Splosh Ltd. Reviews

4.9 Rating 3,268 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Splosh Ltd.
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 7th January 2022
Clare O’Donoghue
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 12th November 2021
Anita Preece
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 17th August 2021
Zena Belton
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 10th February 2021
Anonymous
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 24th November 2020
Anonymous
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ella Jones
Splosh Ltd. 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Ella Jones
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Been using Splosh for quite a while now. Very happy with the products and they always arrive promptly. The subscription option works well so I never run out of anything and I save a few pounds :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I love splosh and everything the company stands for. I love the fact that we reuse the bottles and we can recycle all the packaging. The fact that all the products are environmentally friendly and everything is made in the UK is a big bonus. I think I use the whole range! The stain remover is absolutely brilliant by the way. Try it today, you’ll love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I started getting Splosh at the start of the pandemic and I have become a big fan. The products are hard wearing and last a long time. I’ve now converted every cleaning product to Splosh and I won’t be changing back.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The products work brilliantly. We use the dishwasher tabs, toilet cleaner, floor cleaner, stain remover and washing up liquid and cannot recommended them highly enough. Love that we can recycle the packaging and reuse the plastic bottles over and over.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent products, excellent customer service and best of all no plastic waste. Love it!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We love Splosh! Great products and we feel proud we’re using less plastic. As a family we are passionate about the environment! Think we’ve almost saved 300 bottles in about 18 months. AND, the packets get reused as we post them back for free! Win win 🥇 Love the shampoo & conditioner. All the products are great. Just one we stopped buying , the dishwasher tablets as they didn’t seem to dissolve which is a shame. Maybe our fault though putting wrong setting on😬 Splosh is super & splendid. GFI 😉
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
It’s great to be able to help the environment. Splosh products are really good quality so no compromise despite being eco friendly. Delivery is speedy. Splosh tells me how many plastic bottles I have saved which is great to see. Also great that Splosh are doing supersize volumes on some products - would be great to see supersize on all products. Looking forward to seeing what products are released next.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I’ve been using Splosh for all my personal and household cleaning products for several years. The quality and choice of products is excellent. Delivery is quick and efficient, refilling bottles is easy, and I’m saving using lots of throw away empty plastic bottles. The addition of glass dispensers for the hand wash is a lovely addition to the range.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I fear this company is greenwashing. The majority of the pouches are made from virgin material and despite saying for a good couple years they are making something out if returned pouches all they keep informing me of is ice scrappers. For me splosh don’t seem to have grasped the concept of a circular economy as much as they claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please accept our apologies that we have not issued an update on our pouch returns system lately. Being such a small business and a small team during the pandemic and with delays and price increases with raw materials as well as launching our retail range there has been a delay with this. However please be assured that we have kept every single empty pouch that has been returned to us and we have an amazing project coming up with these pouches that we think you will love. Splosh bottles are refilled using concentrates in pouches - having formulated for ten years we firmly believe this is the best refill solution. Refilling with a concentrate in a pouch cuts transport and packaging by 90%. It's easy for customers to return pouches to us - either by mail or via a growing number of retailers who sell Splosh. Pouches collapse when empty so this minimises transport emissions when returning them. We then reprocess the returned pouches into new products - uniquely for recycled products they retain their colour which allows them to be made into higher value products than the recycled plastic they were made from. This is a new concept in recycling. Compared to refilling with a non-concentrated liquid, Splosh reduces packaging by about 75%. Compared to refilling with a powder-to-liquid system, Splosh has significantly better performance. Plastic waste is disastrous, does that mean we get rid of plastic? We all know that plastic waste is an environmental catastrophe - so is the solution to design out plastic? We have to recognise (perhaps controversially) that plastic is a great material. It makes our lives safe and our lifestyles possible. It is light, durable, strong and infinitely adaptable. Did you know that it requires significantly less energy to make than cardboard? When taking into account the bigger picture of cardboard and paper, they include far more greenhouse gases than their plastic alternatives. The problem with plastic is its cheapness - so there's little incentive to hang on to it after use, thus becoming single use and it is single use plastic that is the problem. Throwing stuff away is always bad and throwing away plastic is particularly bad - it turns from a great material into a menace. Most gets mixed with other plastics and so is impossible to reprocess. Pressure to stop this ongoing disaster is leading to great innovation. The key is to find processes that find value in this waste plastic. In other words, stop it being waste and turn it into a resource and this is where Splosh steps in! At Splosh we believe in the circular economy which means nothing gets wasted. All our bottles are refillable and the refill pouches themselves can be re-used and then reprocessed into new products. As a pioneer of circular economy concepts for plastic, we're investigating chemical recycling alongside re-manufacture of plastic into new products. We really hope that this helps to ease your mind but of course if you have any further questions please let us know at hello@splosh.com
Posted 1 month ago
Really handy company. Good quality cleaning products and reduces waste. We have used their washing up liquid and laundry liquid for several years.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
In general, I am very happy with Splosh, and pleased that they allow me to reduce my contribution to plastic waste. I've tried a number of products, and particularly recommend the dishwasher tabs, handwash, shower gel, kitchen, bathroom and floor cleaners. I've stuck with the loo cleaner, although I have to reduce the water needed to get the right consistency. The one product that hasn't worked for me at all is washing up liquid. I like being able to return the pouches, but the recent change to sending back 20 means longer to store empties, which could be a problem space-wise for some people.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'm loving using splosh subscriptions for all my cleaning needs. Regular deliveries that suit me. Effective products that smell nice and great that I can send back the pouches for recycling.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've been using the Splosh dishwasher tablets for nearly two years now and very pleased with them. They clean just as well as any standard tablets I've bought and yet don't come wrapped in all the unneccessary plastic packaging!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I've used splosh washing up liquid for years. Over the past twelve months though the quality has changed. The concentrate doesn't mix with water, leaves a jelly like solid mass at the top of the bottle but not a liquid. I contacted the department, 'Yes, we know there's a problem but just use less concentrate, mix with hot water and that will solve it'. No recompense for a product that was unusuable. Well, the problem has been for a year, it hasn't changed and, after years of using their product I am off to look for an alternative. Shame as they'd been great until then.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great eco friendly products. Lively fragrances. Easy to use refill system. Good way to cut down on use of plastics.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Simple way to live more sustainably!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I love Splosh. Great products. Great customer service. So much less waste. What's not to love?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service. Easy to adapt and change my order and amount I need to suit my family. Love that I can send back the pouches to be re-used.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great products that do what they say. Efficiently delivered and, as is the point, saving tons of packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great Company. Been using them for a few years now
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Splosh Ltd. is rated 4.87 based on 3,268 reviews