Splosh Ltd. Reviews

4.87 Rating 3,041 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Splosh Ltd.
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Anonymous
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 24th November 2020
Anonymous
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ella Jones
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ella Jones
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was using it for some time but there is 2 reasons I stoped using it. 1st when I went to order more prices changed without even notice to me as as customer for a quite long time. 2nd mixing soap or other products was messy resulting to loose a concentrated soap and mess in bathroom.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Sinitija, thank you for leaving a review. We did have a slight price increase last year and did email out beforehand to notify all of our customers. We are sorry if you did not receive this. That said, you will be pleased to hear that we are currently reviewing our prices and we hope to have a price decrease on many products over the coming weeks! With regards to mixing your products, please do email us at hello@splosh.com and we can advise you on this. Perhaps you are using your own bottles? Thanks again and we look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
The lid for my washing up liquid and toilet cleaner arrived broken, the pump on my kitchen cleaner has broken on my second refill and the solution makes me cough. Washing up liquid doesn’t mix well at all. Love the fabric conditioner and the hand soap.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Elsbeth, thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about the broken lids and trigger. We have despatched new ones to you. With regards to your cough, sometimes the fragrance elements in a product may set this off, if your body is sensitive to that particular element. Just to let you know that we do have a fragrance free kitchen cleaner which you may be more suited to, please do email us at hello@splosh.com if you would like a replacement. We have also sent you an email with some tips about mixing up your washing up liquid. We hope this helps and thank you again for getting in touch.
Posted 6 months ago
The company advertise themselves as natural which is what appealed to me and I did check the ingredients list before I bought and it says they are all natural etc. I was not happy to receive the bottles and find that the hand soap and shower gel have SLS! I emailed the company to en-quite about this but have still not received a response in the last few weeks. I have given 2 stars as delivery was quick and the smell of the fabric conditioner is lovely. The mint soap does not smell nice to me at all and the lemon shower gel smells like cleaning fluid. For this reason I suspect that it is not just essential oils used to add the smells to their products and other unnatural fragrances. Such a pity they are not transparent about their ingredients.
Posted 9 months ago
Hi, Firstly we are so sorry to hear that you did not receive a reply from us as we pride ourselves on providing a good quality customer service support, available 7 days a week (support by phone only available during office hours Monday to Friday). We have had a few customers find email replies from us later in their 'spam' folder in error, however if this was our error we apologise profusely. Regarding our ingredients and how much we can display, we need to explain that we are unable to provide a full list of ingredients as our list of raw materials is proprietary information. However we do list what we can and are happy to deal with individual requests as we understand that people do have certain specific allergies and materials that they choose not to use. Finally regarding our use of SLS (Sodium Laureth Sulphate) the worries over this are, we believe, not supported by any data evidence. As people maybe aware, it has been widely used over the last 50 years, for example as the foaming agent for toothpaste and many other products. From our list of laundry products: - laundry liquid; - fabric conditioner - dishwash liquid - kitchen cleaner - bathroom cleaner - floor cleaner - toilet cleaner - glass cleaner, none of these products contain SLS or Sodium Metabisulphite (or other sulphites) as added ingredients (however there is the possibility of trace amounts being present in one of the ingredients e.g. from contamination in the plant). Regarding the Personal Hygiene products, these do contain some Sodium Laureth Sulphate. We hope this helps to address your concerns. Many apologies again that, for whatever reason, you did not receive a reply from us until now. kind regards, Splosh
Posted 9 months ago
I like the idea but i still haven’t received my second order yet, the first order was great but it’s taking ages to get the second top up! I have now run out of dishwasher tablets!
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon Geraldine, we are sorry to hear that there is an issue with your order. We have sent you an email so that we can resolve this as quickly as possible for you. We look forward to hearing from you.
Posted 1 year ago
THE COMPANY IS GREAT BUT MY LAST ORDER HAS NOT ARRIVED!! STILL WAITING FOR IT!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sharon, we have just replied to your email. With regards to your order it is still just within the time frame but of course if this has not arrived by tomorrow then we will get this re sent for you. We are so sorry for any inconvenience that this is causing you. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you have any further questions.
Posted 1 year ago
Currently I’m waiting for two refills which I ordered on the 28th October and paid for on the 29th, they still haven’t arrived, which is disappointing and I will now have to go out and buy washing liquid and softner as I only enough for bone wash left. Normally delivery is within a few days of order☹️
Posted 1 year ago
Unfortunately a little dissapointed in my products. First time customer, I bought 3 different refills at around £14. On the 'how it works' page on the website they proudly state they'll accept the refill pouches back for recycling, which was one of the main reasons I went with Splosh. The three different refills came through the post of 3 different days, two of which I had no other post so was extra trips for the post man. Only when you open the box does it state you can Only return them if you return a minimum of 8 pouches! It'd take me a year to get 8 pouches worth. They state it's because they can only make it worth their while to take a minimum of 8, if that's the case that's fine, but please say that on the website. I bought this product because of an only half truth. I now have 3 pouches that will probably have to go to landfill, at least with bog standard cleaners the plastic bottles can be recycled.
Posted 1 year ago
I find the bottles unattractive, but most importantly the odour. The storage suggestions I didn't like either. A good initiative, but there are other products such as Ecover which I prefer.
Posted 1 year ago
I love the philosophy of Splosh, but my order made on 27 July still has not arrived, and I gave heard nothing apart from an acknowledgement. If despatch has been delayed, I would have liked an update on my order.
Posted 1 year ago
Splosh Ltd. is rated 4.87 based on 3,041 reviews