeping my neck strong and mobile."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sports and Spinal Physio LTD is rated 4.97 based on 60 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support